*Official* MasterLeong Thread

mcsane

DBS is either desperate, or doing a national service by doing this :s22:

srze9kR.jpg

wah i want leh!

Usually i receive those 0% but 1 x processing fee of 2.5% (E.I.R of 5.x%) over 6 mths instalment or 4.5% over 12 mths instalment.

this one dont have the 1 x processing fee????!?!?

if dun have can borrow and put in UOB ONE or OCBC 360 Jiak the 1st 50k or 1st 60k high interest savings!!!!

Mecisteus

Long time I have not taken any BT. This should be the best offer now.

<ADV> Extra cash at 0% p.a. for 6 months with no processing fee with ANZ Funds Transfer. Offer ends 31 Dec 16. Call 1800 269 2269 for details. T&Cs apply. To unsub, SMS UN to 77288.

Layers

example can see DBS research report on KC

https://www.dbs.com.sg/treasures/ai...article/equity/data/en/DBSV/012014/KEP_SP.xml

the forecast is around 50 cents earnings for 2016 and 2017

so dividend pay out maybe 20-25 cents

at current price of say $6.00 thats around 3.3% yield to 4% yield

can also look at other house research reports to have a rough guess of 2016 full year earnings and dividends
Dividends cut will smack the investor hard and ls? Normally divy cut result in price drop

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

Asphodeli

Oh it's a min. 12 month tenor for the promo? Else, its basically free money from DBS.

wow so sneaky one de ah, no wonder DBS so huat hahahaha

no la, it's really no-strings 6 months free $, but DBS is hoping some people refinance their BT with them...by that time the interest rates would probably be like 1.5 to 2% SIBOR, so the quants in DBS would have calculated it already...pass down to consumers at 5% fee...

MasterLeong

Dividends cut will smack the investor hard and ls? Normally divy cut result in price drop

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

no idea man

now the rally is purely on sentiments, which is good for trading

https://www.dividends.sg/view/BN4

the earnings and dividends are likely to be very low

http://www.kepcorp.com/en/download.ashx?id=10870

looking at slide 30, 9 month revenues down 38% EPS down 43%.. like will remain same for full year 2016

investors are punting that 2017 earnings will be higher than 2016

in short

KC is mostly trading base on sentiments or charts, whichever u call it lol

dont see fundamentals better

if see fundamentals, likely u wouldnt want to own this stock

MasterLeong

Oh it's a min. 12 month tenor for the promo? Else, its basically free money from DBS.

I think no free lunch in this world ba, its like give kids free candy and hope they buy the candy in the future

same as how credit cards work

on surface credit cards seems like A LOT OF BENEFITS

but studies have shown that people that use credit cards tend to spend more, and banks huat from processing fees when ppl swipe the master/visa

secondly a small percentage of users LACK DISCIPLINE and tend to over spend/ miss payment and thus become slave of the bank

go talk to friends who work at banks you will know that actually sg a lot of people in a lot of debt nose deep

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/ban...olders-in-singapore-pays-just-the-minimum-sum

Pockets of risk - 1 in 5 cardholders in Singapore pays just the minimum sum

ONE in five credit-cardholders in Singapore are in the habit of paying only the minimum sum in making their monthly payments.

And women aged 30 and above are revolving their debt faster than they did five years ago, while their delinquency rates are close to, or have breached, levels seen during the Sars period in 2003.

Weaboo

If REITs can Wun Wun Jiak beehoon price don't change but payout same every year I will hold till I die

mcsane

U also love leverage?????????? lol

Nope. im kinda debtfree. left with my hdb loan. just recently paid up my car loan too.

but im attracted by free money. lol.

ok guys i just did a check with them.

1stly, u must have Cashline, which i tink is very poisonous and i dont have it.

2ndly, u might not be eligible for promotion even if u apply now.

However, if the offer is given to you, IT IS TECHNICALLY FREE MONEY if u dont use it.

its a 6mths loan tenor. requirement is to pay min 2.5% PER MTH

lets take easy math of 100k borrowing of which u have to pay back 2.5% every mth in order not to get screwed with their fees.

So,

End of Mth 1 - Pay back 2.5k
End of Mth 2 - Pay back 2.5k
End of Mth 3 - Pay back 2.5k
End of Mth 4 - Pay back 2.5k
End of Mth 5 - Pay back 2.5k
End of Mth 6 - Pay back 2.5k + remaining 85k BEFORE DEADLINE

Channel the 100k u borrowed into the High Yield OCBC OR UOB ONE saving account.

u sort of earn free interest for 6mths. abit bo liao but maybe u can earn $1k interest for doing nth.

MasterLeong

for me, i personally DO NOT use credit card at all... I last time work in bank... know too much about credit card help the bank to huat gao gao

that its better for me not to use it

my whole wallet only got 1 card, which is the POSB GO! debit card.. thats all

mcsane

I think no free lunch in this world ba, its like give kids free candy and hope they buy the candy in the future

same as how credit cards work

on surface credit cards seems like A LOT OF BENEFITS

but studies have shown that people that use credit cards tend to spend more, and banks huat from processing fees when ppl swipe the master/visa

secondly a small percentage of users LACK DISCIPLINE and tend to over spend/ miss payment and thus become slave of the bank

go talk to friends who work at banks you will know that actually sg a lot of people in a lot of debt nose deep

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/ban...olders-in-singapore-pays-just-the-minimum-sum

Pockets of risk - 1 in 5 cardholders in Singapore pays just the minimum sum

ONE in five credit-cardholders in Singapore are in the habit of paying only the minimum sum in making their monthly payments.

And women aged 30 and above are revolving their debt faster than they did five years ago, while their delinquency rates are close to, or have breached, levels seen during the Sars period in 2003.

i agree with you totally. tts y both me n my wife use cash only. credit cards are for insurances channelled into high interest UOB ONE Credit card + Saving account combo.

Asphodeli

Nope. im kinda debtfree. left with my hdb loan. just recently paid up my car loan too.

but im attracted by free money. lol.

ok guys i just did a check with them.

1stly, u must have Cashline, which i tink is very poisonous and i dont have it.

2ndly, u might not be eligible for promotion even if u apply now.

However, if the offer is given to you, IT IS TECHNICALLY FREE MONEY if u dont use it.

its a 6mths loan tenor. requirement is to pay min 2.5% PER MTH

lets take easy math of 100k borrowing of which u have to pay back 2.5% every mth in order not to get screwed with their fees.

So,

End of Mth 1 - Pay back 2.5k
End of Mth 2 - Pay back 2.5k
End of Mth 3 - Pay back 2.5k
End of Mth 4 - Pay back 2.5k
End of Mth 5 - Pay back 2.5k
End of Mth 6 - Pay back 2.5k + remaining 85k BEFORE DEADLINE

Channel the 100k u borrowed into the High Yield OCBC OR UOB ONE saving account.

u sort of earn free interest for 6mths. abit bo liao but maybe u can earn $1k interest for doing nth.

Borrow $10k, hoot REIT, sell before XD some time in May or June, collect $, soon soon gao Joo Koon :s22:

MasterLeong

If REITs can Wun Wun Jiak beehoon price don't change but payout same every year I will hold till I die

if u buy 1 reit.. the risk is half half

but if u buy a basket of solid reits.. base on statistics REIT historical maintain to grow DPU of around 1-3% per year

so if you hold a basket of solid reits, can sleep for 20 years and wake up and huat with all the dividends collected hahahahaha

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.