Ya I paisei my portfolio very empty and small![]()
u start off investing in the mining stock... so high risk sia
no wonder cannot sleep well LOL
u probably dun even understand the company
Ya I paisei my portfolio very empty and small![]()
u start off investing in the mining stock... so high risk sia
no wonder cannot sleep well LOL
i Pm u my info tomorrow
I dunno high risk tt y I nvr slept well I looking to exit but I can't
So far so good lucky nvr Kenna burn by that stock Counter.
But thankfully got Dragona and freedom to input advise
u now totally dunno how to see fundamentals, considered yourself lucky to be sitting on the green for cnmc... pure gamble on your side only
http://www.sharesinv.com/5TP/ super super speculative counter
4 times book value for a mining stock is LOL, with less than 1% dividend yield... I wouldnt touch it even with a stick... the most this stock is worth is its book value of 13 cents
best is u faster exit this position with your profits ba, dont be too greedy
after that... go learn how to read annual reports and research reports... learn the basic industries like banks/telcos/property/engineering for sg market
listen or not, up to u... dun come here and whine later can liao LOL
good luck
actually by right i should not advise new investors
should let them play penny and kanna burn big big one time, lose 20-50% let them learn from mistakes and wake up their idea hahaha
Valuing mining counters is not the same as other counters.
http://www.investopedia.com/articles/basics/12/beginners-guide-mining-stocks.asp
CNMC is a small miner (no Rio Tinto there) without a long track record. It is a high risk play and probably needs some fast hands and sharp judgement for fifo.
-----------------------------------------------
I posted before that he is better off putting part of his money into the 3 banks and telcos, but that clearly that's a boring play.
Cannot sleep well then not worth it liao, better let it go. Nothing worth more than gd health, 1 hospital stay can amount up to 20 to 30grands nowaday. Stick to boring dividend play like sti etf, blue chip reits and telcoI dunno high risk tt y I nvr slept well I looking to exit but I can't
So far so good lucky nvr Kenna burn by that stock Counter.
But thankfully got Dragona and freedom to input advise
@letgososhi
Have been noticing your posts the past few days and just wanted to comment a bit.
The way I see it, when you enter a position you need to know either it's a fast-in-fast-out or a buy-and-hold.
For fast-in-fast-out, you decide on a target price or certain pre-defined condition when you will exit your trade, e.g. when certain technical indicator(s) change. High stress, but only short term and you already know the condition for exit.
For buy and hold you buy because you believe in the company's growth prospects, ability to generate income, that sort of thing. Less stressful because you already did your homework and when it swings in price you will just let it swing until the fundamentals change against you, e.g. company suddenly not able to make money.
The issue with your case, is you buy without previously deciding the condition for exit. You think it will go up, so you hold. Once Pulai mine news comes out and it spikes up, will you sell? If it dips will you sell, or will you buy on dip? You need to decide these things before they happen, else super stressful leh omg.
Wa I almost same Amt as u but ur portfolio like better than me by alot sia
Got a few counter inside your portfolio I interested haha
actually by right i should not advise new investors
should let them play penny and kanna burn big big one time, lose 20-50% let them learn from mistakes and wake up their idea hahaha
Sharks will eat Fish.
And fish will eat plankton.![]()
I am the microbes that gets eaten by the plankton
Moral of the Story :
Know thy self. Are u a Shark, Fish, Fry, Plankton, Microbe or Zooplankton ?
after that... go learn how to read annual reports