[Official] Nanoblock Thread

sky00sky

LoZ still has some Disney stuff, I've seen the boxes at Gifts + Greetings at Nex.

Don't think it was that fast? Since they released the packaging after the releases. They probably pre-empted the release already and just needed to get the moulds for the pieces up once the got hold of the instructions. Not that tough.

This Weagle is a weasel.

no need mold also..the disadvantage about Nano is the use of very basic standard blocks in most of the designs which I respect them for not cheating (in my own thinking)

SO just have to adjust colour and sort the picking list Viola...new product

justmeasures

no need mold also..the disadvantage about Nano is the use of very basic standard blocks in most of the designs which I respect them for not cheating (in my own thinking)

Nanoblocks started without "cheat-blocks"...but more and more they are starting to have "special-bricks" :s13::s13:
Got L-shape and all kinda pattern come out liao.

but aiyah...all these unscrupulous companies can only survive where there is a demand.

sky00sky

L and Ball joint I can accept abit cos to get a "L" on a 2 layer design will be quite weak using the single block overlap twice.

I like LEgo too...but with so much Custom blocks they still cannot make proper buildings..

BlocksAlive

Anyone interested in dobby, hedwig or pheonix for $38. these are from the harry potter USJ series? PM me if anyone is keen.

StealthEagle

LoZ still has some Disney stuff, I've seen the boxes at Gifts + Greetings at Nex.

Don't think it was that fast? Since they released the packaging after the releases. They probably pre-empted the release already and just needed to get the moulds for the pieces up once the got hold of the instructions. Not that tough.

This Weagle is a weasel.

Weasel Weagle.... =:p

I have a feeling that China brands like these will start to reverse-engineer (imitate) from the marketing photos once they are out onto the net. Usually new Nanoblock releases will take some time to appear on the market, and by then China brands are ready to release theirs.

On the amusing side, China brands are pretty deceptive; the model looks ok until you realize that they apply no logic with building them.

I tried using LOZ instructions to build Chris' Captain America with Nanoblock, and it was no surprise that it fell apart very quickly (I wonder why... )

Another amusing point about China brands? They know how to imitate the front side of the model, but when you turn to the back...damn. I don't know if that idea applies to all models. :s22:

Example from a FB poster:

10376264_10152237719088127_3261753379431601995_n.jpg

StealthEagle

Nanoblocks started without "cheat-blocks"...but more and more they are starting to have "special-bricks" :s13::s13:
Got L-shape and all kinda pattern come out liao.

but aiyah...all these unscrupulous companies can only survive where there is a demand.

Always look to the Japanese builders when you think you have exhausted the methods of basic blocks.

justmeasures

Weasel Weagle.... =:p

I have a feeling that China brands like these will start to reverse-engineer (imitate) from the marketing photos once they are out onto the net. Usually new Nanoblock releases will take some time to appear on the market, and by then China brands are ready to release theirs.

On the amusing side, China brands are pretty deceptive; the model looks ok until you realize that they apply no logic with building them.

I tried using LOZ instructions to build Chris' Captain America with Nanoblock, and it was no surprise that it fell apart very quickly (I wonder why... )

Another amusing point about China brands? They know how to imitate the front side of the model, but when you turn to the back...damn. I don't know if that idea applies to all models. :s22:

Example from a FB poster:

https://scontent-b-sin.xx.fbcdn.net...4_10152237719088127_3261753379431601995_n.jpg

This is informative!! Thanks haha

If they do (failed) reverse-engineering...then they must be kind of stupid. Wanna pirate, then go all the way la...cannot afford to buy one copy of the original meh? hahhaa...

Let's see them publish the avengers series with fake names...it will be a blast to watch. Strong Green Man. Power Iron Suit Man. Lighting Hammer King. Web Man. Claw Man.

or. they can attempt to stay under the radar and never get sued by marvel :p

StealthEagle

This is informative!! Thanks haha

If they do (failed) reverse-engineering...then they must be kind of stupid. Wanna pirate, then go all the way la...cannot afford to buy one copy of the original meh? hahhaa...

Let's see them publish the avengers series with fake names...it will be a blast to watch. Strong Green Man. Power Iron Suit Man. Lighting Hammer King. Web Man. Claw Man.

or. they can attempt to stay under the radar and never get sued by marvel :p

Let's not underestimate the China brands, they knows what's popular and will do anything to sell.

Speaking of LOZ, I think we are going to be like Lego where there is a ton of different brands sharing with the same packaging like this:

2mpwnq0.jpg

BlocksAlive

U sort them based on colours and shape or just colors?

colours and shapes. each box is for each colour. 1 box has multiple compartments. so if this box is for black, only black parts will be inside. and each compartment inside the box will contain different shapes.

justmeasures

colours and shapes. each box is for each colour. 1 box has multiple compartments. so if this box is for black, only black parts will be inside. and each compartment inside the box will contain different shapes.

used to do that till it got really tedious and too many different colours. I get lazy these days and sweep everything into one box.

XasakuraX

Wonder how my pirated huge prime will look like. Got chopped when buying, just hope no missing pieces...

sky00sky

I sort by size, else to much variants is jin tiring.

But to be fair, I see miniblocks still okay. Similar theme but not copy whole sale.

StealthEagle

used to do that till it got really tedious and too many different colours. I get lazy these days and sweep everything into one box.

I regretted putting the extra boxes into a box when there are 50 shades of a colour from my collection and I cannot build anything without seeing an odd block colour.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.