c44Sssw.jpg

Saw this at bus stop today..

For Tiong people only I think..

wlalala

After a hiatus of more than 3 years, SIA have open their Cadet Pilot Program again! SIA is set to hire 80 - 100 of hopeful candidates to meet their future demands as SIA has ordered 63 A-350! Which will start arriving early next year.

As mentioned in the Scoot thread, hope this thread can consolidate information/tips for those hopefuls us who wish to be a PILOT!

Requirements:

Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident

Minimum GCE ‘A’ level, Polytechnic Diploma or Degree. In addition, you must have obtained a minimum of 5 Credits in the GCE ‘O’ level or its equivalent. These must include English, Mathematics and a Science subject, preferably Physics, taken at one sitting

At least 1.65 m in height

Myopia of not more than 500 degrees and astigmatism of not more than 125 degrees, fully correctable with optical aids. For candidates who have undergone corrective eye surgery, the pre-surgical visual acuity must meet the above requirements

Medically fit

Completed, exempted from, or not liable for National Service

Successful candidates will be bonded 7 years from the date of appointment as First Officer.

SIA CADET PILOT

fug them rahhh

I still in poly have not served NS

By the time I eligible they close liao :(

liteScribble

sign fighter, will probably be because they have watched top gun. (dream was broken when they didnt call me after the interview.)

I feel like applying, but no passion since young nor have any knowledge of aviation and stuff like that. Think its cool because of "Catch me if you can".

Liddat got chance bo?

Dahawk

I no degree, apply also CMI one :(

Mai lai. They say dip or A lebel also can.

Scoot cadetship even openly states that whether you have a degree or not won't help you in the selection process.

tatsit

Scoot cadetship even openly states that whether you have a degree or not won't help you in the selection process.

:( :( :(

chiu leh? pilot already?

Greysky

still have to go for compass right?

Herbert the Pervert

I applied... Feel like vomiting now at the thought of getting rejected. All requirements met, dunno how long it'll take for them to email me an interview date, if at all.. And very scared Kenya grilled during interview.. My love for aviation is real and genuine, although I'm not so sure if that is able to translate well to the interviewers due to nervousness

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.