[Official] SIA Cadet Pilot

Larcenciel1981

LOL if u have any of these please be prepared for very technical questions and you better make sure you're up to it.

like i said, you don't have to know all the answers to the questions they ask during the interview. it's the reaction from you and how you get yourself out of the situation that they are more interested in.

Aviate

LOL if u have any of these please be prepared for very technical questions and you better make sure you're up to it.

Cannot like that de -.- They want you to go for eye test without specs first, then wear specs can see 6/6 or not.

that's what they mean by correctable to 6/6

Oh dear.. I submitted my application. Don't think can amend anymore right.

seewsimisee

I 23 yr old.Got accounting degree equivalent.syfc trainee till 1st solo got chance bo?:(

I regret never apply air force and I hate my accounting job

Larcenciel1981

I 23 yr old.Got accounting degree equivalent.syfc trainee till 1st solo got chance bo?:(

are you a singaporean? if you are then i don't think they will call you up for interview due age below 25ish.

Aviate

Nobody can be certain weather got chance not. Since you hate your job and you have go through syfc training. Why not try?

Greysky

like i said, you don't have to know all the answers to the questions they ask during the interview. it's the reaction from you and how you get yourself out of the situation that they are more interested in.

My suggestion is if you really really don't know just say you don't know. But for other questions that you think you know they'd like to see people try so they can get an idea how you think things through, what are your sequence of thoughts and what's your rationale behind your answer.

Logical, analytical and sound minded answer.

Oh dear.. I submitted my application. Don't think can amend anymore right.

Nvm I think they'll assume 6/12 before corrected.

Good luck leh :) Why so rush to send in haha.

Greysky

still can apply air force what. what's stopping you.

Aviate

My suggestion is if you really really don't know just say you don't know. But for other questions that you think you know they'd like to see people try so they can get an idea how you think things through, what are your sequence of thoughts and what's your rationale behind your answer.

Nvm I think they'll assume 6/12 before corrected.

Good luck leh :) Why so rush to send in haha.

Have been waiting so long for it. Haha.

Larcenciel1981

agree...that's the best way out. don't go in an start ********ting saying you love flying...have passion since young etc. if you really are like that then good for you. if not the captain in front will not be impress if he start to grill you and figured that you are just another wannabee.

Greysky

agree...that's the best way out. don't go in an start ********ting saying you love flying...have passion since young etc. if you really are like that then good for you. if not the captain in front will not be impress if he start to grill you and figured that you are just another wannabee.

if you have the track records to back it up. From syfc in JC/Poly ..... and in those aviation clubs and fly RC as an interest you definitely can use that.

The main thing is you have to be congruent with what you say. Pilots are very sharp people lol.

Don't bull them when you have a marine engineering degree and you've been in the swim club since young and you're damn passionate about aviation LOL.

teaspoons

if you have the track records to back it up. From syfc in JC/Poly ..... and in those aviation clubs and fly RC as an interest you definitely can use that.

The main thing is you have to be congruent with what you say. Pilots are very sharp people lol.

Don't bull them when you have a marine engineering degree and you've been in the swim club since young and you're damn passionate about aviation LOL.

Depends on how u are able to answer ba....aviation navigation does have its roots from maritime and both also need to study meteorology.being in the swim club can mean that u are serious about being fit and have a competitive spirit

MiG123

anyone know wads the rationale for sinkies >25yo?

Charlie_Zhan

Does this mean once astig above 125, even with glasses means fail the criteria?

If you are good, they sponsor you for lasik... But hope your lasik don't screw up too... Maximum 500 degree per eyes. But you must be darn good in your interview to be offered...

Myopia of not more than 500 degrees and astigmatism of not more than 125 degrees, fully correctable with optical aids. For candidates who have undergone corrective eye surgery, the pre-surgical visual acuity must meet the above requirements

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.