Is normal, mine got approved immediately as well even though it was my first time
Mine usually takes about 2 weeks so was shocked when it was approved immediately. Thanks for replying!
Is normal, mine got approved immediately as well even though it was my first time
Quite a number of you applied HLE already **** .
We haven't applied HLE, cos with the low bank rate, we are still considering taking bank loan.
Bank loan interest is like sitting roller coaster too right ? Up and down
Yea, previously I never received any letter informing me to apply for HLE. But just last week, I got it. On top of that, I came across an article saying that we will be required to produce the HLE letter during selection appt. This is to ensure that we have enough to finance the flat we selected. Previously, the HLE is only needed when we sign the agreement (2nd appt, after selecting).
The problem with bank loan is the fluctuating interest rate and the 20% downpayment. As compared to HDB loan, fixed interest rate and 10% downpayment![]()
Part of the reason we try not to take bank loan as it w wipe out our CPF. we will like to keep some reserves and also used it to earn the CPF interest of 2.5%. Currently bank deposit rates r v low, in addition, my hubby is reaching 55 in less than 5 years time, so we are hoping to keep as much of his CPF in tact so that it can remind in his CPF account to earn interest beyong 55 yo. Tats why we are hoping to use my CPF / cash / bank loan to cover as much as possible, using his CPF will be our last option.
what do you mean? if you take a HDB loan your CPF will be wiped anyway?
Part of the reason we try not to take bank loan as it w wipe out our CPF. we will like to keep some reserves and also used it to earn the CPF interest of 2.5%. Currently bank deposit rates r v low, in addition, my hubby is reaching 55 in less than 5 years time, so we are hoping to keep as much of his CPF in tact so that it can remind in his CPF account to earn interest beyong 55 yo. Tats why we are hoping to use my CPF / cash / bank loan to cover as much as possible, using his CPF will be our last option.
Yea, HDB will wipe out CPF for the loan. But can also, transfer out the funds to an investment account or something then let them take whatever left inside. then those you take out for investment, can just leave in that account and let it collect interest.![]()
so you mean to say you prefer to take bank loan i/o HDB loan, as HDB loan will wipe CPF.If I understand correctly, HDB will have to use whatever you have in your CPF account to pay for the house, the remaining balance then will be covered by HDB loan. They do not allow you to keep reserves. Meaning if you have 30% CPF to cover the house price and you eligible to borrow 80%, HDB will take the 30% than loan you the lesser amount.
As for bank loan, so long as you cover the min down payment, and you can borrow the max amt within your loan eligibility.
so you mean to say you prefer to take bank loan i/o HDB loan, as HDB loan will wipe CPF.
the investment account u mentioned is outside of CPF account right? We are not those type who r good in investment, earning the 2.5% CPF interest are good enough for us liao.
no, is using CPF money to invest. leave there, let it grow. then when you take out, it goes back to CPF account de. this is what some ppl suggested me to do la. haha. more details on this, i not sure le.
Still didn't receive any letter other than the 9x/131 slots at Punggol.
Waiting for the appointment date/invitation packages. Up till now they only release the 2room sales of balance available flat selection.
Still didn't receive any letter other than the 9x/131 slots at Punggol.
Waiting for the appointment date/invitation packages. Up till now they only release the 2room sales of balance available flat selection.
Did anyone else that have not even receive the letter stating the results outcome. Till date i still havent receive it.