*Official* MasterLeong Thread

bencheongcm

The brokerage’s preferred stocks for the sector are ST Engineering and ComfortDelgro, as they offer yields of 4.6% and 4.5% respectively.

CDG yield so high meh? 4.5%??????

even factoring higher full year dividends... i put it at 4% yield only wor

have 4.6% :eek:

Thought is around 3% at the moment ?

MasterLeong

I also want to believe my reits can endure the rate hike.

*is this a gambler mentality?*:eek:

is a gambler mentality if never study the reits at all and buy following others blindly

but if u look at their presentation slides, got show all the numbers then you will have a better idea of their dpu trend

MasterLeong

CDG dividends should be around 3.6%

https://www.dividends.sg/view/C52

coming will announce full year results and expectation is higher dividends

maybe they expecting 6 cents payout, 1 cent higher than previous year of 5 cents final dividends

6 cents plus mid year 4.25 cents... total maybe get 10.25 cents for full year 2016

that's around 4% yield for my estimates (0.1025/2.55)

MasterLeong

tiagong is LTA never step in. that is why the ex-chief of LTA is the #1 enemy of taxi uncles lol.

but it can also be due to lack of taxis in the market...
nevertheless, whether uber/grab is disrupting a taxi-driver's income is 1 thing, but it has been said so far that they did nothing to hurt CDG's revenue much, probably only in china but it contribute little to CDG's result.

maybe comfort can buy out grab

comfort now net cash, can leverage gao gao for acquisition if needed

MasterLeong

As you may have heard on the news, last week we at MyRepublic made the tough decision to exit the IMDA's New Entrant Spectrum Auction when the bidding price climbed to $105 million. We made our final cash-backed bid at $102.5 million.

We want to sincerely thank you for the tremendous support we received throughout our 2-year mobility bid journey. We have read all of your feedback and comments, and we have been honestly overwhelmed by your heartfelt responses.

While the auction result was not the one we hoped for, based on our analysis and our own experience with Singapore's competitive mobile market, paying more for spectrum as a new entrant beyond a point would have driven us to abandon our 4th telco vision — in terms of what services we could offer, how our business would run, and perhaps most importantly, our impact on the Singapore landscape.

In other words, we exited the auction because we believe that MyRepublic can better serve customers in Singapore by taking a different approach. There are several paths to delivering our vision of seamless connectivity between mobile and home broadband – this is what we are now working towards.

We remain committed to the Smart Nation vision and a converged fixed-mobile future. Everything we have done so far – and all that you have contributed – will continue to inform our efforts moving forward.

2017 marks a promising new start. We have plans to launch a number of new products and services for MyRepublic broadband over the next year, and will expand our operations – in Singapore as well as in New Zealand, Indonesia, and most recently Australia.

And while we may expand across the region, Singapore will remain at the heart of all that we do. MyRepublic is proud to be a Singapore-grown company and we want to do all we can to make Singapore the best market for mobile services in the world.

Your support will always be important to us and we thank you for it.

See you in 2017.

Malcolm Rodrigues
MyRepublic CEO

lbs

maybe comfort can buy out grab

comfort now net cash, can leverage gao gao for acquisition if needed

personally i feel there is little incentive for comfort to buy out grab... there is nothing that grab can offer comfort if they get adsorbed.

comfortdelgro has repeatedly said that they have to be loyal to their drivers and i expect them to keep their word.

lbs

Just sharing from this blog: mystocksinvesting.com

Singapore-REIT-Fundamental-Analysis-and-Comparison-Table-5-Dec-2016.png

if the idea is to buy REITs with as many green boxes as you can get, then sabana is as good as AHT... not true imo :s13:

Mancunian2

Historically rates were 3% and reits were fine

Now rates still under 1%, i feel the fears are over blown
Even if 2017 hike 4 times to 1.5% still fine for reits
2018 hike 4 more times to 2.5% still fit ah
when i/r was 3%, asset yields were higher

asset yields are lower now, i believe

mazatsushi

i dont think they wanted to regulate, until they discovered its too late.
look at the number of taxis hiding in carparks and waiting for peak hour/bookings.

As a consumer now i shiok :s13:
just go grab or uber, 5 minutes i can get a taxi already

The power of competition!

Actually not just Singapore, taxi lobbyists in lots of other countries are also protesting against Uber after a very long time of oligopolistic practices.

Mancunian2

The power of competition!

Actually not just Singapore, taxi lobbyists in lots of other countries are also protesting against Uber after a very long time of oligopolistic practices.
ban the internet to keep the book stores alive!

lewissac

those uncles will very poor thing and work very hard

if my fare is like $9.20... usually I will give $10 and ask them not to give me change

There're quite a no. of taxi drivers out there who is relying it as primary rice bowl. They're the one who would work full shift. Really salute those. I often taking them. Last time I used to have exclusivity; every night can't get a cab, just make a private call and a cab came by :o

Layers

u guys usually use grab or uber more???

I use none as 99% of the time I take public transport only... so very curious on how u all think of these 2 apps
thx to Uber n grab. Comfort v ez to get taxi so just stick to comfort
The brokerage’s preferred stocks for the sector are ST Engineering and ComfortDelgro, as they offer yields of 4.6% and 4.5% respectively.

CDG yield so high meh? 4.5%??????

even factoring higher full year dividends... i put it at 4% yield only wor
I remember not so high leh
I just feel it is very unfair . taxi drivers have to take course, study, pay money to get license.. then uber and grab drivers don't even have to do all these.

My personal belief is that actually the Singapore government wants to regulate this but they were too late as the service grow too big and too fast that if they step in now, it will backfire instead.
Tot regulation gona start next yr

Sent from Sony E6853 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.