[Official] REITs CD tracking thread

Biogentic

quite surprise that although CCT able to increase its DPU but the price is not able to maintain the gain in early session. i think CCT is one of the better REIT and seriously considering to enter but till now it looks like the bottom is still no where to be found.

eveee99

quite surprise that although CCT able to increase its DPU but the price is not able to maintain the gain in early session. i think CCT is one of the better REIT and seriously considering to enter but till now it looks like the bottom is still no where to be found.

Agree but considering that DPU might be dropping due to more office supply coming into the market plus interest rate rising... the price must fall to compensate for a future drop in DPU ... just wondering ... maybe when div reaches about 7-8% then safe?

xorionn

is Suntec, Capmall good buys for now?

currently only vested in mapletree, sabana

coates

Accumulated CCT @1.475. 1.47 to 1.48 seems to be a good entry point for a nibble.

RedSlayer

Near to yr end will have more holidays, xmas and bonus. So retail reits should go upz?
Then again interest hike coming too.

Still bleeding at CCT and suntec. Other reits that i hold are still ok.

If its you will you keep or sell during CD at loss? :)

Sent from here using GAGT

ValueInvestor

Near to yr end will have more holidays, xmas and bonus. So retail reits should go upz?
Then again interest hike coming too.

Still bleeding at CCT and suntec. Other reits that i hold are still ok.

If its you will you keep or sell during CD at loss? :)

Sent from here using GAGT

reits have to hold for long term de

as long as u not forced to sell

just hold and collect dividends lor.........

same as buying a property, like a condo

half year after buying the condo... property market falls 20%... u will sell off meh? or just hold and rent out

sandwicher

Correct. There's a reason why suntec is trading at a discount to NAV. Their occupancy rate isn't fantastic. Their AEI 3 hasn't been yielding results according to their plan. Rent psf is much lower than what they forecasted.

I don't think 'just because' a stock is trading above or below their NAV means we should sell or buy them. We should instead find out the reason for such?

Bedokian

Correct. There's a reason why suntec is trading at a discount to NAV. Their occupancy rate isn't fantastic. Their AEI 3 hasn't been yielding results according to their plan. Rent psf is much lower than what they forecasted.

I don't think 'just because' a stock is trading above or below their NAV means we should sell or buy them. We should instead find out the reason for such?

Sometimes one really needs the so called "businessman's guts" to make a buy/sell decision. Graham said buying shares is like buying a business. It takes these guts to make a buy or sell decision.

A share price is determined (my theory) by demand, supply and market sentiment. It is the market sentiment that is considered the most irrational, with attributes such as panic, potential, etc. factored into one.

So for Suntec's case, I believe not all buyers buy for the sake of being "cheap" , aka below NAV. Some of them may be seeing some potential in Suntec which may prompt them to enter.

akseow

I just vested in First Reit and very concerned it dropped so much after XD. Anyone has any thoughts on this to share?

eveee99

I think its the proposed interest rate hike from the Fed. Most of the reits are affected.

Actually, there's nothing new from FED meeting... they are tight-lipped about September time frame to raise interest rate ... dun tell me got news leak somewhere?

teerance85

Actually, there's nothing new from FED meeting... they are tight-lipped about September time frame to raise interest rate ... dun tell me got news leak somewhere?

Yeah, nothing new though. But i guess everybody gets wary after the FED meeting.

teerance85

I'm still keen. Just that i need to be cautious with the deployment of my resources. Most of the reits which I'm keen in (CMT, PLife...) are still higher then my expected buy price.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.