[[ Official May 2023 BTO ]]

Ginola81

Serangoon only good I think is 5-room nia.. location not very good I feel. Not even one nearby coffeeshop. Go there recently see the location.. Serangoon garden and nex think a few bus stop away also.

RuggedMan

Serangoon only good I think is 5-room nia.. location not very good I feel. Not even one nearby coffeeshop. Go there recently see the location.. Serangoon garden and nex think a few bus stop away also.

The upcoming new Serangoon North mrt is also quite a distance away. But fortunately there are many at the main Yio Chu Kang road.

RuggedMan

As usual, say only bad things below bird shiok hope others dun apply. This serangoon bto will be super popular, heavily over subscribed.

Tell us what are the good things ?
I did mention 1 good thing,

Many Buses along Yio Chu Kang Road, only I forgot to type the word..lol

And naive to think negative things posted in this forum could affect majority buyers... 😂

Bedok/ Serangoon both very likely heavily oversubscribed even without negative feedback from here as these 2 area long time No new launch BTO .It's common sense. Nothing to do with bird shiok talk. Oh don't assume all people surf HWZ homeseekers section..

Ginola81

As usual, say only bad things below bird shiok hope others dun apply. This serangoon bto will be super popular, heavily over subscribed.
I stay near ci yuan cc.. so to me if buy like not much difference. Only diff is 5 room. Eat also not convenient. Just my point of view, not asking u not to buy. But bto 5room a bit rare so tat’s the plus thing for me nia

RuggedMan

I stay near ci yuan cc.. so to me if buy like not much difference. Only diff is 5 room. Eat also not convenient. Just my point of view, not asking u not to buy. But bto 5room a bit rare so tat’s the plus thing for me nia

Tried the Fried Hokkien Mee, Lor Mee, and the chicken rice, alright...and this was before the CY CC renovation. Now i guess there are some new food stalls there.

8zaoyu

Who asked you to go down to eat - live 5 room usually 3 Gen and got maid to cook OR can call Grab Food delivery mah.
Anyway, I was hoping my kiddos 3-Gen with us oldies in THEIR 4 bedrooms flat next time.
I dun want to be outcasted to 2-rm flexi w low SES folks when empty nested and when very frail and senile demented.

Ginola81

Who asked you to go down to eat - live 5 room usually 3 Gen and got maid to cook OR can call Grab Food delivery mah.
Anyway, I was hoping my kiddos 3-Gen with us oldies in THEIR 4 bedrooms flat next time.
I dun want to be outcasted to 2-rm flexi w low SES folks when empty nested and when very frail and senile demented.

nowadays where got youngster wan stay with parents one.. unless single..

8zaoyu

nowadays where got youngster wan stay with parents one.. unless single..
All youngsters will become uncles and aunties once gotten kids themselves. How fast they grow, u never knows if they are not at home cos active in sports and activities but you will find it irritating in a 90 sq m - barely 1000sq ft flat like during covid time, where everybody WFH or home based schooled. So May BTO got 5 room flat in mature estate is to be begged and treasured. Should “ROM” liao with added priority cos considered married first timers in the 95% chances. Add parents even more priority. House small, occupiers fat and stinky, tempers hot hot, no good!

Ginola81

All youngsters will become uncles and aunties once gotten kids themselves. How fast they grow, u never knows if they are not at home cos active in sports and activities but you will find it irritating in a 90 sq m - barely 1000sq ft flat like during covid time, where everybody WFH or home based schooled. So May BTO got 5 room flat in mature estate is to be begged and treasured. Should “ROM” liao with added priority cos considered married first timers in the 95% chances. Add parents even more priority. House small, occupiers fat and stinky, tempers hot hot, no good!

looks like 5 room there good for u, good luck

8zaoyu

looks like 5 room there good for u, good luck
No, good luck to 1st Timers but i understand they will need lots of $, if delay, might reach $1 mil if without the help of their parents, cannot buy.
I will wish for Multi-gen or 3-gen type next time.

1982-1994

Would choose bedok over serangoon anytime ,launch price of the former should be pricier

QubyAmituofo

hmm, Cross Island Mrt also 2030 then ready for Serangoon North, but assume if get at least wait 5 years then 2028 get house wait 2 year for Serangoon North MRT, what you guys think?

AlanKohCD

Non Mature
townmap_tg_d1c8.jpg

townmap_tg_d3c1.jpg
Wow :s12: another million dollar HDB same as Punggol :s12: :s12:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.