Official May 2017 SBF

binchotan

It's been abt a month since I collected keys and defects rectification is giving me a headache. Had some miscom w hdb officer that caused delay. Hdb's contractor also seemed reluctant to do the screeding, saying shld do after hacking wall. Luckily, I'm not in a rush to move in but still rather sian

ya agree rectifications is giving alot of headache and problems too. At times i wished they dun rectify the defects will be better, hahaha.....

anyone found hollow wall tiles in their service yard and bsc found it ok in this manner and refuse to do anything about it.

Smiletoyou

I think can ask the HDB contractor who liaised with you to rectify for free. Cause after our screeding, the HDB contractor msg us for payment on our top-up. Told him we will check if the screeding is okay first. When we went and check, ours had bubbles and I told the HDB contractor about it. He offered to rectify for us. We haven't take a look yet but our ID said he had sent someone to check and things look good for vinyl flooring to start.

Hi thanks, my ID managed to contact the hdb contractor and they are coming over to rectify it. Yay! Finally can lay the vinyl once they rectify.

STOPBANNINGME

Hello!! Which project did you select ah! I'm halfway into the reno. Very excited for everything to be done!!

Haha.. Im at Keat Hong Colours! Blk 812B! Hehehe :s12::s12: How about you? Mine only starting, just sent my ID the HDB Renovation form. But I am doing only kitchen and TV console and a few storage cabinets only. So should be pretty fast I think. But thats what I assumed only HAHA. When will your renovation end roughly?

Smiletoyou

Haha.. Im at Keat Hong Colours! Blk 812B! Hehehe :s12::s12: How about you? Mine only starting, just sent my ID the HDB Renovation form. But I am doing only kitchen and TV console and a few storage cabinets only. So should be pretty fast I think. But thats what I assumed only HAHA. When will your renovation end roughly?

Oh! I'm at keat hong crest blk 801c. Mine should end around 1st week of april! :)

Smiletoyou

ahh I see.. do you own a car? I didnt take Crest cause only one loop bus :( Difficult for us if need to get groceries and all..

Haha nope don't own a car. Got 2 buses leh. 983 and 301. Haha. Cause not much units left when it's my turn :( so select the most preferred unit that is left liao. Haha.

STOPBANNINGME

Haha nope don't own a car. Got 2 buses leh. 983 and 301. Haha. Cause not much units left when it's my turn :( so select the most preferred unit that is left liao. Haha.

ahh.. i see i see understood :( I haven go find out the bus stop numbers and bus number yet haha.. working in Outram area, dun even know how to get to work in the future cause currently staying in Jurong area lol

Smiletoyou

ahh.. i see i see understood :( I haven go find out the bus stop numbers and bus number yet haha.. working in Outram area, dun even know how to get to work in the future cause currently staying in Jurong area lol

I seee. Your side should have 2 buses as well. Hehe I'm staying like 4 bus stop away from new house. So can always go over to see see reno status.

STOPBANNINGME

I seee. Your side should have 2 buses as well. Hehe I'm staying like 4 bus stop away from new house. So can always go over to see see reno status.

ahh I see, so near! Now I want to go check my house, abit sian haha cause its quite inside from the main road. but okay, now I know got 983 and 301. Thank you haha! :s13::s12:

Smiletoyou

ahh I see, so near! Now I want to go check my house, abit sian haha cause its quite inside from the main road. but okay, now I know got 983 and 301. Thank you haha! :s13::s12:

Think yours should be 983 and 308*( i not sure ) ba if I'm not wrong. 301 like nv go colours. Haha.

smiggleprincess

ya agree rectifications is giving alot of headache and problems too. At times i wished they dun rectify the defects will be better, hahaha.....

anyone found hollow wall tiles in their service yard and bsc found it ok in this manner and refuse to do anything about it.

I was informed by ID that can pay more and get express defect rectification, is this true?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.