What determine the wall socket is faulty. If my house phone can receive CLEAR voice comm thru that socket, can this socket be faulty?
What is dp? The adsl is not connected directly to the MIOTV box. It is thru the comtrend plc-9000 power grid. So technically, I can use any of my wall socket in any of my wall. anyway, I did also connect the adsl direct from the other wall thru a longer network cable.
What puzzle me is that there is no problem with the signal during the initial setup. Why this now?
And to your question. I paid for a service that is of high standard and I expect good quality finishes from it. I will not have it other ways.
your answer, lies within ->
unlike old analog modem which uses the same bandwidth as voice, dsl modem uses a higher frequency which may not be audible. thus a clear voice line may not indicate it has no problem for dsl connectivity.
like what alanchia67 said, different frequencies... analog freq is only like 40khz or somethin? or some 4 numeric and dont know whats the unit... it's like damn low ah... if your socket is cockup, at high frequencies, your dsl will be affected...
and if you actually read through the forum, CHC solution is just lame... rather than connecting a longer rj11 wire to your modem, why not connect the modem direct to the miotv set top box via rj45...(not sure if this is what you meant, seems like when i re-read what you were trying to say, you got all your terms and understanding of the technology wrong. How credible are all your arguments Mr Socket?)
and to answer your "sudden faulty" issue, i'll re-iterate for you by repeating what i already said,
your socket either just happened to spoil, or the installer already knew your socket was cocked up but did nothing about it, or the installer did not wish to hijack your socket but the tech had the initiative to..
it's just a damn socket.. don't need to get agitated... if you're really displased by the sight of it, change it back to your original one... let's see if your miotv can sustain... relax, Mr Socket.![]()
unlike old analog modem which uses the same bandwidth as voice, dsl modem uses a higher frequency which may not be audible. thus a clear voice line may not indicate it has no problem for dsl connectivity.
I appricate all the help I get here but seem like you are the person that does my connection. I am no expert in signal processing but I do know between RJ45 and RJ11.
My question is simple.
How can a wall socket spoil all of a sudden?
How can ALL my wall socket fall at the same time? I say again ALL my wall socket -> a total of 4.
Initial installation of the MioTV was ok. All 4 socket works.
What make a cheapo wall socket install my the guy a superiour than the one in my house?
Simple right? Mr installer?
not an installer, just some guy who happens to read around the forum before actually saying my piece... in fact i'm not even an IT nor DSP person, i'm a just a customer service person at some hotel..
the fact that i'm bold enough to say all these is because i do read before saying anything... if you actually read before posting such ridiculous comments, you'd stop wondering why the damn socket suddenly spoilt or somethin... go and read. and the sockets didnt fail, they were disconnected probably becuase your wires are causing alot of noise or somethin... simple, just answer this question, how old is your estate? approx?
My est is less then 3 year old.
You mentioned that my socket is faulty, didn't you?
Yes, I did not read all the thread. I am here to seek for advice and help.
I did not post any ridiculous comments. I just ask for answers to questions that I cannot answer. Simple questions. Nothing much. I am not here to pick a fight with anyone. I am too busy trying to solve other issue.
If you are helpful enough, you would have point me to the thread where I can find the answer and rather then beating round the bushes.
So now you are saying that my socket did not spoil? But rather being unplug by someone cos it is causing noise?
Just wanna ask..Why sometimes on Mio TV, the channel will play a while and later it will freeze. I am using comtrend powerline adapter. Any troubleshootings tip besides restarting the Mio TV box?
2nd, anyone know the correct way of restarting/switching off the Comtrend adapter? Cause i heard that the adapter will spoil if anyhow switch off. Situation is that I always move my mio set top box around (From room to living room and back)
New estate does not actually mean it will be problem free.
In fact, it is possible for 30yo flats to be better than recently built ones.
Condition of the line is determined by
(!)Interconnection point, wall socket, gold contacts etc
(!!)Manufacture of wire / wire quality
(!!!)Exposure of wires to rain or shine
(!!!)Laying of wires next to noise generators, i.e. power lines, speaker, motor.
etc..
Wires don't call it quit one single day, it simply degrades ans slowly fail. Does it shows you symptoms? If it does not, how can you even claim it just dies one day?
If you see how wires run, ALOT of lines are indeed laid or cross path with electrical cable, which is no good. Additionally, splitting of lines out to 3 other socket is bad practice also.
What is the state of mind of the contractor that decide to change wire, no one here knows. Call SingTel and demand for his contact.
Remember, Im not on ur side.Finally I got one that talk sense in this forum. My arguement is the same as you.
Cable slowly degrades, you may not notice the impending death, but it will happen one day just like suddenly you see. The fact is, Yes, it can happens 'suddenly', not only for your case.I just don't understand why the cable/socket fail so suddenly. I just don't make sense.
Not advisableI have written to Singtel to demand for an answer and to revert my original wall socket. Let see what whey will say.
truth is, i had the exact same problems, the cables laid out by my contractors when i renovated my house was cockup... singtel came and changed to another socket and had to relay new wires... i paid for this... thing is, i was angry too, until i checked the cable quality given by my contractors and the sockets they gave, my contractor was f*cked up. And i also asked whats wrongs with my socket, and the tech explained. So i tested myself, my socket was indeed f*cked up... not that i'm picking a fight, i just dont want to sugar coat the words and say stuff, it was meant to be direct on the issue...![]()
my mio tv ok liao singtel reslove the cabling issue already but when i watch channel 8 n 5 and those free to air channels and i compaed with my starhub cable tv channel8 and 5 mio tv one will lag a few seconds as in mio tv one is slower than starhub box one leh as in the shows.
is it normal r? how come r/

Of course normal lah! The TV signals got to be converted to internet packets, then get sent to your home's modem, and to the MIO TV set top box where the internet packets get converted back to TV signals. U tell me got delay or not?
Just now I went to watch Storm Warriors. Supposed to be broadcast at 10am, started on my set at 10:15!![]()

Just becos the person use back the cable does not automatically mean the cable is of definite ' not bad quality '
Additionally, look at the internal wiring, the pair is likely changed