*Official* MasterLeong Thread

Pesantkie

nope that is a bad mindset

DCA means u just taking market price, be it up or down

DCA is meant for building position over long term... example DCA STI ETF for 5 years at $500 per month.. dun care bull or bear market.. u just buy... so that over the 5 years u get a decent average price that is not cheap nor expensive

however many ppl in this forum that use DCA... i notice they often want to stop dca then the stock price has gone higher... like that they are likely using the wrong product or having a wrong strategy

thank you for your comments! this sem break and next sem break I really want to work my butt off so that I can invest $200 monthly when I turn 18!

MasterLeong

Sti very green now
Maybe can up 1% today

I still remember in decemember many people shoot me for entering reits too early as i was sitting on 5% paper losses lol

Genosis

Already 3 reits in the list. Don't think they'll add more unless they remove some first.

Ya.....if they keep adding REITs to STI, sooner or later the STI etf will morph into semi-REIT etf liao :s13:

Genosis

Sti very green now
Maybe can up 1% today

I still remember in decemember many people shoot me for entering reits too early as i was sitting on 5% paper losses lol

These people should thank u gao gao......I believe all those 'undercutters' are in the profit liao! :D

Just ignore them......;)

MasterLeong

Not FIFO-ing but was waiting ST to turn from Red to Green on my portfolio, thats why 3.70 is the psychological barrier. :s13:

Dun worry about small paper losses
If u in market long enough
5-20% paper losses are pretty common
Its just volatility
Most important is hold good companis with solid fundamentals

MasterLeong

These people should thank u gao gao......I believe all those 'undercutters' are in the profit liao! :D

Just ignore them......;)

Last time i got a close friend who always leech my investing ideas and under cut me 5-10%
We both huat, but he huat more than me
Somemore all ideas if i generate one
End up he no longer my friend
True story bro lol

lewissac

i see people buying 100 share a month to dca. wont the commission kill them?

Let's say you can save $100/mth for investment.

1) DCA $100/mth @ 1% commission.
2) Accumulate to 2-3k and then buy @ normal brokerage house @ 0.18-0.2% with min $10-$20 commision.

Which is more feasible in your view?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.