Official MIO TV Thread.......

Kiwi8

true true... but comparing network infrastructure, cable antenna and 1 twisted pair.... abit weird... both can hold diff bandwidths and modulation and demodulation of each is to his own...

but at the start, got choice right? sh or st? you feel more secure with cable antenna go ahead... if prefer dedicated 1 twisted pair, go ahead....

st buy bpl, LLST.:D

I will continue to complain whenever I have the chance to, as long as SingTel is still holding on to the BPL broadcast rights. They dun have the decent technology to host any live programming they should not have spoilt the market by bidding for live programming. :s22:

Houdineer

I will continue to complain whenever I have the chance to, as long as SingTel is still holding on to the BPL broadcast rights. They dun have the decent technology to host any live programming they should not have spoilt the market by bidding for live programming. :s22:

aiyoh buddy.... sg has this "rights for competition" sh*t going on... go check on the sistic lawsuit... then you'll understand... there's this body from dont knw where which sets this competition and bidding rules... go read up lah bro...:D my bpl so far no problem also... can't wait for the 15th... opening match!!!! woOOOO!!!!:D

Kiwi8

aiyoh buddy.... sg has this "rights for competition" sh*t going on... go check on the sistic lawsuit... then you'll understand... there's this body from dont knw where which sets this competition and bidding rules... go read up lah bro...:D my bpl so far no problem also... can't wait for the 15th... opening match!!!! woOOOO!!!!:D

No problem, I assume, is because u are not looking at each frame, or with the benefit of reviewing a recorded programme where u can rewind. There is bound to be intermittent grabra of the signal at times. And I dun like it to happen during a live EPL match. :mad:

Houdineer

No problem, I assume, is because u are not looking at each frame, or with the benefit of reviewing a recorded programme where u can rewind. There is bound to be intermittent grabra of the signal at times. And I dun like it to happen during a live EPL match. :mad:

siao...understand the technology alr, still wanna be angry at the mild hiccups for what... even if got problems, on the screen at times will write mah, " signal error from source"... still dont think it's the source fault, then call and complain... then they waive here and there.. then maybe problem will go away because dont need to pay... then come back to start paying, then the problem come back again... skali the england camera siao siao... the satellite siao siao.... then in the end it doesnt matter whether sh or st...

Jas007

easy for you to talk when u are not the one facing the agony of uncertainty whether or not ST will be able to iron out all the kinks with regards to, the single most important issue of most MioTV subscribers ... the BPL !

i also not much problem .. but there's no need to come in here and taunt those who have mah ...

if i were Kiwi ... i'd do the same ...
we deserve what we pay for ... doesnt matter whether which area, which estate, which DSLAM we are connected to ...
they have an obligation to do the decent thing and make good on their offer and goods ...
what good is compensation, monetary or whatever, obviously if i am willing to pay the X amount for your goods ... i'd expect to be able to enjoy it just as any tom dick or harry would ...

Jas007

but you also missing the point ...
we pay SH that same amount we got not much to complain about ... maybe except Joe Morrison and crew when they first started (they got better towards the end though)

but ST ....
starting already buay sai liao ...
look at the World Cup fiasco ... i was lucky i opted for SH for the WC instead of the red one ...

in short, ST is biting more than it can chew . and still the lady boss makes so much $$ is bewildering to say the least ....

Kiwi8

siao...understand the technology alr, still wanna be angry at the mild hiccups for what... even if got problems, on the screen at times will write mah, " signal error from source"... still dont think it's the source fault, then call and complain... then they waive here and there.. then maybe problem will go away because dont need to pay... then come back to start paying, then the problem come back again... skali the england camera siao siao... the satellite siao siao.... then in the end it doesnt matter whether sh or st...

U are not making sense here. :s22:

Jas007

:s13: might be possible.
but nothing to sabo ma. no personal info leak out oso. juz the name. :o

name is everything in this times of uncertainty with the BPL so close to kicking off ...
imagine every disgruntled soul in here starts calling HelpDesk and requesting for him :s13:
think you get the pic liao :s13:

seeyourhead_jiejie

name is everything in this times of uncertainty with the BPL so close to kicking off ...
imagine every disgruntled soul in here starts calling HelpDesk and requesting for him :s13:
think you get the pic liao :s13:
lol
but i remember the helpdesk dun juz put u to the person if u request for him.

they need u to have spoken to him before.

liangtam

They wan pwns chiu
Chiu can LL only

Maybe i shld write moar sarcastically like EDMW next time, LOL

Francis85

I am Nohvee of SingTel MIO Helpdesk Team. I cannot seem to find information on how to contact you. Can you send me your contact information so that I can have my team call you and help you resolve your issue/s?

Regards,

Nohvee
SingTel MIO Helpdesk

Wah Sure Bo...... KL Helpdesk also come in liao.....

liangtam

but you also missing the point ...
we pay SH that same amount we got not much to complain about ... maybe except Joe Morrison and crew when they first started (they got better towards the end though)
I think you're not speaking as a whole
SH itself also have issues with specific area

Not to mention, specific channels performing well on normal days will not when alot of ppl watching say soccer channels simultaneously due to drop in signal

Kiwi8

Not to mention, specific channels performing well on normal days will not when alot of ppl watching say soccer channels simultaneously due to drop in signal

Yah but SH's issues are not that widespread. For a start, their cable channels and internet have separate bandwidth allocation in the frequency spectrum, even thought they may be using the same coaxial cable. This is not the case for MIO TV, where it's all internet packets and using the same SingNet BB platform. The congestion is more serious with MIO lor. :o

Jas007

i dunno ..
in all my years when i subscribed to SH (ever since they got the rights to the BPL) i dun recall ever having any real complains

ST MioTV ...
i subscriber since they first had the early bird promo ...
no complains .. quite happy with it ... watched Champions' League, and other channels no problems ...
was quite happy with it ...
that is until recently, i noticed pauses here and there esp when u switch channels ...
but i understand there are bound to be some minor problems lah at first ...
but i am not sure how bad it might be on Kick Off Day ...
frankly, i am quite worried :s13:

and what worries me more is :
after this first year ...
1) if they cannot get their act together ... might not be able to enjoy BPL on TV liao
2) if they did get their act together ... how much is the increase in $$ gonna be :s13:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.