[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 8

calkel20

harry potter!

Thanks calk20. anyidea off the memory how long will the bus trip take?

How long?
But i knw it will be faster than you going to taipei then change.
A good estimate, less than 2hrs.
Keeping fingers cross for you.

calkel20

Lolol.. the way u say v funny
Ok.. Will try it out.
Thanks! :s12:
Yes, if no panic mode i will do that.
Kbw all do that.
But in actual situation, i will be showering TMD, why cannot?
Then i will buy new one.
Then when i ask the staff, they will say you can do this blah blah blah...

seianko

How long?
But i knw it will be faster than you going to taipei then change.
A good estimate, less than 2hrs.
Keeping fingers cross for you.
Oh i will be at taipei to start off, have some thing to attend to in zhongshan before heading out

seianko

Thats very quick!!!!why taoyuan to taichung takes 2-3 hrs drive !!!

dun mind my post. i lost track of map locaton, i din take geography studies at all

I am going luodong, su'ao. so take bus to luodong and arrange transport to su 'ao?

Andrew833

But that 100 ntd... is a non-refundable thing right? :s11:
Means pay upfront 100 btw for the card?
Then top up whatever we need?

100ntd is only S$4.50, buy the easy card, then top up 200/300ntd. Same as our esylink, you save queuing time, coin changing, wonder which stop you want to alight. Just tap and go, you can change plan anytime.

calkel20

Thats very quick!!!!why taoyuan to taichung takes 2-3 hrs drive !!!
dun mind my post. i lost track of map locaton, i din take geography studies at all
I am going luodong, su'ao. so take bus to luodong and arrange transport to su 'ao?
You try google and check.
The traffic is taichung is crazy.

https://goo.gl/maps/qJUVd65GXk82

twosix

the easycard counter at tms B1 is no more, replaced by more bubble-tea shops. haha...

stylechap

My colleague managed to find hers and will pass to me. But been many years...
Any expiry date?
I go counter can check the balance and so? If not enough, i need to top up..
She can't remember the balance value liao

their expiry is very long like 20years
so don't need to worry

whywhy80

You try google and check.
The traffic is taichung is crazy.

https://goo.gl/maps/qJUVd65GXk82
I'm thinking to take direct bus from taoyuan airport to taichung... online says about 2 to 2.5 hours...
True or not huh?

Hsr too mafan to up and down luggage cos o have 2 aunties with me..
I was thinking bus direct will be more convenient and flexible.

What u think?

twosix

I'm thinking to take direct bus from taoyuan airport to taichung... online says about 2 to 2.5 hours...
True or not huh?

What u think?

i always take the bus. if reach tpe early morning like 6am, less than 2hrs journey by bus to taichung train stn. comfy bus, more like coach. can rest/sleep.

seianko

True or not huh?

What u think?
ur case, take bus.

the aunties uncles with me are very abled, often climb and hike

whywhy80

i always take the bus. if reach tpe early morning like 6am, less than 2hrs journey by bus to taichung train stn. comfy bus, more like coach. can rest/sleep.

ur case, take bus.

the aunties uncles with me are very abled, often climb and hike
Thanks peeps!
Arrival is estimated 1pm at TPE...think heavier traffic compared to early mornings :(
but for my case, i think convenience and flexibility takes priority
They can rest on bus oso

Andrew833

True or not huh?

What u think?

HSR where got mafan, got lift mah. Airport mrt/bus to Taoyuan HSR (45mins )reach Taichung HSR, then taxi to Taichung hotel.
Unless got bus to Taichung hotel.

calkel20

Thanks peeps!
Arrival is estimated 1pm at TPE...think heavier traffic compared to early mornings :(
They can rest on bus oso

To taichung, how many pax have u got?

seianko

HSR where got mafan, got lift mah. Airport mrt/bus to Taoyuan HSR (45mins )reach Taichung HSR, then taxi to Taichung hotel.
Unless got bus to Taichung hotel.
i can tell u wun work.

unless whywhy already familar with the train system, and he can easily takecare of the old seniors. he will need to be able to lug the luggauges and take care of them. bear in mind the HSR may be standing all the way. later aunty sure will niam tired

seianko

Thanks peeps!
They can rest on bus oso
bus have wifi LOL & u can charge ur phone also

u can load dramas in advance on ur aunty n mother devices =)

my case was very jialat, by the time we about to leave airport it was start of peak hours, so bus wasnt viable option. it will take 4-5 hrs base on that day traffic condition. we ended takeing hsr but we had to wait 4 trains before having able t0 board on

oh, i missd out going to BBQ eel shop while i was in taichung. u shud take them there

calkel20

i can tell u wun work.

unless whywhy already familar with the train system, and he can easily takecare of the old seniors. he will need to be able to lug the luggauges and take care of them. bear in mind the HSR may be standing all the way. later aunty sure will niam tired

Buy from me.
I get seats readily available.

seianko

Taiwan 4G is good.
Of course load in phone is better.
No need worry about lost connection.
nowadays need to load in phone. some of my apps cannot be use when i am in taiwan

its regional thing, wasnt like that previous years and its getting worse

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.