Official MIO TV Thread.......

nighter

Anyone notice that the sports section has disappeared from the On Demand section of MioTV?

crazydeals

got it rectified yesterday night. i made use of the BPL standby servcie option. there was some loose contact and they corrected it. the technician was very friendly and nice guy. thanks a lot for the help guys...

FinchGuy

Now got to press MENU on remote to see what channels you've subscribed to. Hardly what I'd call an improvement.

upgrade

how come the mio on demand is not showing thte previous liverpool vs newcaslte match?

Not sure when they make available on demand. I seldom watch the repeat so I do not know the normal practise.

The match was only last Sat? I see it was repeat this morning 6am on Ch 102. And usually for the one week after the match until new weekend new matches to repeat.

On another note, I was provided with the HD DVR free subscription for 12 months per the promotion when I recontracted. Very useful and I am using it to auto record series for my wife. Introducing her to the world outside of MediaCorp. She is enjoying it.

higoodhi

Anyone experience the same problem when watching mio tv ch 502 天下女人心( Women) show can't get full screen but another show/programme in the same channel is able to view in full screen ? Why is it so ?

chuppachop

Those programs are shot it Standard Definition 4:3 and are available only in those format.....the channel has been upgraded to HD . This is similar to some SD programs on other HD channels like FOXCRIME HD, FOX HD etc.

upgrade

Anyone experience the same problem when watching mio tv ch 502 天下女人心( Women) show can't get full screen but another show/programme in the same channel is able to view in full screen ? Why is it so ?

This program is currently airing. I see what you mean.

502 is a HD channel. But 天下女人心 is shot in SD 4:3. When broadcast in the channel that is designed for HD 16:9, the program owner have to broadcast in 4:3 within a 16:9 space therefore the height filling the entire vertical space but the width therefore narrower than the horizontal space. This is the correct thing to do as it preserves the correct proportion of the picture (faces and everything are still in correct proportion). You can use your TV setting (not mio STB) to expand to 16:9 but the actors/actresses will look short, fat and obese. Sofas and cars look very elongated.

All PayTV programs are broadcast direct by source owner and relayed by the PayTV stations. There is nothing PayTV provders can do.

k4k488

is there any way to make a favourite list short cut? like that my parents can access easily

croc1977

Wa seh bloody good job mio tv i sign up the ultimate pack promo last time supposedly can watch all chls

NOW:

SingTel cancels mio TV Season Pass | The Straits Times Communities

full of win sia. They even remove drama channels alrdy time to warez.
Just fyi ...

for those who is paying those bpl @ 26 , 34.90 plans...

Stinktel will be forcing you to migrate to new plan once your contract is over by end of this year...
force u go $64.90

schemes will be releasing by end of the year...

don't believe i can't do anything but sause 'internal'

mun

Ch509 - mobTV is also ceasing soon - 7 Jan 2014.

One of my most watched channels is gone. There is nothing much to watch leow.

k4k488

stupid stinktel like those pasar malam seller. want u to buy, sell until heaven have earth dun have. buy liao then this cannot that cannot.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.