Meaning my application for BTO feb still have chance? Since March till now no news for invitation to select ley ☹
BTO i cant cfm. But SBF, that seems to be the trend.
Do you know if the selection exercise has started for it?
Meaning my application for BTO feb still have chance? Since March till now no news for invitation to select ley ☹
BTO i cant cfm. But SBF, that seems to be the trend.
Do you know if the selection exercise has started for it?
Yes started already but I have no idea on the q now
bukit batok here too
but since they mention august then release ... what chances are they going to release earlier ? this happens before ???
They mentioned "by" August so hopefully it's really before August!

have you tried calling them?
but by aug = before end of august wor ... means anytime before 31 aug ...![]()

By August means Before August.
I will reach By 7pm means i will reach Before 7pm. 7:59pm is not By 7pm.
But how come so many people say By August can be August 31. Issit my angmo wrong?![]()
Hi just wanna contribute some
My BF (The main applicant) received the Nov 2016 results via email, on a Friday, 4.09pm, 50working days after application closed on 28Nov2016, results out on 10 Feb2017.
Selection for punggol 4room only started in late May. Heard 5rooms one even slower, n not everyday got selection for 5rooms.
The selection started with 5-6selection/day, then progress to 16selections/day after Q# 147.
My appt scheduled at 10.30am, we thog we should be the first few to choose for the day, but there's 9 applicants ahead of us. Oh well, anyway we never went cuz we dislike n dun wanna make do with the leftover units.
Our Q# was 234/213, when it's our turn, early July, still got 70 slots available, the drop-out rate for punggol 4room was 30%+. I advice u only start to check what's left, 1week before ur selection, or else very torturing to see the units u wanted keep taken up n keep making a new "wanted list"
We gave up cuz the location of leftover units are not so ideal...
Then they counted in my first reject (4yrs ago!) n the recent reject as 2 rejects, so I become second timer liao, 1yr from the selection day, which was my 2nd reject.
If u did not apply for any grant + the key is ready for collection for ur unit, u can get the key as soon as within a month, if u applied for grant, it will take at least 3months for key collection.
I've calculated, if zun zun 50 working days, will be this coming Fri, but hopefully it's today la.
Hopefully by today else Monday? But I got a feeling its today because of the false alarm this morning the mouse at the result column![]()
Wa hoseh liao!! but its called ROF!![]()
ROF from what I read, they release result like 1 week after the closing date of application...so apply mid august, end august know result...so this one quite nice
but ah, seems like ROF is those leftover from SBF...to think about it, SBF normally very oversubscribed, if still can leftover, means the unit location or other factor may not be so attractive...I think will be very hard to get good unit unless you really really heng
I think this gives a clearer picture of ROF...
wahhh thanks again! always so helpful =D
ROF process seems really rapid compared to SBF and BTO...
but the downside is, if get lousy queue number, very easy to "waste" chance and get demolished to 2nd timer..
may consider applying for it though
Will you guys take with grant or without grant and why ??
Some told me if we were to take up grant, for the second purchase later on , we have to pay it back ?
Is that trueeee ??
Will you guys take with grant or without grant and why ??
Some told me if we were to take up grant, for the second purchase later on , we have to pay it back ?
Is that trueeee ??
ROF from what I read, they release result like 1 week after the closing date of application...so apply mid august, end august know result...so this one quite nice
but ah, seems like ROF is those leftover from SBF...to think about it, SBF normally very oversubscribed, if still can leftover, means the unit location or other factor may not be so attractive...I think will be very hard to get good unit unless you really really heng
Hello! I was lurking around to read but realized I was following the wrong thread all along (was in BTO) instead. Only found this thread today! Went to find out application status but walao it's 4.0, which means it's quite hard to get right?? Because I'm aiming for this particular estate only![]()
I applied for sengkang 4 room.
Hopefully 4pm comes soon!!
Actually Punggol 5 room considered good chance if u compare with some/most of the other estate.
@Leebe- u so brave. I actually pay 10 dollar also try tpy then I see 15 units I pay another 10 dollar try for Punggol instead. But top 3 number of tpy will be very huat.