[Official] Nanoblock Thread

Zefbot

It's challenging mainly due to the sheer number of pieces. It isn't complicated and pretty straight forward. The only point I had pieces dropping off was when I was making the base, but other than that, pretty stable all the way...It's not a tough piece, but a serious time sink - and patience tester. I personally didn't build up the trees at the sides as I didn't like how it looked. The LED lights make it look nice, but due to the nature of the design, getting the batteries OUT of the LED plates will require some acrobatics.

As for the Tokyo Sky Tree, here are two pictures to let you have some comparison. The pics are oddly shaped due to cropping =\

Thanks for the pics of the two Sky Trees. Just want I wanted! :)

With regard to the deluxe Neuschwanstein, once I eventually get it and build it, I am planning to wire in a dc power supply so I don't have to worry about changing batteries. If I can ever get my hands on the deluxe sky tree I would do the same but they are prohibitively expensive (the kits not the power supply).

justmeasures

Thanks for the pics of the two Sky Trees. Just want I wanted! :)

With regard to the deluxe Neuschwanstein, once I eventually get it and build it, I am planning to wire in a dc power supply so I don't have to worry about changing batteries. If I can ever get my hands on the deluxe sky tree I would do the same but they are prohibitively expensive (the kits not the power supply).

Yes it's pretty expensive. Even after direct conversion from Yen, it retails for like close to $300 I think. I've ever thought of having a direct power supply too - after completing it. But after looking at the small spaces to work with, it would have required me to almost dismantle the base to do so. Would not be able to case up the kit too if done so.

justmeasures

Train Collectors

Hey guys, came across this today:

159441_left500.jpg

sauce: nanoblock

Jasonovic

as always bro. you super fierce lol. how much is this? $80~?
This one is not bad...the colours is quite unique.

he havent quote mi yet.. lol... i looking forward sia.. i do my assignment at home, the only thing that motivate mi is the new nanoblocks... surf liao my drive increase..!! lol..!!

yup, the color is very nice.. for trains collectors, there is already 2 in the market now liaoz, y not add this in to ur collections too...

but i hope will have more of trains and ships... and planes too..!!

justmeasures

sharing is caring.... :vijay: will whack your butt for not knowing this.

rofl. prease leh.
we ish not PCW leh. Both of us all our posts is almost ALL about Nanoblocks.
Might not be sho familiar with all the edmw slang lor.

Lidat only u wanna whack butt.

justmeasures

he havent quote mi yet.. lol... i looking forward sia.. i do my assignment at home, the only thing that motivate mi is the new nanoblocks... surf liao my drive increase..!! lol..!!

yup, the color is very nice.. for trains collectors, there is already 2 in the market now liaoz, y not add this in to ur collections too...

but i hope will have more of trains and ships... and planes too..!!

hahahha...from what I'm seeing, it's probably the same design as the existing shinkansen? not too sure...yeah la..it's nice...but don't find it affordable at this stage.

I will break the bank (within reasonable means) for the sport b. dinosaur nanoblock though..

lsl7994

rofl. prease leh.
we ish not PCW leh. Both of us all our posts is almost ALL about Nanoblocks.
Might not be sho familiar with all the edmw slang lor.

Lidat only u wanna whack butt.

this thread in edmw mah. so should more or less know the slang mah. :s13:

not me wanna whack ler. it's vijay -> :vijay:. lol.

Jasonovic

hahahha...from what I'm seeing, it's probably the same design as the existing shinkansen? not too sure...yeah la..it's nice...but don't find it affordable at this stage.

I will break the bank (within reasonable means) for the sport b. dinosaur nanoblock though..

dino sport b is very very x 1,000,000 rare i think.. can priate out too..!! lol..
no need to break bank accounts lah... just work more OT..!! :p

hobby cost abit, so ya, no choice... haha... but well, at least there is something for us to look forward to other than our daily working in office or so... right? :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.