Official May 2017 SBF

doubleJJ

That will really depends on how e message was read, a group of ppl will see when will u get back vs will u get back individually.

For instance “when will u get back?” can be confused as a blanket questions without realising will u get back. One May hearsay “u will get back” and think by default everyone will get back. Said person won’t ask “will u get back” or others may read it as “defo get back”. There are many kinds of readers.

And also in your 1st para “will u get back” is a question that doesn’t imply that everyone will receive theirs whilst “when will you get back” does imply that everyone will receive theirs. So there’s e error.

yzhBTfK.jpg

Yes as what you said, the question is not well-phrased so @EEYOUR is not wrong to reply simply based on what he/she knows from his/her personal experience. As such, it would not be right to say that it is “certainly not 2 to 3 weeks time” as that is the correct timeline based on @EEYOUR’s personal experience and also mine.

Yuppie98

As stated in my reply to EEYOUR, to indicate based on his/her personal experience and not certainly 2 to 3 weeks time, and the response was to also clarify he/she is taking a CPF Loan with sufficient D/P in OA acct.

Hence EEYOURS is wrong for not disclosing e aforementioned.

And for e benefit of all, this shouldn’t be digress into other informations but rather importantly.

NOT Everyone will get their 2k option funds back it is subjected to:

A. If you are taking HDB loan or Bank Loan.

B. If you have sufficient funds in OA to cover your downpayment if you are taking a HDB Loan.

C. It is not definite 2 to 3 weeks based on personal experience because cross reference to A&B

Yes as what you said, the question is not well-phrased so @EEYOUR is not wrong to reply simply based on what he/she knows from his/her personal experience. As such, it would not be right to say that it is “certainly not 2 to 3 weeks time” as that is the correct timeline based on @EEYOUR’s personal experience and also mine.

doubleJJ

As stated in my reply to EEYOUR, to indicate based on his/her personal experience and not certainly 2 to 3 weeks time, and the response was to also clarify he/she is taking a CPF Loan with sufficient D/P in OA acct.

Hence EEYOURS is wrong for not disclosing e aforementioned.

And for e benefit of all, this shouldn’t be digress into other informations but rather importantly.

NOT Everyone will get their 2k option funds back it is subjected to:

A. If you are taking HDB loan or Bank Loan.

B. If you have sufficient funds in OA to cover your downpayment if you are taking a HDB Loan.

C. It is not definite 2 to 3 weeks based on personal experience because cross reference to A&B

Again my point is @EEYOUR is not wrong to reply that to @aidildada and hence there was no need for the use of such a strong word because the fact is he/she did indeed receive the returned option free within that timeframe he/she shared based on his/her understanding of @aidildada’s question of “when”. Just to add, the officer also told me during signing of agreement & key collection that the option fee will be returned into my chosen account in two to three weeks’ time.

Thanks anyway for clarifying deeper into it as it would make better sense to @aidildada and the rest who might presumingly think that it is by default that option fee will be returned regardless of conditions.

Yuppie98

Could you clarify “no need for the use of such strong words” <— please elaborate “strong words”?

Are you EEYOUR? EEYOUR tends to be hypersensitive & have difficulty in understanding anything.

JJ fighting for EE? And EE suddenly disappear?

Again my point is @EEYOUR is not wrong to reply that to @aidildada and hence there was no need for the use of such a strong word because the fact is he/she did indeed receive the returned option free within that timeframe he/she shared based on his/her understanding of @aidildada’s question of “when”. Just to add, the officer also told me during signing of agreement & key collection that the option fee will be returned into my chosen account in two to three weeks’ time.

Thanks anyway for clarifying deeper into it as it would make better sense to @aidildada and the rest who might presumingly think that it is by default that option fee will be returned regardless of conditions.

Pinkspideress

Hey Yuppie, I think u r the one being rude first by saying "what rubbish". If you can say things in a nicer way, people won't be pissed. So watch your attitude please.

mssynice168

My bomb shelter ventilation is near the main entrance, we thinking of closing the one near the entrance n open the one near the tv console so tat it look less obvious. But the ventilation opening is v tight, no matter how we push, it won't move. Anybody tried to close/ open before?

doubleJJ

Could you clarify “no need for the use of such strong words” <— please elaborate “strong words”?

Are you EEYOUR? EEYOUR tends to be hypersensitive & have difficulty in understanding anything.

JJ fighting for EE? And EE suddenly disappear?

If we can all speak so nicely to you and you still want to doubt others and their intention then the conversation ends here. I am just feeling unjust for @EEYOUR who was kind enough to answer @aidildada. You should know what you have said that showed your rudeness so I shall stop here. The rest have eyes to see too.

EEYOUR

If you doesn’t opens up to other answers or suggestions, perhaps I suggest you to open another thread to input what you thinks is 100% correct info without any mistakes .

Btw, stop the personal attacking by saying people whereby you don’t even know. It just based on your own assumptions !!

I gonna put a stop to it as it seem so ridiculous.

Yuppie98

Can it be push? Try asking BSC to help u if it can be done.

Or
Are you referring to something like that?

vVFGQVT.jpg

My bomb shelter ventilation is near the main entrance, we thinking of closing the one near the entrance n open the one near the tv console so tat it look less obvious. But the ventilation opening is v tight, no matter how we push, it won't move. Anybody tried to close/ open before?

mssynice168

My only got doors, need to do flooring. We are having some planning problems cos we dun want the stove/ fridge/ sink to face the door or each other. We tried many ways n the space become v cramp. We oso tried to squeeze in a L shaped dining cabinets. Think we really too greedy cos 4 RM really v small. LOL !

Yuppie98

So do you need to do screeding for the floor? Are you installing vinyl flooring or ceramic tiles? Did u apply for HDB to do FOC screeding for you, if you do need screeding.

I saw a pix of L-shape kitchen w bar counter, for some idea. Maybe this layout might work. Yes I agree 4R is v.small these days.

qYc7C1n.jpg

My only got doors, need to do flooring. We are having some planning problems cos we dun want the stove/ fridge/ sink to face the door or each other. We tried many ways n the space become v cramp. We oso tried to squeeze in a L shaped dining cabinets. Think we really too greedy cos 4 RM really v small. LOL !

mssynice168

So do you need to do screeding for the floor? Are you installing vinyl flooring or ceramic tiles? Did u apply for HDB to do FOC screeding for you, if you do need screeding.

I saw a pix of L-shape kitchen w bar counter, for some idea. Maybe this layout might work. Yes I agree 4R is v.small these days.

qYc7C1n.jpg

Thz , we dun like open kitchen, the L shaped cabinet is for the dining area. We doing homogeneous tiles so dun need the screening.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.