*Official* SGXcafe Thread

StockBot

I see, thanks.
Btw, how do you know a particular portfolio is real or fake??

U see his 8,463 shares of ocbc $5.00 is dead give away
He is trying to say he bought during gfc all in and held till now

As shown by his odd lot... means got take scrip so, Impossible to be a clean $5 sure got decimal place one.. Whether he key $0 or key scrip price the number impossible to be $5

Goes to show he just think of a number of shares and key the date and $5 one shot bought gfc period, really lame sia

StockBot

I see, thanks.
Btw, how do you know a particular portfolio is real or fake??

Still got many give aways la, i dun want comment too much first
Tmr let everyone look at limster portfolio let them judge if its 100% real or fake

JuzMobile

U see his ocbc $5 is dead give away
He is trying to say he bought during gfc all in and held till now
Close to one decade liao, one sure take before scrip... As shown by his odd lot... Impossible to be a clean $5 sure got decimal place one.. Whether he key $0 or key scrip price the number impossible to be $5
Goes to show he just think of a number of shares and key the date and $5 one shot bought gfc period, really lame sia

Wah, you really thought about it in depth.
I didnt see that at all.

StockBot

akwl88

Average

Benefit of doubt... actually maybe he just keyed that in recently and so rounded off to $5.

StockBot

Benefit of doubt... actually maybe he just keyed that in recently and so rounded off to $5.

Not only the ocbc thing, he said he bought many other stocks during GFC.. He never key in those, his recent purchase like GLP under water he never key in... Obviously he just want to be top p&l %

He also mentioned in the forum he bought a few stocks at 2500 bottom this year like banks and telcos, he never key in

Also for someone who has invested for 10 years, near impossible or unlikely to just hold 3 stocks only

His sti etf the price also pretty shandy, 101,000 shares one shot bought.... Quite fake ba, usually ppl will buy in batch or dca.... Would not have such low average price, 2.7 possible but not 2.5

akwl88

Not only the ocbc thing, he said he bought many other stocks during GFC.. He never key in those, his recent purchase like GLP under water he never key in... Obviously he just want to be top p&l %

He also mentioned in the forum he bought a few stocks at 2500 bottom this year like banks and telcos, he never key in

Also for someone who has invested for 10 years, near impossible or unlikely to just hold 3 stocks only

His sti etf the price also pretty shandy

The next fcs??? Siao lang on standby mode??

StockBot

https://www.sgxcafe.com/user/profile?username=limster

b7nvxw.png

100% fake portfolio

that's why cannot rank by P&L %

ppl might do all sorts of funny things

good that now is default sort by day change %, more healthy

U guys be the judge, tell me honestly if u think its real or fake

Shion

Senior Mentor
Personally I will not be bothered about this issue, it doesn't affect me anyway

limster

My preference would have been to put 'na' since I just want to illustrate a portfolio with STI ETF and some satellite holdings. But SGX Cafe wants me to put in a buying price. So instead of estimating, I changed it to '0' since 'Not Applicable' is not allowed. Since my estimate of about $5 for OCBC has caused a disturbance in the force. If '$0' causes problems, I will estimate $100 buying price and be the biggest loser in sgxcafe? Thats ok with me. I'm here to give advice, not to win investing competition.

I prefer not to have too much of an awareness of buying price - dwelling too much on purchase prices from long ago may result in "sunk cost fallacy" when making buy/sell decision. When investing, psychology is important and you need to have the right numbers in your head. One should sell when the stock is overvalued, the buying price is not so important.

But I appreciate the discussion and notice increased pageviews to the blog due to Felix's post. (blog is advertising free - I started it as an experiment only).

I also noticed that Dividendknight posted a comment in sgxcafe - he is 100% spot on. The portfolio illustrates core-satellite strategy.

Thanks

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.