*Official* MasterLeong Thread

MasterLeong

this is why i prefer real corporations than family businesses
if ceo cannot perform just kick the ceo and get in new blood
next will M1 ceo be kicked out? if not lets do a strike during coming AGM in april ^^

Neil McGregor to succeed Tang Kin Fei as Sembcorp CEO
By Gwyneth Yeo / theedgemarkets.com.sg | December 20, 2016 : 6:30 PM MYT
Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version
Translated by Google Translator:
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Dec 20): Neil McGregor has been appointed as the incoming group president and CEO of Sembcorp Industries.

He will succeed current group president and CEO Tang Kin Fei when the incumbent retires at end March.

McGregor is presently a director on Sembcorp Industries’ board, and the senior managing director and head of energy and resources at Temasek International.

He was previously the CEO of Singapore LNG Corporation and the managing director of YTL PowerSeraya.

Tang, who has helmed the group since 2005, will remain as an advisor and non-executive director of Sembcorp’s board for another two months until May 31.

Shares of Sembcorp closed 1 cent lower at $2.91 on Tuesday.

MasterLeong

assuming payout costant

historically dpu for reits grow by 3%

analyst lowering forecast for dpu growth to be only 1% in 2017

for me.. those 5 tiger generals that I picked are of the highest quality... i expect 1-3% dpu growth in 2017 for them as a group

havetheveryfun

u guys usually use grab or uber more???

I use none as 99% of the time I take public transport only... so very curious on how u all think of these 2 apps

i still use the good ol' way of flagging down a cab.. I don't know why but its just in my blood. maybe I feel for those taxi uncles

but almost none of my friends take taxis anymore

yihao93

this is why i prefer real corporations than family businesses
if ceo cannot perform just kick the ceo and get in new blood
next will M1 ceo be kicked out? if not lets do a strike during coming AGM in april ^^

Neil McGregor to succeed Tang Kin Fei as Sembcorp CEO
By Gwyneth Yeo / theedgemarkets.com.sg | December 20, 2016 : 6:30 PM MYT
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Dec 20): Neil McGregor has been appointed as the incoming group president and CEO of Sembcorp Industries.

He will succeed current group president and CEO Tang Kin Fei when the incumbent retires at end March.

McGregor is presently a director on Sembcorp Industries’ board, and the senior managing director and head of energy and resources at Temasek International.

He was previously the CEO of Singapore LNG Corporation and the managing director of YTL PowerSeraya.

Tang, who has helmed the group since 2005, will remain as an advisor and non-executive director of Sembcorp’s board for another two months until May 31.

Shares of Sembcorp closed 1 cent lower at $2.91 on Tuesday.

still rmb last time moi buy sembcorp at 3.00
then see it drop and drop
at the end 10% SL
sold at 2.70

MasterLeong

with uber threat instead dbs put buy call on CDG... i dun get it lol

A case for defensive transport stocks
By Gwyneth Yeo / theedgemarkets.com.sg | December 20, 2016 : 10:36 AM MYT
Select Language*▼
SINGAPORE (Dec 20): DBS is recommending the transport-related sector for its defensive and resilient nature plus strong balance sheet to weather the continuing uncertainty.

DBS analysts Paul Yong and Suvro Sarkar noted that organic growth will be limited for the transport companies. For one, lower fuel costs are expected to translate into lower fares for ComfortDelgro and lower ticket prices for SIA Group.

On the other hand, these companies, funded by a strong balance sheet, could grow through acquisitions. SIA, SIA Engineering, China Aviation Oil and ComfortDelgro are in net cash positions, while ST Engineering and Hutchison Port Holdings Trust have low net gearing of 0.1 times and 0.4 times respectively.

“We believe that many of these companies are on an active lookout for inorganic opportunities to boost their medium and long term earnings growth,” said the analysts.

Across the sector, earnings are expected to grow by 5.4% in 2017, compared with the 5.4% earnings decline in 2016.

All six companies also offer attractive yields, ranging from 3% for CAO to the 8.7% offered by HPH Trust.

Furthermore, HPH Trust remains a potential target for privatisation, given that it currently trades at historic lows. Its major shareholders CK Hutchison and Temasek Holdings are also “no strangers to privatisations”.

The brokerage’s preferred stocks for the sector are ST Engineering and ComfortDelgro, as they offer yields of 4.6% and 4.5% respectively.

DBS also likes CAO as a proxy to the “long term growth of China’s international air travel market”.

Shares of ST Engineering, ComfortDelgro and CAO closed at $3.33, $2.57 and $1.40 respectively.

MasterLeong

The brokerage’s preferred stocks for the sector are ST Engineering and ComfortDelgro, as they offer yields of 4.6% and 4.5% respectively.

CDG yield so high meh? 4.5%??????

even factoring higher full year dividends... i put it at 4% yield only wor

MasterLeong

i still use the good ol' way of flagging down a cab.. I don't know why but its just in my blood. maybe I feel for those taxi uncles

but almost none of my friends take taxis anymore

those uncles will very poor thing and work very hard

if my fare is like $9.20... usually I will give $10 and ask them not to give me change

yihao93

historically dpu for reits grow by 3%

analyst lowering forecast for dpu growth to be only 1% in 2017

for me.. those 5 tiger generals that I picked are of the highest quality... i expect 1-3% dpu growth in 2017 for them as a group

historically US interest rate 0% also
hence i believe that in this case history doesnt work.

but if satki reits consperm can endure the hit :D

havetheveryfun

those uncles will very poor thing and work very hard

if my fare is like $9.20... usually I will give $10 and ask them not to give me change

I just feel it is very unfair . taxi drivers have to take course, study, pay money to get license.. then uber and grab drivers don't even have to do all these.

My personal belief is that actually the Singapore government wants to regulate this but they were too late as the service grow too big and too fast that if they step in now, it will backfire instead.

MasterLeong

I also want to believe my reits can endure the rate hike.

*is this a gambler mentality?*:eek:

Historically rates were 3% and reits were fine

Now rates still under 1%, i feel the fears are over blown
Even if 2017 hike 4 times to 1.5% still fine for reits
2018 hike 4 more times to 2.5% still fit ah

lbs

CDG yield so high meh? 4.5%??????

even factoring higher full year dividends... i put it at 4% yield only wor

CDG dividends should be around 3.6%

lbs

I just feel it is very unfair . taxi drivers have to take course, study, pay money to get license.. then uber and grab drivers don't even have to do all these.

My personal belief is that actually the Singapore government wants to regulate this but they were too late as the service grow too big and too fast that if they step in now, it will backfire instead.

tiagong is LTA never step in. that is why the ex-chief of LTA is the #1 enemy of taxi uncles lol.

but it can also be due to lack of taxis in the market...
nevertheless, whether uber/grab is disrupting a taxi-driver's income is 1 thing, but it has been said so far that they did nothing to hurt CDG's revenue much, probably only in china but it contribute little to CDG's result.

stam

Just sharing from this blog: mystocksinvesting.com

Singapore-REIT-Fundamental-Analysis-and-Comparison-Table-5-Dec-2016.png

EvilPaladin

i dont think they wanted to regulate, until they discovered its too late.
look at the number of taxis hiding in carparks and waiting for peak hour/bookings.

As a consumer now i shiok :s13:
just go grab or uber, 5 minutes i can get a taxi already

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.