Official MIO TV Thread.......

guile

wahliao....no more channel free mio stadium 104.

i'm paying 64.90 for explore home 50 at the moment...if upgrade to explore home 100 need to pay 69.90 and will lose the free family channels....i think i'll stick to my current plan at the moment....

i don't see the need for higher bandwidth at the moment.

moreover, we are still getting 25% mobile discount for 3 subscribers...i think if upgrade, it will drop to 20%.

AhBui168

wahliao....no more channel free mio stadium 104.

i'm paying 64.90 for explore home 50 at the moment...if upgrade to explore home 100 need to pay 69.90 and will lose the free family channels....i think i'll stick to my current plan at the moment....

i don't see the need for higher bandwidth at the moment.

moreover, we are still getting 25% mobile discount for 3 subscribers...i think if upgrade, it will drop to 20%.

yup, the good thing in the free 20 family channels included free mio stadium (104) every sat & sun got free bpl to watch :s12:

but the new welcome pack got included, chinese jiale & mobtv channels :s12:

Trueblue82

hi guys~ im a new mio subscriber, juz wanna ask,

Do you guys switch off(cut off electricity) of the set top box when not in use in the day time??
As in will be using in 2-3hrs time later or juz put it in standby mode only?

upgrade

hi guys~ im a new mio subscriber, juz wanna ask,

Do you guys switch off(cut off electricity) of the set top box when not in use in the day time??
As in will be using in 2-3hrs time later or juz put it in standby mode only?

I put it in standby mode. Do you know that whenever you power it on after switched off, it will need to take about 2 to 3 mins to fully complete the power on process. If you interrupt this 5 times, then it will need to go into discovery mode and this will take about 40 minutes.

I understand this is what a lot of subscribers did previously due to impatience to wait for the 2 - 3 minutes and had to go through discovery mode and then complained like hell about the long start up time of the set top box and missing the first half of the EPL match.

I found out through chance that if the lan cable is disconnected (unplug or switch off modem) then also have to restart the set top box.

Trueblue82

I put it in standby mode. Do you know that whenever you power it on after switched off, it will need to take about 2 to 3 mins to fully complete the power on process. If you interrupt this 5 times, then it will need to go into discovery mode and this will take about 40 minutes.

I understand this is what a lot of subscribers did previously due to impatience to wait for the 2 - 3 minutes and had to go through discovery mode and then complained like hell about the long start up time of the set top box and missing the first half of the EPL match.

I found out through chance that if the lan cable is disconnected (unplug or switch off modem) then also have to restart the set top box.

but if i only switch off at night and on in the morning, sometimes standby mode in day time shud be allright?

wont go discovery mode right?

liangtam

but if i only switch off at night and on in the morning, sometimes standby mode in day time shud be allright?

Perfectly fine.
You wont on-off power every 2-5min consecutively also, so the mioTV STB wont give you these issues either

Trueblue82

Perfectly fine.
You wont on-off power every 2-5min consecutively also, so the mioTV STB wont give you these issues either

ic~ tks for reply! :o

but the heat produced in the mio set top, u guys got use a fan blow on it or juz leave it alone?

liangtam

ic~ tks for reply! :o

but the heat produced in the mio set top, u guys got use a fan blow on it or juz leave it alone?

You referring to the RG or the TV STB?
My miotv stb runs cool, or maybe thats because Im still using the older Motorola one.

upgrade

No. So long as you do not interrupt the start up process. Sometime, any update from singTel while your stb is off may be updated during the start up so will take even longer. Just don't interrupt this by pressing reset or off and on power repeatedly.

No. The heat is very minimal during standby. The SingTel installer advise not to put anything on top of it. I had the modem/router on top of it during installation testing and he said not to do that during normal usage. Said stb ever overheat because of that. Now my stb is on the TV console.

referring to all the equips, mine stb is black colored one.

My modem/router is Aztech, black colour, and it is on 24/7, standing position for better ventilation.

My stb issued as new in August is Motorola VIP1200AP, silver in colour, and can only place flat. On the TV console next to TV on standby most of the time.

If yours is black then probably Tatung.

Trueblue82

my router is also black and is branded " Pace".

Strange, why so many diff brands for diff users? hmm

Anyways tks for the comprehensive answers. :)

liangtam

my router is also black and is branded " Pace".

Strange, why so many diff brands for diff users? hmm

Anyways tks for the comprehensive answers. :)

2Wire/Pace 5012NV-002 (together with Ericsson T063G ONT) is given to earlier exStream fiber sign up.

Pace A5520N (together with ZTE F620G ONT) is given to current fiber sign ups.

Mixes with any of the above are possible.

For ADSL
Its either a 2Wire/Pace or a Aztech ADSL AIO lor.

Trueblue82

2Wire/Pace 5012NV-002 (together with Ericsson T063G ONT) is given to earlier exStream fiber sign up.

Pace A5520N (together with ZTE F620G ONT) is given to current fiber sign ups.

Mixes with any of the above are possible.

For ADSL
Its either a 2Wire/Pace or a Aztech ADSL AIO lor.

mine all 3 equips are black and match each other perfectly, lol~
:)
For my fiber connection, currently using wifi 802.11n connection.
Will switching to homeplugs get me a better connection?

For the mio packages, can i add like Jiale ch88 and One ch39 to my plan or do i need to sub additional package like the new Jingxuan+ ?? :o

guile

Tonight go so many free soccer to watch....Juventus match, Liverpool and then later Milan vs Inter....

youngmankid

last week i can frre preview channel 102 soccer ,now i try cannot liao,jin sian,no man u match for me

PS2Gamer

Hi there, need some help here. Anyone knows if SingTel mio TV is broadcasting UFC live events and programmes? If so which channel is it broadcasting? Would appreciate if anyone could help :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.