Official May 2017 SBF

fatfleaz

Lets say if our flat selection with HDB falls on 1st November 2017.
And we pick a unit that state "Keys available".

So during 1st Nov 2017, we go down HDB hub and select our left over flat that we want. So what is the estimation date that we can get our keys as
we have to consider factors such as our grant approval/HLE/processing time.

If we booked a flat on 1st Nov 2017, will we get our keys about Feb 2017 or March 2017? Can the process be speed up?

From my understanding, if no grants, then it can be speed up.

STOPBANNINGME

Lets say if our flat selection with HDB falls on 1st November 2017.
And we pick a unit that state "Keys available".

So during 1st Nov 2017, we go down HDB hub and select our left over flat that we want. So what is the estimation date that we can get our keys as
we have to consider factors such as our grant approval/HLE/processing time.

If we booked a flat on 1st Nov 2017, will we get our keys about Feb 2017 or March 2017? Can the process be speed up?

The timeline given in the HDB website states 'HDB to provide time period within 4 months' but I have friends whom select their SBF, got their keys within a month. They say that no point for HDB to hold the keys collection back as the sooner they give us the keys, the sooner we will have to start paying and HDB can start collecting money from us.. Haha. But I guess its different for every case. So safer not to pin too high hopes :s12:

shirlin

just a heads up!! i just manage to call through HDB, and they mentioned 4 room Bukit Batok first selection date will be this coming Friday 29 Sept.

my friend 5rm bukit batok, 29 sept too ... damn lucky her queue no. 5 i think ... jin envy~

me 4 rm, Q112 appt on 23rd oct :(
1 mth sia :s22:

mssynice168

I can see most of the details but q called is logged at hdb via singpass?

After you log in, click on your application status, underneath your "Application details" you can see "Queue Number".

My one reads :

Last Queue Number invited for selection of a 4-Room flat in Kallang / Whampoa under the May 2017 SBF exercise as at 27 September 2017 : 00006

Can also call hotline 1800-866-3066 to check via automated answering, but must key in your IC and your Registration number for your ballot.

shirlin

just a ques ... i just saw this listing of the units ... there are something like "(FF), (OF), (OK), (RP)" behind the unit no.

anyone know what does this all means ... i can agar think FF = floor finish, and RP = Re-purchase but what are the other 2 ? OF and OK ?

fatfleaz

FF = Flat with Floor Finishes
OK = Open Kitchen
OF = Open Kitchen with Floor Finishes
RP = Repurchased Flat

These information are available in the information leaflet

shirlin

FF = Flat with Floor Finishes
OK = Open Kitchen
OF = Open Kitchen with Floor Finishes
RP = Repurchased Flat

These information are available in the information leaflet

you mean the listing pdf ? mine only show the units with no legends of these :(
only got legend of the races :( that is why i asked

**okay paiseh ... my infomation leaflet cant load just now so cannot see :o thanks thanks

fatfleaz

you mean the listing pdf ? mine only show the units with no legends of these :(
only got legend of the races :( that is why i asked

No, there is a separate information leaflet. It should be together with the appointment letter and listings.

Fat_charlie

The timeline given in the HDB website states 'HDB to provide time period within 4 months' but I have friends whom select their SBF, got their keys within a month. They say that no point for HDB to hold the keys collection back as the sooner they give us the keys, the sooner we will have to start paying and HDB can start collecting money from us.. Haha. But I guess its different for every case. So safer not to pin too high hopes :s12:

Was about to ask, from flat booking do you immediately know when your 2nd appointment / key collection will be? Or is it another unknown how long waiting game of not knowing when the 2nd appointment will be?

ChocoC

WOAH! BB 4-room listing is out. My dates is November.... hopefully there's still unit for me T_T

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.