[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 9

puteh83

He said better to go private ones with individual rooms wor

Sent from From http://www.facebook.com/ohjodelicious using GAGT
But public one is very interesting. Alot of advice from all the ah peks there. How long to soak hot and cold... Blah blah blah....

desiresale

You will be surprised.
All the same.
Individual rooms more for piak piak.

Unless stay there for 1 nite. If for few hrs enough time for ahem meh

desiresale

I managed to book 黄庆果园民宿 for my cingjing stay in Sep. They say the rooms can view stars, sunset and sunrise. Hopefully is true

desiresale

Lol few hours not enough meh

No experience in that at private room or complete no experience :s13::s13:

Let's not turn the attention away fr taiwan travel discussion leh. Hahaha

calkel20

Let's not turn the attention away fr taiwan travel discussion leh. Hahaha

Public is good enough.
Best if public mixed.

But in Taipei and New Taipei, i think not many and mostly are tourists.
I soaked at Wulai ones.
Private is not bad but 1.2-1.6k depends on rooms.
But seriously the water is the same.
Public ones at wulai and zhiben.
I love Zhiben.
Wulai came with sauna too.

desiresale

Public is good enough.
Best if public mixed.

But in Taipei and New Taipei, i think not many and mostly are tourists.
I soaked at Wulai ones.
Private is not bad but 1.2-1.6k depends on rooms.
But seriously the water is the same.
Public ones at wulai and zhiben.
I love Zhiben.
Wulai came with sauna too.

Theirs can go in swim wear hor? Not like japan one need to be naked

desiresale

Yes. A cap is a mustZ

Ya ya swimming cap is a must coz they scare the hair will clog their drainage. If no bring, they got sell on the spot

calkel20

Ya ya swimming cap is a must coz they scare the hair will clog their drainage. If no bring, they got sell on the spot

And a swimwear.
Not sure if you need two piece suit though.

Zappalapa

hi all taiwan experts, got some qn to ask:

1) any major changes in taipei in the last 10 years in terms of tourist attractions? (has been 10 years since i visited taiwan).

2) going for biz trip next mth and have approximately 3 nights (not free during the days), what are the must-do there which are still operating at night?

Thanks a lot.

calkel20

1) any major changes in taipei in the last 10 years in terms of tourist attractions? (has been 10 years since i visited taiwan).

2) going for biz trip next mth and have approximately 3 nights (not free during the days), what are the must-do there which are still operating at night?

Thanks a lot.
Night markets at night
I guess about there

twosix

Thanks a lot.

+2 new apple stores? haha...

desiresale

Anyone been to Jinshan old street? If we plan to go there, which other places can we venture on the same day?

wongkc

If i want to travel from Taipei to Tainan or Taichung... if driving... what attractions can we stop by...

or is it better to just take train to destination and do day trips there? considering that i got 3 young kids and 1 elderly... total 8 person in the group... so lots of luggage to tag along if going by train...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.