[OFFICIAL] Taiwan Guide and Taiwan related matters - Part 9

chemcutie

Hello All,

Can I check if anyone knows the bus number of the ubus tt goes from Taoyuan airport to Taichung. Me too long no go taiwan liao, so can’t remember.

Thanks

wongkc

my driver says from Cingjing... passby Hehuanshan... to Taroko... to Suao, Yilan takes up to 12 hours...

is this a good estimate? or over estimate liao?

rrr2015

er no, just happen that reserved seats were fully booked. so try your luck at non reserved section lor
Oh. I did not know hsr pass does not guarantee seats. Then need to re-think liao. Hsr can stand meh? Never see before.

Thanks for all the suggestion given.

rrr2015

you kenna before? for me solo still quite ok in non-reserved car, coz many will drop off at Taichung.
Going out is Easy.
It's the coming back, everyone is deadbeat and grumpy.
Paying for tickets and get no seat.
Will be damn switched off.

Andrew833

?? Will be at taichung for 5 days so tot of venturing to kaoshiung and look see but do not wan to bring luggage. I have been to taichung a few years back.

Taichung 5 days is too much, you can do like Taichung 4 days, KS 2d1n.

Andrew833

May I know for taichung carton king main store, how much will it cost if I cab from fengjia to carton king? And also is it easy to get a cab back from carton king? I think the place quite ulu, scared no cab back to taichung city centre then gg liao

Taichung attractions all very far apart, best to hire driver.

Andrew833

my driver says from Cingjing... passby Hehuanshan... to Taroko... to Suao, Yilan takes up to 12 hours...

Wow amazing race ah.
Cingjing to Hehuanshan to Hualien ok liao.

Andrew833

Planning a 7D6N trip in nov.
Flight in Taipei and Flight Out Kaoshiung
Would like to know if this itinerary is doable.
Travelling with a group of 4.

Day 1: arrived at 5.40am. Check in taipei hotel. Will hire driver. Bitou cape, elephant rock, Jiufen, Shifen, night market in Taipei
Day 2: Shop at 信義區 like att 4 fun! Ximending , night market in Taipei
Day 3: Cingjing do green green grassland, carton king , swiss garden. Stay a night in cingjing
Day 4 : cingjing to 921 earthquake museum, rainbow village, gaomei wetland. Yi zhong street and fengjia . A night at taichung
Day 5: 新社花海,新社古堡,新社古堡,薰衣草森林 then hsr to kaoshiung. Liuhe night market
Day 6: cijin , shop at 新崛江 and ruifeng night market
Day 7: 佛光山. Night flight back.
I am not sure how to travel to cingjing. Dk if i shld book driver from taipei to cingjing as day 1 and day 4 to 5 will hire driver.

You should add in travelling time, example Taipei to cingjing by what? By public transport half day gone. And how you go to all the attractions in Taichung, by bus/train/taxi? all this need will cut short your time.

calkel20

Yes.
It is true.
And i will not risk on driver’s fatigue.
It is real.

calkel20

Flying cow ranch loh. Been there before but this time my relative with kids coming so no choice go again lor.

My trip is taiwan is abt 16 days so relag here and there. Want to see new things but not those who want to chiong from pt a to pt b fast fast like machiam "到池一有"
How many traveling with u?

beast78

There are definitely things to see and do in all the cities. It makes a huge difference if you are taking public transport say around 3-4 hours round trip just to see that one spot or it's on the way, making a pit stop if you are driving.

Totally agree with this. But I guess different people have different things they want to achieve in their trips bah.

E.g. Travelling from Taichung to Sun Moon Lake. Some people may think just see the lake nia mah, 1 day trip should be fine, just take a round the lake boat ride and take photos, have some food then go back Taichung. Even the locals do that. But there are many other things to do there, like cycling, visit the aboriginal village, temples, cable car, catch the sunrise over the lake etc. Maybe people think those activities are not interesting enough bah.

Hmm...
I really do not knw what to say with such plans to yilan or suao.
Sibeh tiring.

These are the same people who says taking leave for holidays is more tiring than working :s13:

calkel20

Totally agree with this. But I guess different people have different things they want to achieve in their trips bah.

E.g. Travelling from Taichung to Sun Moon Lake. Some people may think just see the lake nia mah, 1 day trip should be fine, just take a round the lake boat ride and take photos, have some food then go back Taichung. Even the locals do that. But there are many other things to do there, like cycling, visit the aboriginal village, temples, cable car, catch the sunrise over the lake etc. Maybe people think those activities are not interesting enough bah.

These are the same people who says taking leave for holidays is more tiring than working :s13:

Especially true with kids.
Even i hit 1-2 spots, is damn tiring.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.