Official May 2017 SBF

Chinesefood

Hi, I would like to check that does HDB sent you HLE letter once approved? Because I actually applied for HLE even before this MAY SBF launched. I applied in May and got approved in May as well so it expired on Nov and my flat selection will start on Sept but I didn't receive the HLE letter from HDB...do I have to print out myself or have to wait for the letter?

Miz_nana

Hmmm, I supposed we have to place "AHG and SHG grant" into factors of waiting time.
Lets say if you have an appointment at Oct 2017, if your taking grant for
those completed build unit. You still need to wait paperwork process for them to topup your CPF. etc....

If your not taking any grant, of course you can straight take loan from HDB/Banks and get the keys asap.

I suppose those taking grants will need to wait another 2-3months ahead

I understand that the criteria for AHG/SHG is that, you have to be employed continuously for the past 12 months. I've work for more than 12 months but my fiancé just started working on Dec 16 and still currently working, and IF our appt date is on Sept 17, does that mean we are not eligible for those grants?

But if we choose a project that is not completed yet, and by the time my fiancé would have employed for more than 12 months, does that mean we are able to apply for those grants again, so that they can top up to our cpf, before we are able to get our keys?

ahbongbong

Selection for 2 room flexi is out already!!

Town
AMK
Bedok
Bishan
Bukit Merah
Bukit Panjang
Bukit Timah
Clementi
Geylang

Can't wait for mine to be out :s22:

Infmi91

Selection for 2 room flexi is out already!!

Town
AMK
Bedok
Bishan
Bukit Merah
Bukit Panjang
Bukit Timah
Clementi
Geylang

Can't wait for mine to be out :s22:

Really ? Woahhh. Thanks2. Cant wait for mine also

mssynice168

Really ? Woahhh. Thanks2. Cant wait for mine also

Woke up in the middle of the night to go toilet, checked and saw your post, quickly log in to HDB to check @ 2.50 am in the morning. Yap, saw the SBF units displayed for d 2 room flexi. But the rest still dun have yet.

Sorry I first time applying, may I know if the appointment date is out, where can we see it ? Under "Application status" or "My correspondence"? TIA.

Kallang / Whampoa wo lai liao !!! :s12::s12::s12:

dexcom7123

Woke up in the middle of the night to go toilet, checked and saw your post, quickly log in to HDB to check @ 2.50 am in the morning. Yap, saw the SBF units displayed for d 2 room flexi. But the rest still dun have yet.

Sorry I first time applying, may I know if the appointment date is out, where can we see it ? Under "Application status" or "My correspondence"? TIA.

I just logged in.. went toilet too XD
Don't see anything leh. Where to see the 2rm info ? I went to application status though

mssynice168

I just logged in.. went toilet too XD
Don't see anything leh. Where to see the 2rm info ? I went to application status though

Click on the < Flats available for selection> then click < View sale of balance flats > can see liao, only show the 2 rm units.

Infmi91

Hehe. thanks to AHBONGBONG. Sorry but this is my first time also.

mssynice168

I thought we can view the units available for selection from the may sobf launch website? Should be the same right?

Read some where in the previous forum that d HDB login ones can see more details like whether the units got OCS, cos d previous "owner" of d SBF would have opted for additional items to be done to the house, this one from the normal HDB launch page cannot see one. This OCS will oso affect the price of the unit. Like some units on lower floor may be more x than some on the higher floor cos the low floor one got OCS but the higher unit one may be "raw".

LiteHouse

Hi, I would like to check that does HDB sent you HLE letter once approved? Because I actually applied for HLE even before this MAY SBF launched. I applied in May and got approved in May as well so it expired on Nov and my flat selection will start on Sept but I didn't receive the HLE letter from HDB...do I have to print out myself or have to wait for the letter?

Login to HDB portal using your SingPass. The softcopy approval HLE is inside. Print out the first 2 pages and bring to HDB at your selection appointment. Don't need to print all the pages, please save the earth.

Infmi91

Read some where in the previous forum that d HDB login ones can see more details like whether the units got OCS, cos d previous "owner" of d SBF would have opted for additional items to be done to the house, this one from the normal HDB launch page cannot see one. This OCS will oso affect the price of the unit. Like some units on lower floor may be more x than some on the higher floor cos the low floor one got OCS but the higher unit one may be "raw".

How about the repurchased flats. Can we see the details also ? Thank u

mssynice168

How about the repurchased flats. Can we see the details also ? Thank u

I thought repurchased units would have indication on the HDB launch page liao, there will be a "*" besides the unit. U can go take a look at the Kallang/ Whampoa 4 RM Blk 2A #03-706*. Its a repurchased units.

I think there should have more details in the log in page. I like read (if i dun recall wrongly) got the inside photos for repurchase units at login page. Not sure I got recall wrong or not.

Infmi91

I thought repurchased units would have indication on the HDB launch page liao. But definitely should have more details in the log in page.

Details like why the previous owner returned back their flat to hdb. Hehe okay thanks.

mssynice168

Let's hope the drop out rate will be high and we will have better choices ✌🏻

I praying v hard for drop out rates. Oso praying v hard my choice units will stay invisible until my turn to pick them. :s12::s12::s12:

Kallang Whampoa 5X/ 81 .

doubleJJ

I believe so, at least that is what I managed to find out hahah, like if we managed to select a unit in this exercise, I assumed latest is Dec 2017 or Jan 2018.. We should be able to get the keys? And also, if I am not wrong.. completed flats will be faster than this :s8:

My selection of flat will be in Sep. If according to the hdb's timeline on its website, it should be about 3 months to signing the agreement for lease and collection of keys at the same time. Probably Dec, hopefully there's no delay!

doubleJJ

I applied for yishun :)

I went to ask HDB about the timeline, as the estate I am interested in is already completed. They told me that depending on circumstances, some may be able to collect the keys immediately after signing of agreement. More information will be given when we go down to book the flat.

I believe that MCPS works as well if you're opting to stay in the same town as your parents/parents-in-law? So eventually, it doesn't matter how far away your house is.

The thing is my in-laws' place and our sbf estate are not in the same town. But some projects in the estate we'll be selecting our flat falls within the 2km range. Anyone facing the same issue here? I guess it'll be clearer if we give a call to check what will happen. Don't want my in-law to go down on appointment date and realise that he is not needed there.

Chinesefood

Login to HDB portal using your SingPass. The softcopy approval HLE is inside. Print out the first 2 pages and bring to HDB at your selection appointment. Don't need to print all the pages, please save the earth.

How do I print out? Saw that only the HLE application form is able to print. Other than that no printing button for the approval HLE soft copy.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.