Official May 2017 SBF

dumkins

I haven't looked through Reno stuff yet cause that's secondary for me. Don't know if I can get the unit I want until the very end I guess and I only want one unit now.

I keep refreshing this page too but there aren't too many updates haha.

Hoping for the best! Otherwise there's the hassle of searching for resale.

Really need the appointment date to be out asap cause I'm going overseas for two weeks mid oct!! Need to authorise someone to select flat on my behalf if it coincides with my appointment. Ugh can't it come out alr?

I'm hoping it'll be out this Friday. Cause last Feb, BTO results came out on 5th April and the appointment date came out on 17th April. Btw, don't rely on the email notifications to see whether appointment date is out cause the email notifications are usually much slower! Logging in to hdb's site would be much better!

mssynice168

I haven't looked through Reno stuff yet cause that's secondary for me. Don't know if I can get the unit I want until the very end I guess and I only want one unit now.

I keep refreshing this page too but there aren't too many updates haha.

Hoping for the best! Otherwise there's the hassle of searching for resale.

Really need the appointment date to be out asap cause I'm going overseas for two weeks mid oct!! Need to authorise someone to select flat on my behalf if it coincides with my appointment. Ugh can't it come out alr?

I'm hoping it'll be out this Friday. Cause last Feb, BTO results came out on 5th April and the appointment date came out on 17th April. Btw, don't rely on the email notifications to see whether appointment date is out cause the email notifications are usually much slower! Logging in to hdb's site would be much better!

Think come here to check oso can, cos once apt date is out, here should be flooded due to unconcealable excitement !!! :s12::s12::s12:

I mean check if got any posts abt apt date then can quickly log in to check the hdb webside.

dumkins

Think come here to check oso can, cos once apt date is out, here should be flooded due to unconcealable excitement !!! :s12::s12::s12:

I mean check if got any posts abt apt date then can quickly log in to check the hdb webside.

Yup usually people are more up to date here haha. I really wait until my neck is outrageously long alr!

Where did you apply for?

mssynice168

ah? I tot HLE is self conscious go and apply one, need invite one meh? lol i got queue 29/17 also thick skin go and apply HLE just in case! 😂😂😂

Think cos is our first application for new flat, so they may worry tat we din noe must apply tats y send us the letter.

dumkins

Kallang/ Whampoa 5X/81.:s12::s12::s12:

Wow lucky you!! I applied for Tampines 1X/14 and I'm slightly out of the supply of flats available but I'm positive there's gonna be drop outs! Good luck to us! When's your selection date? Sept or oct?

mssynice168

Wow lucky you!! I applied for Tampines 1X/14 and I'm slightly out of the supply of flats available but I'm positive there's gonna be drop outs! Good luck to us! When's your selection date? Sept or oct?

We applied under PPS. This is our first time applying. SMS said apt likely start in Sep. Been checking HDB login n this forum (few x) everyday. We went site seeing to aga aga the feel of the units before we put in the application. So far if we close 1 eyes, dun care abt afternoon sun, can choose abt less than 20 units, and yet our Q n.o. is "so near yet so far). Told hubby tat by then our turn, must try to still choose a unit no matter how cos read in forum our Q number seems not tat bad and this batch of K/W SBF seems to have the most high floor compared to the past 2 batches. Hope lao tian ye po pi not everyone like wat we want and there r still our choice units left when its our turn.

dumkins

We applied under PPS. This is our first time applying. SMS said apt likely start in Sep. Been checking HDB login n this forum (few x) everyday. We went site seeing to aga aga the feel of the units before we put in the application. So far if we close 1 eyes, dun care abt afternoon sun, can choose abt less than 20 units, and yet our Q n.o. is "so near yet so far). Told hubby tat by then our turn, must try to still choose a unit no matter how cos read in forum our Q number seems not tat bad and this batch of K/W SBF seems to have the most high floor compared to the past 2 batches. Hope lao tian ye po pi not everyone like wat we want and there r still our choice units left when its our turn.

Wow you're really lucky! Good luck! With the drop out rates, I'm sure you'll have choice units you want when it comes to your turn!

I applied under MCPS for Feb BTO and got 411/236. Was told that I didn't even get a ballot through MCPS but got it through the public scheme instead.

Finally came the sbf and I managed to get a decent number without any schemes.

lalagirl8976

Wow you're really lucky! Good luck! With the drop out rates, I'm sure you'll have choice units you want when it comes to your turn!

I applied under MCPS for Feb BTO and got 411/236. Was told that I didn't even get a ballot through MCPS but got it through the public scheme instead.

Finally came the sbf and I managed to get a decent number without any schemes.

How did you know that you got the number through the public scheme instead of MCPS for your feb bto? Was it stated in your email?

xladyksf

I dont rmb them sending letter saying to apply HLE lo. After I saw your comment, when I went home.. I also received the letter. Hahahah.

Best is if you can go down to the actual door outside. Cos for me, I see floor plans, looks okay. But when I physically went down to see, I realised the common corridor can see right through the wash area and into the kitchen/living room. Not so ideal la.

Your number is good, especially for that area. Dont worry too much, alot of times... people will last min back out. But because you are within the range, you should still have a number of units to choose.
Good luck babe! po pi po pi!

dumkins

Oh ya why people keep saying they received SMS on the appointment date? I only received emails though!

dumkins

How did you know that you got the number through the public scheme instead of MCPS for your feb bto? Was it stated in your email?

No it wasn't stated. It was something I suspected because of the lousy queue number that was way out of the supply of flats available and confirmed with HDB.

Because if I were to select my flat via MCPS, my dad still has to stay in the same place for at least five years and I wanted to make sure it was balloted through the MCPS before I got my dad to go down with me to sign the papers if I were to select a flat. Otherwise it would have been a waste of his time going all the way down to HDB Hub.

Since HDB then confirmed that it wasn't under MCPS, my dad is free from that five year clause and didn't have to go down for Flat Selection with me.

dumkins

I only got letter and email on q number..nth on appt date. tamp appt date out le ?

Not out yet. I was referring to the general notification that appointment is out in Sept/Oct. Some people mentioned they received SMS on it but I didn't. I only got an email. Haven't checked the letterbox either so not sure about the letter.

mssynice168

I dont rmb them sending letter saying to apply HLE lo. After I saw your comment, when I went home.. I also received the letter. Hahahah.

Best is if you can go down to the actual door outside. Cos for me, I see floor plans, looks okay. But when I physically went down to see, I realised the common corridor can see right through the wash area and into the kitchen/living room. Not so ideal la.

Your number is good, especially for that area. Dont worry too much, alot of times... people will last min back out. But because you are within the range, you should still have a number of units to choose.
Good luck babe! po pi po pi!

Thank you, hope u oso got to select your choice units. Ya, best to go down to see, cos floor plan and map may look different in actual. We currently oso stay in K/W area, v near to the SBF, tats why we can just pop over to take a look whenever we want.

mssynice168

Not out yet. I was referring to the general notification that appointment is out in Sept/Oct. Some people mentioned they received SMS on it but I didn't. I only got an email. Haven't checked the letterbox either so not sure about the letter.

Think I mistaken, I tried to find the SMS but cannot find it. Only can find d email and the letter.

As for the appt dates, I read some where in other forum is thru SMS they w ask u to chx when the dates are out.

xladyksf

Oh ya why people keep saying they received SMS on the appointment date? I only received emails though!

The SMS and emails will be sent to the main applicant. My husband always gets it. Not me tho. As for the letter, will be sent to corresponding address. I am pretty sure you can double check this info if you login to hdb :D

dumkins

Think I mistaken, I tried to find the SMS but cannot find it. Only can find d email and the letter.

As for the appt dates, I read some where in other forum is thru SMS they w ask u to chx when the dates are out.

Okay thks! I read the same too! Just checked my messages and yes I did receive it indeed but I didn't receive any SMS when the appointment came out on the very day (17 Apr). I received an SMS only on 9 May haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.