[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 4

lipo99

Misty quoted me 2800^^ for 9seater transport up to misty. What does ^^ mean? Is it ++?

justme

Jetstar land @ T1 right?
bus from TY airport to TMs, is @ T1 also?
the long escalator down?

Dan_Bo

Try 欣欣民宿。Cheap and no frills.
but i'm travelling alone.. so i'll take the 2pac minsu? sorry.. don't really know the concept of minsu.. hove only stayed in hostels before

or are there any nearby hostels in alishan where i can move off to see sunrise within 30mins walk?

calkel20

Jetstar land @ T1 right?
bus from TY airport to TMs, is @ T1 also?
the long escalator down?

Yap. But when you want to go to Taoyuan airport from taipei, it's not from TMS, it's at the small building opposite MItsukoshi side, left of TMS.

but i'm travelling alone.. so i'll take the 2pac minsu? sorry.. don't really know the concept of minsu.. hove only stayed in hostels before

or are there any nearby hostels in alishan where i can move off to see sunrise within 30mins walk?

Yap. U can tell them you satu orang, see they give you discount bo.

Got, they so called Lauya Minsu. But the price is not cheap. Or you stay at hsinhsin, the train station is just less than 5 mins from that minsu only.

justme

Yap. But when you want to go to Taoyuan airport from taipei, it's not from TMS, it's at the small building opposite MItsukoshi side, left of TMS.

Yap. U can tell them you satu orang, see they give you discount bo.

Got, they so called Lauya Minsu. But the price is not cheap. Or you stay at hsinhsin, the train station is just less than 5 mins from that minsu only.

u guys always take KUO CHANG right? :s13:

Cloud_Evolution

計劃跟不上變化。
變化跟不上老闆的一句話!

Leave applied yet? Insurance booked?

Notification of overseas trip informed buay..

insurance still considering which to take... usually i see which credit card got tied up with insurance company... currently best promo is 35% with ACE insurance if i not wrong.

Notification done already. Feel sad for sinkie... my trip is during my recall manning period...

calkel20

den who say always take KUO C one?
gx?

I go Taoyuan High Speed Rail Station upon arrival. I don't take bus to Taipei. Most will take Guo Guang bus.

insurance still considering which to take... usually i see which credit card got tied up with insurance company... currently best promo is 35% with ACE insurance if i not wrong.

Notification done already. Feel sad for sinkie... my trip is during my recall manning period...

I am on yearly ACE-CITIBANK insurance one. Cheaper.

isophia

Hihi!
T2 dep at 7. The rest is 8.

Thank you! Is it all telcos open at 7 at t2? Looking to buy 10days plan. Understand Taiwan da ge da has.

My plane will land at 6am, let's say e most 1hr to clear custom & collect luggage, if 7am I take sky train from t1 to t2 to buy SIM card, and catch shuttle bus to taoyuan HSR to take train at 8.21am/8.39am, is it possible?

Thank you.

calkel20

Thank you! Is it all telcos open at 7 at t2? Looking to buy 10days plan. Understand Taiwan da ge da has.

My plane will land at 6am, let's say e most 1hr to clear custom & collect luggage, if 7am I take sky train from t1 to t2 to buy SIM card, and catch shuttle bus to taoyuan HSR to take train at 8.21am/8.39am, is it possible?

Thank you.

Nope only Chunghwa telecom.

8:21 should be okay la. If you don't holland and people are fast hand fast leg. From Taoyuan where you wanna go?

rain_myth

Thank you.

everyting is possible if u willing to wait :s22:

lipo99

Hmmm I emailed a guy called taxi liao and he quoted me 2k from my hotel to cingjing.

calkel20

Hmmm I emailed a guy called taxi liao and he quoted me 2k from my hotel to cingjing.

Okay ma. Decent price what. Even cheaper than you book e-go right?

But i know market rate is 3.5K one.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.