Official May 2017 SBF

biodraft

That’s template reply, maybe your officer is away. Chase HLE side to quickly give you your revise amount.

no need to revise, revise liao i probably have to fork out super alot of cash lol.

anyway today i went down, there is no way i can get my keys without a job. the duty officer suggest i quickly get a job and reapply hle with 3 months pay slips. filled up a form to appeal for deferred key collection due to change of employment.

Yuppie98

Provided they can commit to u that they’ll give u 3 months timeframe to get a job without re-offering your house to e market.

no need to revise, revise liao i probably have to fork out super alot of cash lol.

anyway today i went down, there is no way i can get my keys without a job. the duty officer suggest i quickly get a job and reapply hle with 3 months pay slips. filled up a form to appeal for deferred key collection due to change of employment.

Mekyuu

Finally got my grant approved today. Booking date was 27 Nov 2017. How long till key collection normally? Also my otp expired but no reply from in charge when i asked for extension.

IAmZlatan

I went to my unit to check on the rectification works after the office called to inform me that it was completed last week and I saw one of the BSC guys charging his phone and relaxing inside... Zzz...

mssynice168

I went to my unit to check on the rectification works after the office called to inform me that it was completed last week and I saw one of the BSC guys charging his phone and relaxing inside... Zzz...

Goodness ! I haven't been to my unit since CNY till now almost 3 weeks. Tried to call the pic to check status of rectification but nobody answer. Think I Shd b paying my unit a visit soon.

IAmZlatan

Goodness ! I haven't been to my unit since CNY till now almost 3 weeks. Tried to call the pic to check status of rectification but nobody answer. Think I Shd b paying my unit a visit soon.

I saw an ofo bike in my unit when I visited a few weeks ago lor :s22:

mssynice168

I saw an ofo bike in my unit when I visited a few weeks ago lor :s22:

just went up at ard 5pm, most rectification not done tho they park the trolley in my unit. Saw they left the rectification list for next door neighbor in my unit, Wa lao, more than 150 items to b rectified, like plastering uneven. Guessed they must b busy doing my neighbor unit tats y my one still untouch. Must call them to chase liao

Yuppie98

Wow

just went up at ard 5pm, most rectification not done tho they park the trolley in my unit. Saw they left the rectification list for next door neighbor in my unit, Wa lao, more than 150 items to b rectified, like plastering uneven. Guessed they must b busy doing my neighbor unit tats y my one still untouch. Must call them to chase liao

mazdaRX

My folks managed to get a unit in SOBF.
-does HDB need us to have a buyer for existing flat before we can get keys to renovate?

-POssible to obtain loan without interest in the meantime when waiting for buyer to transfer the money to the folks CpF?

Yuppie98

Only loan without interest will be relative who loves you.
Otherwise why would bank allow themselves to be taken advantages of?

-does HDB need us to have a buyer for existing flat before we can get keys to renovate?

-POssible to obtain loan without interest in the meantime when waiting for buyer to transfer the money to the folks CpF?

biodraft

anyway just curious, expected key collection is when?

Smiletoyou

Screeding today.

xyc5EAD.jpg

1l2XnSq.jpg

Hello, how is your screeding? Got any waves or bumps after that? My ID say mine have waves. So must pay HDB to redo the surface. Sian.

aidildada

Mine they gonna do this coming Monday..how do we check??I mean we it’s best if we are gonna be there and check when they do it issit??So they can do a perfectly??

Hello, how is your screeding? Got any waves or bumps after that? My ID say mine have waves. So must pay HDB to redo the surface. Sian.

smiggleprincess

if you have enough funds to pay for down payment, then u don need a buyer.
If not , you gotta sell and get your sales proceeds first before can collect keys

starstruck123

check out if your parents are eligible for DDS or TLS

also, from hdb page,
Disposal of existing flat

You and your family members listed in the flat will have to dispose of your existing flat within 6 months of taking possession of the new flat.

Yuppie98

No such thing who told u that?
If your floor originally comes with problem you must highlight to BSC that your floor is uneven too high too low, hollow “before your HDB screeder screed for u” ask them to top up cement etc.

Try not to pay anything more than $400-500 for top-up screeding.
By right your floor should be just 50mm shorter and you shouldn’t need to top-up.

Don’t be fooled by flooring guys, they want to make extra.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.