Genosis
Slow and steady wins the race.....
Trust me, before u know it.....your portfolio will start to snowball
you dont mind not earning the high interests if withdraw anytime?
if possible you can create fastsaver ah. cause atm not a lot, your funds will accumulate and not get depleted

2017 is really a GREAT year!
congrats to all who have stayed on.
and would like to take US voters for their courage to vote for DONALD TRUMP! not like sinkies sigh

It's an emergency fund. So will only use it really needed. Otherwise won't really touch it at all. Which is why thought maybe can earn better interest on SSB, so why not? Unless there's some degree of risk I wouldn't know; like Govt go bankrupt (very very unlikely, though possible).![]()
Our own presidential election should be quite boring in comparison.....![]()
Oh ya this year is presidential election.
I still not 21 oso cannot vote

It's an emergency fund. So will only use it really needed. Otherwise won't really touch it at all. Which is why thought maybe can earn better interest on SSB, so why not? Unless there's some degree of risk I wouldn't know; like Govt go bankrupt (very very unlikely, though possible).![]()
No worries.....you can jiak popcorn and watch show, and hope the adults know what they are doing![]()
4 or 5 more months right if I remember correctly

I see but you won't know when you are gg to need those funds.
I guess putting it in cimb fastsaver better (imo)
I myself put all my hongbao and bursary money inside cimb fastsaver account
Park emergency fund in SSB is fine bcos it shouldn't be a huge amount such that you are losing to inflation over a long period.....
6 months expenses worth of funds?
I parked it on OCBC360. Better rate than FastSaver.![]()
Usually during school holidays.....I am guessing June![]()
ahhh im thinking that your emergency funds are increasing over the time right?
cause ocbc360 need do a lot of things one hor?

Yup.
I'm salary crediting (1.2%) and paying 3 bills too (0.5%). So literally it's 0.75% higher than FastSaver![]()
din u follow the news? new presidency rules means next presidency is reserved for malays. until now still no non-PAP affiliated person indicated interest to run... means if MIW put someone up, walkover. the requirements has been raised, the streets are saying very hard to get non pap malay to be able to meet those requirementsaingapore become so undemocratic?
Waiting for CEo to jo gan and flush all the **** outanyway singpost, I would not say its a buy and hold stock like reits or telcos
its more of a trading stock now
if u want to continue holding, best is to have a stop loss and take profit level
example now is 1.50 level
so 1.20 SL and 1.80 TP
I wish u good luck, hope u can TP instead of SL ^_^
for me, I 100% at this level 1.50... sure exit singpost... too much uncertainty on what the new ceo will do and what worms he will uncover
most analyst are predicting a big write off in 2017.. so earnings and dividends could come out very low.... even a drop to $1.00 will not be surprisingly if that happens