Official MIO TV Thread.......

renfred89

yes....tried the basic troubleshooting on the phone call with 1688. still the same. already schedule appointment for technical checking. :s22:

I see.. I hope they coached you the method to reset the set top box hor?

If not, likely the box up lorry lor.. hahas

Kyubi

Do you all have problems with TV whereby the picture freeze but background still got sound and after a few seconds back to normal?

monsters2009

I see.. I hope they coached you the method to reset the set top box hor?

If not, likely the box up lorry lor.. hahas

It seems like the SingTel router giving problem. I replaced it with my old Asus n56u router and the SingTel tv is back to normal. Just that I can't get a good wireless speedtest on it.

SingTel router: constantly 200++ Mbps DL; 200++ Mbps UP
Asus router: 50-100++ Mbps DL; 200++ Mbps UP

Both on 5G network. (300mbps plan)

Hmm the SingTel router just in service for less than 2 weeks ler

WWE_Fan

Hi guys, just want to check for Jingxuan value package, do channels below have english subtitle and in korean audio?
Channel 513 S-One Hd
Channel 518 channel M HD
Channel 525 Oh!K

Tried to check with the cso but they were not able to advice.. Thanks

For One HD, it depends on the shows, seems like most of them are in Mandarin.
For Oh!K is it channel 525? the audio is usually Korea/Chinese. Subtitles sometimes in English or mandarin.

WWE_Fan

It seems like the SingTel router giving problem. I replaced it with my old Asus n56u router and the SingTel tv is back to normal. Just that I can't get a good wireless speedtest on it.

SingTel router: constantly 200++ Mbps DL; 200++ Mbps UP
Asus router: 50-100++ Mbps DL; 200++ Mbps UP

Both on 5G network. (300mbps plan)

Hmm the SingTel router just in service for less than 2 weeks ler

Seems like modem issue. Which aztech is they change for u? Have you called them to check?

monsters2009

I tried with different lan port already. Still same.

Tonight will try reset the router which a bit troublesome to configure again as I do not have lan port on my macbook.

renfred89

I tried with different lan port already. Still same.

Tonight will try reset the router which a bit troublesome to configure again as I do not have lan port on my macbook.

I see.. well if it's troublesome then leave it lor.. cos i am thinking since the technician can only come during weekend, you might wanna try to reset. If it works then at least these few days can still watch before the tech replaces the router for you..

i_am_me

for a new subscriber like me...singtel mio or starhub for cable TV + digital voice? assuming basic bundle only (i dun watch tat much TV)

internet i thinking of getting myrepublic fiber instead...

Shion

Senior Mentor
for a new subscriber like me...singtel mio or starhub for cable TV + digital voice? assuming basic bundle only (i dun watch tat much TV)

internet i thinking of getting myrepublic fiber instead...

You mean, which pay-TV to subscribe to ?

I will choose Starhub Cable.

Anyway, not looking for internet + TV + phone bundle ?

Heyfarhan

Hi everyone,
I am wondering if is it possible to have miotv and subscribe to another isp?
and is it possible to have a custom preferred channels for the miotv.

Thanks.

renfred89

Hi everyone,
I am wondering if is it possible to have miotv and subscribe to another isp?
and is it possible to have a custom preferred channels for the miotv.

Thanks.

singtel tv comes in packs of channels. depending on what you subscribe to, different packs will have different channels packaged as one set, but some packs will have overlapping channels with other packs.

heres the link: http://www.singteltv.com.sg/price-plan.asp

you can subscribe to singtel tv only yet you can have the freedom to use another ISP. but do note that singtel tv will have a set of equipments that are not shared with another ISP, likewise for other ISPs not sharing with singtel equipments.

r0_ger

You just need a landline. I'm on m1 fibre. But my singtel tv uses a landline which I have to pay extra... About $10/mth

Heyfarhan

My current miotv setup box is connected to my 2wire Hgv7002(s) which is connected to the Internet via fibre. Is there anyway that I can hook up my setup box to lets say, an Asus router that is connected to m1 fiber?

I intend to use miotv and M1 fibre broadband in the near future.

renfred89

My current miotv setup box is connected to my 2wire Hgv7002(s) which is connected to the Internet via fibre. Is there anyway that I can hook up my setup box to lets say, an Asus router that is connected to m1 fiber?

I intend to use miotv and M1 fibre broadband in the near future.

no. you cannot connect the singtel tv set top box to a router connected to m1 fibre.

brutuskiddo

no. you cannot connect the singtel tv set top box to a router connected to m1 fibre.

I was wondering about the same idea too.. hmm

Btw guys the opennet comes with two fiber ports right? Can i subscribe to 2 isp and run on both port of opennet respectively?

renfred89

I was wondering about the same idea too.. hmm

Btw guys the opennet comes with two fiber ports right? Can i subscribe to 2 isp and run on both port of opennet respectively?

yes you can. the 2nd ISP you subscribe to might take several months to activate..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.