[Official] Nanoblock Thread

HL

May I know if the Tokyo Tower or the Sagrada Familia is easier to build for a novice beginner? Thanks!

StealthEagle

May I know if the Tokyo Tower or the Sagrada Familia is easier to build for a novice beginner? Thanks!

Tokyo Tower is on level 2 difficulty.

Sagrada Familia is level 4.

Whichever you pick, patience will get you through anything no matter which level you are on.

ngbanban

I don't mind releasing the blueprints for the smaller v1 of the castle, since it's relatively extinct already. I haven't opened the packaging yet though.

The Deluxe one...release blueprints already can make meh? where to get the pieces. haha....

I managed to get someone from Japan to win the bid for me =D... paid about $360 plus shipping for it. Willing to share the instructions once i receive it next week =) just PM me

yihao93

ebay- ranging from 12 onwards( checked price at CHECKOUT page)
toybrickstation - 14 onwards ( dunno got delivery cost or not)
nanoblockfan-25$ (also dunno got delivery cost or not)

same item-nanoblock eurasian owl

so buy from which one better ah??
or sg shopping mall cheaper?? X-X

yihao93

I managed to get someone from Japan to win the bid for me =D... paid about $360 plus shipping for it. Willing to share the instructions once i receive it next week =) just PM me

congrats ! would be the envy of many :)

StealthEagle

Hm, I don't recall the webshop selling the owl... since it sells only exclusive items.

Anyway, you can wait for the Singapore great sale and see if departmental stores have discounts.

Xrisis

Wah!! So envy!!!
Thanks for willing to share~

justmeasures

congrats! I'm going to be paying much higher for it :(:(
$360 + shipping is just about right to cover the item + ticket into Disneyland too.

Got no kawan in Japan to help me bid :(

sky00sky

can one..i started on clown fish, sagrada familia.

sagrada is 4 becos it is very tirinng to do the towers. and the layering of the side building.

Difficult i think is kinnamon and ginkousei.

over hanging roof parts.

ngbanban

wahhhhhhh deluxe disney castle blueprints!!

SIC!! SIC!! SIC!! SIC!! SIC!! LOL :D

Sneak peek!

photo-2_zpsab8ba4df.jpg

Just arrived today!! :D:D:D:D

for those who have PMed me, please be patient cos i wont be opening it so soon.. maybe in a couple of months' time when i find time and space to build it. Promise to share the blueprint once i open it!

ahyanko

You can get this from Kinokuniya in Singapore. Previously saw it there. They are having sales on 23 and 24 May 2013 for members. If you got kino card or friend with kino card, u can get 20% off the retail price. so is like abt $11

StealthEagle

Pardon my ignorance, what is the purpose of keeping the deluxe disney castle instructions when you don't have the materials?

:s11:

sky00sky

Pardon my ignorance, what is the purpose of keeping the deluxe disney castle instructions when you don't have the materials?

secretly hoping that one day we will have enough materials to do it up :s13: :s13:

hahhaha...
see liao make ownself jelly lor.

if 2000 blocks.

One normal set probably 12 variety(colours & size) x 3 extras (max) = 30 pcs

2000/30 = 66 boxes minimum.

justmeasures

actually...my sentiments exactly...I felt the same way..haha..

for deluxe sets...sharing the instructions can't really do much, unless scaling down the size to make your own.

but nevertheless. it is a nice gesture by ngbanban. :)

Xrisis

I have different sentiment ba.. We may find enough bricks to build it? Use different colours inside.. More correct colours outside lo. Might be a lot of bricks, but possibly can "borrow" some from Neuschwanstein also. That's my intention la.. Just to have a taste of how the castle is like. :)

Worse come worst, I'll try my hands on building a lego version. I actually access to more lego bricks as compared to nanoblock, haha.

These are my plans... Hehe. Might be ambitious, but yep.. No harm!

That aside.. I'm heading to Hongkong this long weekends and yes! Mamelogs! Anyone wants to get some? Time to give back to the community. No profits from this, but don't order like 100 bottles la, haha. Still need space for other stuffs. But no guarantee in this as we have limited time there.. If I see then I'll get.

PM me what's the price (colours and qtny) you might be looking at so I know whether to buy straight away cause probably no time to head back 2nd round. First come first serve..

I won't be collecting $$ first cause I also won't be sure whether I'll really find them so yep. :) but please try not to back out once you request for it okay?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.