Official Tattoos Thread

derkaiser94

how painful is tattoo?
want to do but scared
I can only speak as someone who had 6 hours of work done on a piece across the ribs down to my hip. it was torturous and easily one of the most painful experiences i have had along with dropping a dumbbell onto my fingernail. it varied between a 5-9 out of 10 depending on the area and type of needle used. 5 for outlining and 9 for shading. I have pretty good pain tolerance too. I have been told tattoos across the chest and back are considerately less painful.

foo9883

if i wanna tattoo words, my friend tell me go MS word and pick a font? and show it to the tattoo artist.

is that how it works if i wanna tattoo words.

XcoVar

how painful is tattoo?
want to do but scared

Depends on area and individual tolerance. I'm afraid of needles since young thus decided to go ahead and rid my fear.

There were sessions that lasted slightly more than 4 hours in one sitting. Was advice not to go for numbing cream since it will wear off by then and can be messy. For pain intensity, its tolerable, areas around the shoulder felt very comfy like massage, feels good actually.

It's good pain and very addictive for me.

XcoVar

if i wanna tattoo words, my friend tell me go MS word and pick a font? and show it to the tattoo artist.

is that how it works if i wanna tattoo words.

Yes, you can do it this way or get reference online then discuss with tattoo artist.

derkaiser94

Depends on area and individual tolerance. I'm afraid of needles since young thus decided to go ahead and rid my fear.

There were sessions that lasted slightly more than 4 hours in one sitting. Was advice not to go for numbing cream since it will wear off by then and can be messy. For pain intensity, its tolerable, areas around the shoulder felt very comfy like massage, feels good actually.

It's good pain and very addictive for me.
Wah bro. You try getting inked across the side of your torso and ribs. That pain I never wanna ever experience again. Brutal Sia.

XcoVar

Wah bro. You try getting inked across the side of your torso and ribs. That pain I never wanna ever experience again. Brutal Sia.
That part ahh.....unless have nice body or else tattoo there is like waste of money. Only for ownself to admire. 😂

Kitaro9202

Any tattoo shop for recommendations?
Feel like putting at my left arm.
How much and color is more exp right?

McKee14

Any tattoo shop for recommendations?
Feel like putting at my left arm.
How much and color is more exp right?

Firstly, you need to know what style you are going for which is important. Not all tattoo shop do every design or style.

Once you know which style then you zoom into tattoo artist that typically does those work. (you wont want to go to an artist specialising in fineline to do black & grey realism and similarly, you wont want to go ask an artist specialising in black & gret realism to do small wording tattoos)

Kitaro9202

Firstly, you need to know what style you are going for which is important. Not all tattoo shop do every design or style.

Once you know which style then you zoom into tattoo artist that typically does those work. (you wont want to go to an artist specialising in fineline to do black & grey realism and similarly, you wont want to go ask an artist specialising in black & gret realism to do small wording tattoos)

True i think i need to like go tattoo shop and see their sample before apply tattoo

Usually walk in not accept right need book appointment

And for small tattoo one session is enough or depend?

derkaiser94

True i think i need to like go tattoo shop and see their sample before apply tattoo

Usually walk in not accept right need book appointment

And for small tattoo one session is enough or depend?
Depends on the popularity of the artist. Popular ones may need to book months if not a year in advance. Less popular ones can walk in.

Not sure how small is your small but anything smaller than the size of a hand can be finished in one session. Also depends on the complexity of the design ie colour or realism tattoos take longer.

Kitaro9202

Yesterday i went to shadow tattoo for consultation

Did not know so much abt tattoo he recommend me to start from small first and since my skin is tanned he say if put color will not be so vibrant.

Price wise i feel is reasonable.

Tbh not saying i cheapskate. Does doing at jb cheaper? But I scare of their hygienic

McKee14

Yesterday i went to shadow tattoo for consultation
Did not know so much abt tattoo he recommend me to start from small first and since my skin is tanned he say if put color will not be so vibrant.
Price wise i feel is reasonable.
Tbh not saying i cheapskate. Does doing at jb cheaper? But I scare of their hygienic

Tattoo is permanent, dont go for something cheap if you want to do big piece. small piece tattoo you want cbeaper, at most you probably save 20-50 bucks.

I suggest to set aside a budget and find your ideal style then choose an artist that is good at doing the style they do. You won’t wanna complain few years down the road that the tattoo didnt turn out that great then regret it and ended up doing a coverup tattoo

Kitaro9202

Just done my tattoo last week. On my arm

Some part of the pain quite shiok some part is more painful but still can tahan.

Starting i is ok but when put the coloring all here the pain kick in liao

As my first time tattoo best to use tattoo cream? Or moisturizer can liao.

My artist say moisturizer is ok.

I think i weird keep looking up at my tattoo :ROFLMAO:

vaxvms

Just done my tattoo last week. On my arm

Some part of the pain quite shiok some part is more painful but still can tahan.

Starting i is ok but when put the coloring all here the pain kick in liao

As my first time tattoo best to use tattoo cream? Or moisturizer can liao.

My artist say moisturizer is ok.

I think i weird keep looking up at my tattoo :ROFLMAO:
oute layer should be heal by now

wat design u do n from whr?

foo9883

anybody here can ID this font?

0*CB_rhGuX_joztTvJ.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.