zhehao

I at night also suffering liao. Argh...
Tomorrow i go kp them liao. Then try to change from interleaved to fast.:s13:

chunlianghere

depend on wad u do.. if u need low latency like game or wad there is diff.
but surfing/downloading, hardly will notice any diff.

as from wat zhehao say, the problem lies wit the wireless home connect, nothing to do wit FAST or INTERLEAVED.

if he change to FAST, it might make the matter worse, or even the same higher ping by 5-10ms as it is in local network, not internet.

zhehao said:
Did a quick test on the new wireless home connect.
It kinda sucks.
It was very easy to setup and all. Just plug in, done.
But performance was worse than my wireless g.
Pings were higher by around 5-10ms when pinging to my laptop.

I feel like trying out Fast mode as i am now on interleaved.
Is there really a difference and how to go about telling singnet to change to fast mode?

Thanks man.

zhehao

Thanks for reply bro.
Actually not using wireles home connect. Gave up on it. Use it for my printer instead cause doesnt really matter abuot ping.
Desktop currently using wireless.
On wire i see 41ms
On wireless i see 49ms using speedtest for both.

chunlianghere

Thanks for reply bro.
Actually not using wireles home connect. Gave up on it. Use it for my printer instead cause doesnt really matter abuot ping.
Desktop currently using wireless.
On wire i see 41ms
On wireless i see 49ms using speedtest for both.

ok..

yup, wireless might/might not add a few ms..

Stalkerx

although spec seems ok, but with mio set top box loading,
your b/width will degrade.

goto 192.168.1.254/mdc
click on "DSL Diagnostics" and check "Exit Code",
if something like "ERR_INCONSISTENT_SIGNAL", best You call Singtel

I change back my old 2Wire and i can go into the MDC. This is wat it shows. What the problem?? I got often disconnect especially at night

CRCs FECs INP DLY Rate Max Mgn Attn Pwr CRCs FECs Mode Vendor State Exit Code Echo VCXO Rx Gain INC Tones
2010/05/21 22:07:05 SGT 1 21999 21437 21413 21413 9.7 5.3 13.1 14.6 826 1166 0.60 4.00 1023 1196 11.3 4.6 12.1 0 0 G.DMT2+ Annex A Broadcom 230/104 ERR_LOS_LIMIT -15.2 -58.4 4.7 0
2010/05/21 23:16:21 SGT 1 21997 20957 18901 18901 9.0 6.7 13.1 15.5 2553 46949 0.65 5.94 1023 1196 12.8 4.6 12.1 0 0 G.DMT2+ Annex A Broadcom 230/104 ERR_LOS_LIMIT -13.3 -59.9 3.8 0
2010/05/21 23:23:24 SGT 1 21998 21121 20741 20741 9.2 5.3 13.0 14.7 1098 3577 0.60 4.22 1023 1204 13.1 4.7 12.1 0 0 G.DMT2+ Annex A Broadcom 230/104 ERR_LOS_LIMIT -14.3 -70.1 4.7 0
2010/05/21 23:25:51 SGT 1 21088 21245 21249 21249 9.1 13.4 13.0 14.9 1936 2240 0.55 5.89 1023 1197 12.0 4.7 12.1 0 0 G.DMT2+ Annex A Broadcom 230/104 ERR_SIG_INTERRUPT -16.8 -70.3 4.7 0
2010/05/21 23:28:33 SGT 1 21796 21949 20197 20197 9.0 10.3 13.0 14.8 1 31 0.58 6.16 1023 1182 11.7 4.7 12.1 0 0 G.DMT2+ Annex A Broadcom 229/104 N/A -15.5 -70.5 4.7 0

newcell

I change back my old 2Wire and i can go into the MDC. This is wat it shows. What the problem?? I got often disconnect especially at night

CRCs FECs INP DLY Rate Max Mgn Attn Pwr CRCs FECs Mode Vendor State Exit Code Echo VCXO Rx Gain INC Tones
2010/05/21 22:07:05 SGT 1 21999 21437 21413 21413 9.7 5.3 13.1 14.6 826 1166 0.60 4.00 1023 1196 11.3 4.6 12.1 0 0 G.DMT2+ Annex A Broadcom 230/104 ERR_LOS_LIMIT -15.2 -58.4 4.7 0
2010/05/21 23:16:21 SGT 1 21997 20957 18901 18901 9.0 6.7 13.1 15.5 2553 46949 0.65 5.94 1023 1196 12.8 4.6 12.1 0 0 G.DMT2+ Annex A Broadcom 230/104 ERR_LOS_LIMIT -13.3 -59.9 3.8 0
2010/05/21 23:23:24 SGT 1 21998 21121 20741 20741 9.2 5.3 13.0 14.7 1098 3577 0.60 4.22 1023 1204 13.1 4.7 12.1 0 0 G.DMT2+ Annex A Broadcom 230/104 ERR_LOS_LIMIT -14.3 -70.1 4.7 0
2010/05/21 23:25:51 SGT 1 21088 21245 21249 21249 9.1 13.4 13.0 14.9 1936 2240 0.55 5.89 1023 1197 12.0 4.7 12.1 0 0 G.DMT2+ Annex A Broadcom 230/104 ERR_SIG_INTERRUPT -16.8 -70.3 4.7 0
2010/05/21 23:28:33 SGT 1 21796 21949 20197 20197 9.0 10.3 13.0 14.8 1 31 0.58 6.16 1023 1182 11.7 4.7 12.1 0 0 G.DMT2+ Annex A Broadcom 229/104 N/A -15.5 -70.5 4.7 0

I suggest you call for tech support, place back you newer modem during visit. Highlight to them about the specific timing.
Cause of errors could be anywhere from modem to Digital Subscriber Line Access Multiplexer (DSLAM) nearest to you.

zhehao

Guys if i change from Interleaved to Fast, how long will it take to be reflected on my 2wire?

chunlianghere

Guys if i change from Interleaved to Fast, how long will it take to be reflected on my 2wire?

it can be immediately.. but in order to change to fast, u hav to make sure yr copper wire is in perfect condition, else problem wil come.

jus call singnet, c wat they say.

remember to share here how it goes...:D

zhehao

Thanks chuanliang,
Yea just now i called them to complain about my itnernet. Did some cmd ftp conncetion to them and they said yea my download speed is way below the specs so monday technician coming my place.
Then i request to change from interleaved to fast mode. Then she say ya ok can. Then i say i dont have to do anything from my side right?Then she say ya no need. Then she say thank you and bye liao. Donno if she will take action a not lah. 30 minutes liao still no move.

chunlianghere

Thanks chuanliang,
Yea just now i called them to complain about my itnernet. Did some cmd ftp conncetion to them and they said yea my download speed is way below the specs so monday technician coming my place.
Then i request to change from interleaved to fast mode. Then she say ya ok can. Then i say i dont have to do anything from my side right?Then she say ya no need. Then she say thank you and bye liao. Donno if she will take action a not lah. 30 minutes liao still no move.

i tink only the technician can do only. so wait til tmr lo.. than tell him abt it.

seeyourhead_jiejie

Thanks chuanliang,
today sat.. mayb need wait till monday for them to work lor.

when they change ur mode u will get dc for a while. so if u notice u get dc then check lor..

etino

Anyone knows how to set 4:3 to widescreen for standard resolution programs? I am very disappointed with MIO big time. The broadcast is further 3sec lag than SCV and the non-HD shows picture quality is bad compared to non-HD SCV setup box. No wonder I heard my neighbors scream GOAL first before the ball goes into the net on Mio.

Really upsetting.

seeyourhead_jiejie

Anyone knows how to set 4:3 to widescreen for standard resolution programs? I am very disappointed with MIO big time. The broadcast is further 3sec lag than SCV and the non-HD shows picture quality is bad compared to non-HD SCV setup box. No wonder I heard my neighbors scream GOAL first before the ball goes into the net on Mio.

Really upsetting.
press the enter button i tink

zhehao

Wah change one mode also need wait for next working day?
The malay CSO who spoke to me like want to end my call asap.
I think i wait for the technician to come then ask him request my change.

seeyourhead_jiejie

Wah change one mode also need wait for next working day?
The malay CSO who spoke to me like want to end my call asap.
I think i wait for the technician to come then ask him request my change.
the change mode i tink done at exchange side?
tat time some senior tech came. i ask him.. he make a phone call over and it got change liao.

other time i request over the phone. usually get done within an hr.

today sat.. they halfday or no work.. tink tats y urs not done yet lor..

Freakerzz

Really upsetting.

1st:wat kind of tv?LCD,CRT or Plasma
2nd:component,RCA or HDMI
3rd:if component or HDMI,go to menu->channel guide->screen settings->widescreen mode
4th:next on remote control OPTIONS/ENTER-scroll right to get screen settings and set to wide
5th:depending on tv type most auto wide certain tv need to adjust screen size esp with sony tvs

Freakerzz

i tink only the technician can do only. so wait til tmr lo.. than tell him abt it.

doubt so..interleave/fast mode techie will tell u they dont do for u..not their responsibility.it might cause more harm than good.they will make sure ur speedtest up to specs,line stats fine tats it.If ur willing to pay more request for static ip like magix plan lo..how much?u ask ST sales...=)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.