*Official* SGXcafe Thread

StockBot

do u delete Dividend received at the same time ?

nope

cause to me its the same as how other stocks are handled

example if I get 1k dividends from starhub and then use the 1k to buy more shares of starhub

for bank scrip like example ocbc its the same, its like getting 1k cash dividends and then using it to buy more shares of ocbc

oceanicmanta

thanks StockBot !

can I create 2 different portfolio under same login ... say one for my SRS & another using Cash ?

limster

Dont think so

Just all put into one portfolio lor

Better to guage your overall returns

In Google finance I have separate portfolios for CDP, SCB, IBKR, CPF. Probably another one for SRS once I start using it. I find it better to separate.

Only thing left out of Google finance seems to be local unit trust prices and a feature to add in physical gold and silver holdings in ounces.

Dividends Warrior

As long as DW knows when to stop FIFO, he will do very well. =:p

What I find is that sometimes the market suits your trading style, sometimes it doesn't. Currently, the market seems to suit DW very well.

Could be my beginner's luck

wahkao3

limster wrote:
As long as DW knows when to stop FIFO, he will do very well.

What I find is that sometimes the market suits your trading style, sometimes it doesn't. Currently, the market seems to suit DW very well.
Could be my beginner's luck
sometime can huat, sometimes cannot huat
must see long term method sustainable or no

JuzMobile

Wow, nice website.
Think I should join too, but my portfolio currently red like chilli, very paiseh ah. :o:o:o

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.