[Official] REITs CD tracking thread

ochazuke

This is just inane! Just becos you dun understand the financial statements does not mean they do it half heartedly. :s22:

IMO, maple > Sabana > Lippo (but I'm biased against Indo assets and non-sponsored REIT) (Vested in Mapletree REITs)

Regret i didnt get more lots when maple IPO last time... sigh

fbb005

Today suddenly saizen break resistance...
Maybe good news coming?
I doubt that...
Yen very weak and will affect the earning since they don't hedge the currency...
Any idea?

anfielder

Maybe good news coming?
I doubt that...
Yen very weak and will affect the earning since they don't hedge the currency...
Any idea?

woah, touched 0.2 before dropping back to 0.193 currently.

vested :D

Paul Lee

PLife REIT 4Q12 DPU: 2.69c
Ex-Date: 31 Jan 13
Book Closure Date: 4 Feb 13
Payable Date: 28 Feb 13

Singpost interim dividend: 1.25c
Ex-Date: 7 Feb 13
Book Closure Date: 13 Feb 13
Payable Date: 28 Feb 13

Dyhalt

Maybe good news coming?
I doubt that...
Any idea?

1. Current Japanese property prices is the same as back in 1980, falling Yen has triggered lots of foreign investor interests.

2. Falling Yen will cause J-Reits DPU to drop, but many investors are betting the properties hold by J-Reits to rise in value in near terms due to inflation fear.

Vested :D

Paul Lee

FCOT result out liao?

Here -->

FCOT-1Q2013-DPU_zps2c3905ab.jpg

Paul Lee

Which mapletree is the best?

My view: MCT > MIT > MLT

I want to know too. or shud I add cambridge?:s8:

Any of the maple REITs is much better than Cambridge in the long term. (note: I'm not just merely comparing yields since Cambridge got higher yield compared to maple REITs)

(Disclosure: Vested in all Maple REITs. Not vested in Cambridge)

quahs

hi all.

i have: CMT, MCT, Hyflux Preference Shares 6%,
i need to sell something, which one should i let go ?

thanks in advance.

Paul Lee

hi all.

i have: CMT, MCT, Hyflux Preference Shares 6%,
i need to sell something, which one should i let go ?

thanks in advance.

This one is easy. I would sell Hyflux PS first, then MCT, then CMT.

(Take note that I din even ask about yr current yield for CMT and MCT). Good luck!

Of cos some people would want to know why. So here goes. I dun like PS in generally and when its from a company like Hyflux, I would still away as far as possible.

Between CMT and MCT, one is like Man U, the other like Everton or maybe even Swansea. So the choice between this 2 is also evident.

addict951

Paul, the FCOT DPU like drop quite a bit right?
Cos due to loss of Keypoint and the Jap properties?

quahs

This one is easy. I would sell Hyflux PS first, then MCT, then CMT.

(Take note that I din even ask about yr current yield for CMT and MCT). Good luck!

Of cos some people would want to know why. So here goes. I dun like PS in generally and when its from a company like Hyflux, I would still away as far as possible.

Between CMT and MCT, one is like Man U, the other like Everton or maybe even Swansea. So the choice between this 2 is also evident.

hi Paul, thanks for your reply...
i didnt state my buy price, because i thought i only need to know which counter is more worth hold on to :D
as for why i need to sell... need to use some cash lah :D

based on current price, my value of 3 counters are roughly same...
so based on their current price, hyflux's yield > MCT's yield > CMT's yield ? in this case, should i keep the highest yield counter?
actually i also have sabana, cache and suntec; but i thought they having higher yield, so will like to keep...
(i calculate myself, so i may be wrong, pls correct me)

thanks in advance :D

Paul Lee

based on current price, my value of 3 counters are roughly same...
so based on their current price, hyflux's yield > MCT's yield > CMT's yield ? in this case, should i keep the highest yield counter?
actually i also have sabana, cache and suntec; but i thought they having higher yield, so will like to keep...
(i calculate myself, so i may be wrong, pls correct me)

Only you can answer that question; but the key question to ask is why is the yield for MCT higher than CMT in the first place? Or why Sabana, Cache and Suntec has even higher yield?

Yield is mostly a function of price and DPU but also encompasses variables like quality of assets and REIT manager and perceived risks. Its usual to demand a higher yield for higher risk.

So what's yr risk appetite? If that's not yr considerations, then it logical to sell those who give you the lowest yield.

SoulDealer

anyone noticed saizen suddenly chiong up ? Think might be an acquisition announcement on monday.

atrium

My view: MCT > MIT > MLT

Any of the maple REITs is much better than Cambridge in the long term. (note: I'm not just merely comparing yields since Cambridge got higher yield compared to maple REITs)

(Disclosure: Vested in all Maple REITs. Not vested in Cambridge)

thank you :) I buy for long long term.. I'm those who hope to average down but always ended up average up..=:p

Paul Lee

anyone noticed saizen suddenly chiong up ? Think might be an acquisition announcement on monday.

Saizen has been doing a lot of small acquisitions over the yr without much fanfare. I doubt that is the case. Its probably more due to the BOJ's recent announcement of its inflation target. Maybe the view is that the yen will depreciate in the coming months which will lead to a an overall DPU gain for Saizen (Vested)

thank you :) I buy for long long term.. I'm those who hope to average down but always ended up average up..=:p

Nothing wrong with averaging up at the right price. I had done it on many occasions. In fact, my own experience tells me that averaging up is often the wiser decision to averaging down. All my average up positions are positives. Only a few average down positions has been positive. :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.