[Official] REITs CD tracking thread

teerance85

Thanks DW, so that means the price will drop further after trading begin?

Depends. Put it this way. you have a cake and its cut into 4 slices, with 4 individuals giving it's review on the cake. Thus how good the cake is, is soley base on this 4 individuals review.

The next day, 1 individual decide to cut his cake into even smaller pieces (say maybe 10 small pieces) and share with another 10 individuals. Thus how good the cake is, is no longer on 4 individual reviews, but rather 14 individuals.

Conclusion, the more the slices, the more dillute the reviews are.

Do i sound logical? haha

BradLee

Seriously newbie ? Join since 2011 leh.
Cut off point for new new unit on distribution.
So Current-Unit holder wont feel unfair. So new unit only enjoy the dividends on future dividends based on the date of new-units being listed.

join since 2011 but that is forum join date not in terms of investment knowledge, as i do post other threads too. This is the first time i come across things like placement mah, so dunno ask lor.

BradLee

Depends. Put it this way. you have a cake and its cut into 4 slices, with 4 individuals giving it's review on the cake. Thus how good the cake is, is soley base on this 4 individuals review.

The next day, 1 individual decide to cut his cake into even smaller pieces (say maybe 10 small pieces) and share with another 10 individuals. Thus how good the cake is, is no longer on 4 individual reviews, but rather 14 individuals.

Conclusion, the more the slices, the more dillute the reviews are.

Do i sound logical? haha
One of the post said that sabana wanted to aquired new property, so means that they are buying another cake although will be shared by more ppl lor, so does that means dillute or more income in the future? also saw a post should not discuss here leh.

Dividends Warrior

Thanks DW, so that means the price will drop further after trading begin?

I think the new units already started trading a few weeks back. In fact, the price did drop after the announcement came out.

Btw, u can ask REIT questions at the 'REIT general discussion' thread. :)

A few years back, I also blur about private placements and rights issue. No worries. Just slowly learn. Sgx.com is a good place to find info.

teerance85

One of the post said that sabana wanted to aquired new property, so means that they are buying another cake although will be shared by more ppl lor, so does that means dillute or more income in the future? also saw a post should not discuss here leh.

Ya, shouldnt discuss here, but i will just sum up.

Yeah, Sabana is buying another cake and every individuals need to have that slice of cake, thus the slice gets smaller (dilluted). So when its time to pay out to individuals, if my rental stays the same, every individuals get lesser distribution. If rental appreciates, then yes, distribution might increase. Issue now with Sabana is they are facing with units is unoccupied (if im not mistaken).

Vested in Sabana once, but divested already.

Paul Lee

CMT DPU 2.56c. Payable 29 Nov. Ex-Date 29 Oct.

LMT Result: 6 Nov (PM)

Paul Lee

How does this CRCT DPU distribution works? The payout is every 6 mth but DPU is declared twice during this period. Does that mean if I buy in Q2, I don get the Q1's DPU?

You get what is declared in the distribution announcement. So if they announce Q1+Q2 payment, as long as you still have the share when it goes ex, you get it. Does not matter when you buy. As long as you have it, you will get the distribution.

BradLee

Dividends Warrior

Hmmm why for 3Q 2013 distributable income increase from 15,063,000 to 16,506,000 compared to 3Q 2012, but the DPU decrease from 2.144 cents to 2.126? Does that means the number of Units increase therefore DPU decrease despite higher distributable income?

Yes. Units increased.

There was a private placement in March in order to acquire a new property - "Precise Two". :)

U can go to SGX.com for the details.

Side note: I can oredi imagine Paul banging his head on the keyboard.....heeee heee :s13:
Please dun scold BradLee, not everyone is a fast-learner. :o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.