calkel20

they dont have le.

No DBS, no citibank.. only tw bank :s22::s22:

anyway is not my $$ haha.
The only i dont understand why friend want USD.. like tht exchange exchange will earn more than direct send NT meh?
As long as not you paying, then okay liao.

twosix

they dont have le.

No DBS, no citibank.. only tw bank :s22::s22:

anyway is not my $$ haha.
The only i dont understand why friend want USD.. like tht exchange exchange will earn more than direct send NT meh?

err... wash money? haha...

seianko

harky, ur friend, the only thing i can think of is gambling.

Cos they only accept USD cash as collateral

harky

seianko

but u dun see us use USD in taiwan.

they like usd if she is there doing biz. but ..... do biz dun doing cash huan leh

whywhy80

There are a few branches of 新光三越 in taipei
Which is the better 1 for walk walk and shopping?
How's the tax refund done there?

KingOfSbw

There are a few branches of 新光三越 in taipei
Which is the better 1 for walk walk and shopping?
How's the tax refund done there?
I only visited the one at taipei main station before....like 7 or 8 floors of shopping
Gst refund done at Cust Svc Counter at basement near that bubble tea founder cafe/restuarant

Sent from Samsung SM-G965F using GAGT

whywhy80

Thanks for the replies..
Seems like the xinyi branch near 101 is the biggest and many brands there.

Later back to office then check online again
Any idea if their stuff will be cheaper than sg after tax refund?

Thanks peeps! :s12:

Andrew833

Thanks for the replies..

If you are looking for clothing, try Net, it's cheap when having promo, got many branches in Taipei.

seianko

Thanks for the replies..

go there can make glasses :s13: cheaper than singapore, iirc the brand is dayday
muji product range for ladies clothing is different from singapore, i bought sth there too.
leather shoes yes, quality better and cheaper

other items so so TBH, not much savings and may not be cheaper
Taiwan also have better range and cheaper "rotiprata" :s34:

Andrew833

go there can make glasses :s13: cheaper than singapore, iirc the brand is dayday
muji product range for ladies clothing is different from singapore, i bought sth there too.

Agree with glasses, cheap and good.

@whywhy80, take note, if you go this season, clothing will be all long sleeve and thick type.

whywhy80

If you are looking for clothing, try Net, it's cheap when having promo, got many branches in Taipei.
I'll go google later
all around the place? like XMD oso have? :o

Glasses can make and collect same day or not huh? :o
Brand dayday = look for the shop dayday huh?
Can consider make a pair for mum and myself there :D

Mum's fav pair of skechers wearing out, was wondering if it will be cheaper there...

What is "rotiprata" ? :s11:

Agree with glasses, cheap and good.

@whywhy80, take note, if you go this season, clothing will be all long sleeve and thick type.
Any glasses shop or any particular 1? in which areas are they available?

when i reach Taipei will be mid-march liao... still long sleeved and thick type ah? What about wufenpu? oso thick thick and long sleeves? :(

seianko

I'll go google later

Mum's fav pair of skechers wearing out, was wondering if it will be cheaper there...

when i reach Taipei will be mid-march liao... still long sleeved and thick type ah? What about wufenpu? oso thick thick and long sleeves? :(
wufenpu, is goner, dun bother.

There is a night street market at the dua yi peh temple near TMS. walking distance from hotel M

dayday is the shop francise name, same day collect
skechers not that much cheaper. prolly styles different than sg.

Er... u are jiejie right? the roti comes w wings :s34:
NET more men's but very uncle style. Ladies i walk 1 round come out. the style is really .... not up to shenton way standard

whywhy80

wufenpu, is goner, dun bother.

There is a night street market at the dua yi peh temple near TMS. walking distance from hotel M

dayday is the shop francise name, same day collect
skechers not that much cheaper. prolly styles different than sg.

Er... u are jiejie right? the roti comes w wings :s34:
NET more men's but very uncle style. Ladies i walk 1 round come out. the style is really .... not up to shenton way standard
WFP nothing now ah?
been donkey years since i went, dunno what is what now :o

There is a night street market at the dua yi peh temple near TMS. walking distance from hotel M --> this 1 call what name ah? I can go google

hahaha... can pm me the loti brands to get? :D

Then i can skip NET liao..
the old man is not uncle enough to wear uncle style clothes :s13:

Dayday, if XMD have? will be staying there for 3 nights before flying home..
so easy if have shops there

seianko

WFP nothing now ah?
been donkey years since i went, dunno what is what now :o

There is a night street market at the dua yi peh temple near TMS. walking distance from hotel M --> this 1 call what name ah? I can go google

hahaha... can pm me the loti brands to get? :D

Then i can skip NET liao..
the old man is not uncle enough to wear uncle style clothes :s13:

Dayday, if XMD have? will be staying there for 3 nights before flying home..
so easy if have shops there
WFP, now quality is .... and their sizes usually quite small :( like size 4 :(

then they carrot head u. unless u talk taiwan.

i dunno the name, u just dig for location of hotel M, its also south of TMS. The map will show u a very small stretch of night market. only 1 / 2 store sell clothes. I got my clothes in taichung, tianjing road, quality is great. spoiled for choices

I skip xmd, so i cannot advise u.

loti arh? if u r at xmd, take a shop in carrefour. prices same same as sg, but the lengeth more choices, stimes hv promo, u get free loti pieces :D

Andrew833

I'll go google later

XMD oso have? can goggle for all the branch location.
Glasses can make and collect same day? Reading glass can, others need to check stock may need to wait few days. I made in Taichung fengjia area.
fav pair of skechers wearing out? Singapore & Malaysia promo cheaper
What about wufenpu? For me, not cheap liao
thick thick and long sleeves? I go march, yes still thick but small amt thin type 3/4 length.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.