[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

calkel20

nowadays need to load in phone. some of my apps cannot be use when i am in taiwan
its regional thing, wasnt like that previous years and its getting worse

I knw i cannot use starbucks tw app on my iphone.
LoL!

Andrew833

i can tell u wun work.

unless whywhy already familar with the train system, and he can easily takecare of the old seniors. he will need to be able to lug the luggauges and take care of them. bear in mind the HSR may be standing all the way. later aunty sure will niam tired

I try 1st time with the help of calkel for booking ticket, it's work well. The HSR system is very good similar to their mrt system. Aunty can pull luggage not ah ma. HSR disallow standing but I have seen those book with free seating type stand with without seat, but only few can stand. If you see a lot of ppl waiting, can take next train. Next train is only 5mins away.

g_t2006

HSR where got mafan, got lift mah. Airport mrt/bus to Taoyuan HSR (45mins )reach Taichung HSR, then taxi to Taichung hotel.
Unless got bus to Taichung hotel.

Take bus only need to bring bags up to the bus (from airport) and from bus, bring bags down when arrived at Taichung. Isn't this a lot less mafan than your take metro/bus to taoyuan hsr up down one time, reach taichung, up down another time and so forth?

calkel20

Take bus only need to bring bags up to the bus (from airport) and from bus, bring bags down when arrived at Taichung. Isn't this a lot less mafan than your take metro/bus to taoyuan hsr up down one time, reach taichung, up down another time and so forth?

Mafan vs stuck on highway vs nature calls
Hmm...
我選擇麻煩點

whywhy80

To taichung, how many pax have u got?
Only 3.
Me, my mum and my aunty (both in their 60s)
I'm not v young oso.. coming 40 liao :s13:
Bad back problem, can or carry heavy stuff :(

i can tell u wun work.

unless whywhy already familar with the train system, and he can easily takecare of the old seniors. he will need to be able to lug the luggauges and take care of them. bear in mind the HSR may be standing all the way. later aunty sure will niam tired
Last went Taiwan was 2008 and with tour..
F&E this round..
I pray everything will be ok :o

I have slipped disc... quite bad de
Can't carry too heavy stuff or stand too long..
Gonna standby my waist guard to Taiwan oso

whywhy80

bus have wifi LOL & u can charge ur phone also

u can load dramas in advance on ur aunty n mother devices =)

my case was very jialat, by the time we about to leave airport it was start of peak hours, so bus wasnt viable option. it will take 4-5 hrs base on that day traffic condition. we ended takeing hsr but we had to wait 4 trains before having able t0 board on

oh, i missd out going to BBQ eel shop while i was in taichung. u shud take them there
Where is this.. pls share!
Actually 2 nights in taichung ardy planned.
1st day we go fengjia NM
2nd day I bring them go eat 姜母鸭
See got time squeeze in or not :D

ctstalin

I'm going to Taiwan next week, are the computer parts there cheaper than in Singapore?

Posted from PCWX using ONEPLUS A5000

calkel20

Only 3.
Me, my mum and my aunty (both in their 60s)
I'm not v young oso.. coming 40 liao :s13:
Bad back problem, can or carry heavy stuff :(
Last went Taiwan was 2008 and with tour..
F&E this round..
I pray everything will be ok :o

I have slipped disc... quite bad de
Can't carry too heavy stuff or stand too long..
Gonna standby my waist guard to Taiwan oso

Girl not young liao.
Now with 2 lao aunties, plus u, book transport sua la.
3k settled.

calkel20

Where is this.. pls share!
Actually 2 nights in taichung ardy planned.
1st day we go fengjia NM
2nd day I bring them go eat 姜母鸭
See got time squeeze in or not :D
薑母鴨eat liao must release steam, if no purge 會走火入魔的。
鰻魚蓋飯.
Eel bento lor.

whywhy80

Then go for it lor.
If mix with beer dunno will lao sai boh.
Go easy.
很補的。
I mean how to purge ah?
Jiak liang?

I'll think just order 1 portion of duck
Then the rest veggies.. dunno can or not

I cannot take too por
Easily heaty :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.