[Official] REITs CD tracking thread

addict951

Maple Com - highest ever since listed 1.53 :)
Capmall approaching 2013 high

FR &Cambridge uturning after XD, looks like for now NO SELL after XD

Guojing88

Reits is always about wondering when to kill the golden goose and when to keep it for the eggs.

MikeL09

Thanks to Draghi's $1.3 trillion Fed-style QE, there's hope that reits' high could hold XD.

Cum dividend no sell!
No XD, no sell!:D

Bedokian

Thanks to Draghi's $1.3 trillion Fed-style QE, there's hope that reits' high could hold XD.

Somehow somewhere someone will provide cheap credit.

Interest rates rise may not affect us eventually as there may be a swop of loans using Euros. Not sure if the S-REITs are allowed to do that (with probably the exception of IREIT).

Perisher

How to know whether we are in the dividend list? Where can check ar

And is 2.75 a good rate?

Think you are still a bit confused.

AS long as you purchase the stock before XD and hold till XD(ignore T+3-5, only thing that matter is the date you buy),
1)you confirm+chop will get dividend.
2)You confirm + chop will be in the dividend list.
3)You confirm+chop can find dividend XD and pay date on sgx.

4You confirm+chop sian of my confirm+chop now, so I stop chopping. =P

havetheveryfun

Ohhh they wont indicate like in my case poems de ar

I see like the dividend as compare to last year same period is better but last year div yield lile 5.5 nia, hope this year will do well

FCT yield has always been around that amount if I not wrong <6% , it is less than normal reits because its "defensive" and of lesser risk than other reits

spiritGate

FCT yield has always been around that amount if I not wrong <6% , it is less than normal reits because its "defensive" and of lesser risk than other reits

Yup, as long as it is growing in terms of capital and dividend, I dun mind having less dividend yield for now. Because I will be holding it for a long term. (well, I only hold 500 units nia, unlike all the big players here :D)

spiritGate

Think you are still a bit confused.

AS long as you purchase the stock before XD and hold till XD(ignore T+3-5, only thing that matter is the date you buy),
1)you confirm+chop will get dividend.
2)You confirm + chop will be in the dividend list.
3)You confirm+chop can find dividend XD and pay date on sgx.

4You confirm+chop sian of my confirm+chop now, so I stop chopping. =P

hahahahaha okok mai chop liao. I know the CD and XD period, but still want some solid confirmation mah lol.... I know I will get SoilBuild and FCT liao, I tot it will reflect somewhere in the system

Bedokian

hahahahaha okok mai chop liao. I know the CD and XD period, but still want some solid confirmation mah lol.... I know I will get SoilBuild and FCT liao, I tot it will reflect somewhere in the system

To me the best time to scoop up REITs (or any dividend yield counters) would be during the off CD XD period, where the price level would be like in "calmer waters" (barring any colour swan events). Of course, one has to do his own FA before getting it. Most REITs are at runaway prices now, so now I would just sit out and wait.

spiritGate

To me the best time to scoop up REITs (or any dividend yield counters) would be during the off CD XD period, where the price level would be like in "calmer waters" (barring any colour swan events). Of course, one has to do his own FA before getting it. Most REITs are at runaway prices now, so now I would just sit out and wait.

I will wait for the price to drop to a certain extend before buying in more again..

I hope telco share price drop!!!! lol

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.