[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 4

lipo99

My in-laws wanted go Taipei with me on 9Feb:s8::s8:

2 weeks ago tickets was $370. Now $420:s8:. Not sure whether should wait for promo or not or just take the bait? My worry is later ticket rise to $600:s22::s22: If you were me, will you wait or book>

lipo99

any recommended hotel near city inn ximending? Because city inn ximending is full and my in law wanted to stay near us

calkel20

My in-laws wanted go Taipei with me on 9Feb:s8::s8:

2 weeks ago tickets was $370. Now $420:s8:. Not sure whether should wait for promo or not or just take the bait? My worry is later ticket rise to $600:s22::s22: If you were me, will you wait or book>

I will wait for Tuesday morning lor. Flying ScooT ah? Go Cingjing? :s13:

calkel20

any recommended hotel near city inn ximending? Because city inn ximending is full and my in law wanted to stay near us

Google map can check and see that there is a Royal hotel beside that ximending, did you check it out?

calkel20

Opposite has a HOPE hotel, if you use street view. I think FW79 kor kor stayed there before. Or at least he had mentioned to me back in Aug. He has a clearer picture of it.

lipo99

I will wait for Tuesday morning lor. Flying ScooT ah? Go Cingjing? :s13:

Google map can check and see that there is a Royal hotel beside that ximending, did you check it out?

Opposite has a HOPE hotel, if you use street view. I think FW79 kor kor stayed there before. Or at least he had mentioned to me back in Aug. He has a clearer picture of it.

thanks. Actually I checked last year boxing day has promo. Hope this year got.

Thanks I check it out.

Gixxerfied

1.1K with tour also include air tix but round island and very rush, like the santa claus song, dashing through the snow in a one horse open sleigh...

A friend of mine going soon in Dec and coming back she is stopping over for 2 free nights in HK, total package works out 1.3K. No doubt she sees more, but i foresee she will be herded like sheeps thru places.

Package as follow.
Day1:SIN-TAOYUAN
Day2:Taoyuan-New Taipei City-Hualien
Day3:Hualien-Taitung
Day4:Taitung-Kaohsiung-Tainan
Day5:Tainan-Nantou-Hsinchu
Day6:Hsinchu-Taipei
Day7:Taipei
Day7-9:TPE-HKG-SIN

Incredible planning by FOCAL Travel ...

Touch, idle abit and go.. Reckon gt much time to spend on anything else..

Just back from Westgate..

lipo99

Last year boxing day? U mean you willing to hold out till 24th Dec then book ah?:s22:

I booked one way liao. I use jsa from singapore to taiwan cost 420 (return leg cost 160). I then book only taiwan to singapore and they quote in taiwan currency and it is only s $110. Amazing.

End up I booked itrip inn as hotel seems not bad

calkel20

Touch, idle abit and go.. Reckon gt much time to spend on anything else..

Just back from Westgate..

Okay la. Was at WESTGATE last week. Bought 9 bottles of perrier coz buy 2 get 1 free.

I booked one way liao. I use jsa from singapore to taiwan cost 420 (return leg cost 160). I then book only taiwan to singapore and they quote in taiwan currency and it is only s $110. Amazing.

End up I booked itrip inn as hotel seems not bad

Wa your 1 leg coz so much?
Still lose to me. I bought at 1am to fly at 7am, total for one way JS is 500SGD for a Saturday flight.

My return leg, i bought tiger for about 130SGD.:s13:

calkel20

gao dim-ed... no link is found, i test test use the email they used to communicate with me and ta-daaaaa, its done. no need to email them again to ask how to do it... they reply mail kinda slow :x

Actually if it isn't peak season or weekends, or major holidays, it's okay to wait for public buses. Don't need to book so early.

lipo99

Okay la. Was at WESTGATE last week. Bought 9 bottles of perrier coz buy 2 get 1 free.

Wa your 1 leg coz so much?
Still lose to me. I bought at 1am to fly at 7am, total for one way JS is 500SGD for a Saturday flight.

My return leg, i bought tiger for about 130SGD.:s13:

The 420 is two way. I never say properly. Anyway cool of you to buy 7am departure at 1am:)

rain_myth

gao dim-ed... no link is found, i test test use the email they used to communicate with me and ta-daaaaa, its done. no need to email them again to ask how to do it... they reply mail kinda slow :x

i go cingjing also use e-go..quite efficient, and along the way, the driver also a guide will explain u the taichung - cingjing details..

rain_myth

The 420 is two way. I never say properly. Anyway cool of you to buy 7am departure at 1am:)

heng my trip to-back per pax always below 400 (jan trip 250).. gx, fw, calk most satki.. gt the cheapest per pax here...

calkel20

You ask cal..Got one guy always cheaper than us one..dunno why...

That one thinks he go bangkok la. Give us dun knoe smlj price always try to make it look cheaper deals n neber add this and that. Ppl damn satki can buy 2 return tix for 150sgd lor. Luckily mine scoot is 46.72! Still beats him by 1/3 the total.

Trollers always are trollers...soon ppl will say they fly for free!

Wanna know 為甚麼嗎?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.