[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 3

Nychlus

Whoa sian sian sian... sure tio suan by u guys.. Travel period ~16dec-5 or 6 Jan.

Cx- 588 but sucky timing and no changes no this no that..
J* - 606 but ++++++ (baggage/food/insur) = 800 but great timing!!
Skuut - lousy seats and timing. But if upgrade to biz no need to worry baggage but Damn exp Ard 900.

Sigh... tot I'm cfm on J* until all those +++++++ start coming out. Any advice? :(

calkel20

Whoa sian sian sian... sure tio suan by u guys.. Travel period ~16dec-5 or 6 Jan.

Skuut - lousy seats and timing. But if upgrade to biz no need to worry baggage but Damn exp Ard 900.

Sigh... tot I'm cfm on J* until all those +++++++ start coming out. Any advice? :(

I will go for cx and top up a bit more n enjoy. Then maybe still can transit one night hk for dim sum if u keen.

Nychlus

I will go for cx and top up a bit more n enjoy. Then maybe still can transit one night hk for dim sum if u keen.

Thx Bro Calkel.. but cx baggage limit is how much? I usually air freight the 土产s back which is Ard $100.. and my luggage is always close to the limit of 20-25kg. Hand carry also full..

fireworks79

Thx Bro Calkel.. but cx baggage limit is how much? I usually air freight the 土产s back which is Ard $100.. and my luggage is always close to the limit of 20-25kg. Hand carry also full..

standard wt should b 20kg

fireworks79

scoot on par wif SQ:eek::s22:

Gixxerfied

scoot on par wif SQ:eek::s22:

Quite near travel dates and Dec holiday, most budget will have outrageous price..

you nv see before mehx??

And for full service airline, it's quite the opposite cos they have to fly also..Might as well fill it up to cover the cost..Maybe some profit from it..

fireworks79

Quite near travel dates and Dec holiday, most budget will have outrageous price..

you nv see before mehx??

And for full service airline, it's quite the opposite cos they have to fly also..Might as well fill it up to cover the cost..Maybe some profit from it..

i only go tw in dec once ........the rest all is get cheap tickets :(

Adam80

Eh lauya homestay is that popular?
I can't book double bed rooms already. For 13-15 March..

Gixxerfied

I see 2 night price for quad room
My eyes go 0_0
If I go solo again.. :s22:

That time we book 2 rooms...

My room cost slightly more while FW79's room just slightly cheaper...Back then they dont have agoda booking so we emailed to book direct and paid thru Paypal..

Booked around Aug 2012 and paid on 13th Aug..

Cost of NT11200 for 2 rooms 2 nights..

Converts to about S$485...I think my room was about $250..

Speaking of which, probably do a review for them on tripadvisor tonight..

calkel20

Eh lauya homestay is that popular?
I can't book double bed rooms already. For 13-15 March..

Not popular de but because got 3 person last spring went there n come back always say lauya good la. Then all those ghost forummers cum in n fast hand fast leg book lor. U ask here so openly i am sure another 1 in a 100,000 will see n book away liao.

gRrrr

fireworks79

Not popular de but because got 3 person last spring went there n come back always say lauya good la. Then all those ghost forummers cum in n fast hand fast leg book lor. U ask here so openly i am sure another 1 in a 100,000 will see n book away liao.

gRrrr

2 out of the 3 pax...eat full full nothing to do, on n off go di siao the cat n dog

Gixxerfied

gRrrr

Also gt bad reviews in tripadvisor..

1 out of the 3 pax go there be man servant...Say got pew sea of clouds but coming 7 months already still no sound no picture..

calkel20

Also gt bad reviews in tripadvisor..

1 out of the 3 pax go there be man servant...Say got pew sea of clouds but coming 7 months already still no sound no picture..
Haha... I heard the bad 1 before. Wonder how robert rates it.
Bad 1 was mentioned by fw the other time.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.