[Official] REITs CD tracking thread

Denikeve

My loss on my total shareholdings of Reits drop 15% in value liao.

I wonder if it will drop to 50% hahaha.

Denikeve

This comes up all the time, but actually, First REIT's earnings from Lippo Karawaci are all denominated in SGD. There is currency risk but it falls on the sponsor, not the REIT itself.

I see First Reits major shareholders are doing a buyback spree now. propping up the price?

lunafan

don't get sentimental with your holdings
take profit and preserve your wealth
I'm sure after investing for so many years, the dividend should yield a net gain. Sell and wait for better entry

endlssorrow

Many of u will tell u is a sunset industry
If u dun mind now certainly is a good price to enter; may not be the lowest but is somewhere near in 2013

Dyhalt

Bro Dyhalt

SPH can buy to collect coming dividends at current price Bo?

If you think 5.8% dividend yield, 26% leverage & trading at 1:1 price/NAV ratio is good to hold for long term, then yes.

Personally I think REITs overall have over-corrected due to rate hike fear. But will it go lower? possibly with a high probability. I also believe it will be some time before we start to see confidence coming back to REITs to drive up the prices back to where it was in January. But this is not stopping me from loading up some of the well-managed REITs along the way.

In short, invest well-managed REITs (Low debt, good yield & not over exposed to emerging countries) but keep some cash to buy on possible weakness.

Danger21

some questions to ask...
1st time kena this rights issue (CRT)....
understand that the commencement of rights and trading is on 9th oct...

so if i wan to subscribe to the rights... i can do it only after the trading close right?

Perisher

some questions to ask...
1st time kena this rights issue (CRT)....
understand that the commencement of rights and trading is on 9th oct...

so if i wan to subscribe to the rights... i can do it only after the trading close right?

Hmm, isn't it that you just apply and your broker will do the rest? Didn't know you need to wait for anything.

If you think 5.8% dividend yield, 26% leverage & trading at 1:1 price/NAV ratio is good to hold for long term, then yes.

Personally I think REITs overall have over-corrected due to rate hike fear. But will it go lower? possibly with a high probability. I also believe it will be some time before we start to see confidence coming back to REITs to drive up the prices back to where it was in January. But this is not stopping me from loading up some of the well-managed REITs along the way.

In short, invest well-managed REITs (Low debt, good yield & not over exposed to emerging countries) but keep some cash to buy on possible weakness.

Bro Dyhalt,

Thanks. How about SPH's mother share. at $3.80, good to buy? I have always wanted to own some sph and told myself if it ever hit $3.80, will buy some to keep.. but this round like so many negative news, still undecided......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.