[Official] TF10 Appreciation thread

Randius

I used the Sony Hybrid tips S size to get the best isolation just like my DBA-02.

For the cable im using the Lune Cable. To me once you use the lune cable, you will not go back to the lousy TF10 cable. Not to mention that the TF10 memory wire caused pain after long wearing hours

ES2 cable apparently sound nicer with SF5 den with TF10.

Is the Lune cable a PITA to wait for? Heard that Null-Audio is not really good in the delivery time and customer service. There are very, very few reviews on the Lune cable.

ceestudent

So fast create the thread before the order arrived:s13:
Is there any difference in sound quality after you change the cable ? I thought normally we change the cable to reduce the microphonic or if the cable to stiff hence not convenient to use.

mchong67

upzzz TS for starting the thread.... looking fwd to use it when it arrives....Dec 2 will arrive BDL...then another 3-4 days will reach SG...

Hmmn. maybe when all get their units liao we can organize 1st meet-up all go and consider buying the various cables at STEREO?

iAHBEE

upzzz TS for starting the thread.... looking fwd to use it when it arrives....Dec 2 will arrive BDL...then another 3-4 days will reach SG...

Hmmn. maybe when all get their units liao we can organize 1st meet-up all go and consider buying the various cables at STEREO?
where got various? only ES and vi cable nia

Takaki

got alot, ES series cables, UE custom cables. Cables from Null-audio and i asked mr weib to make a cable for me.

Now i will have sf5 pro and tf10, can do multiple comparison liao.

wiwi

Lune cable at $150?? SO ex. Im currently using ES2 from jaben. $150 worth the upgrade?

Takaki

you have to speak ah tiong language to get one set X:

What i heard is that it isn't really a big deal, cables make very little differences in sound quality.

jermx9

Null audio must contact owner directly on his phone. I tried and he replied about price and also can cod at pioneer

dreamaurora

Bought 2 from the sale for myself and my wife. Anyway a question for existing users:
I read online in forums that the cable spoils easily. I only going to use this for late night gaming and commuting. Should i replace the cable for better durability?

iAHBEE

got alot, ES series cables, UE custom cables. Cables from Null-audio and i asked mr weib to make a cable for me.

Now i will have sf5 pro and tf10, can do multiple comparison liao.
haha bro he said to try at stereo leh, stereo only have UE universal and ES cables. They do not have UE custom cables. Stereo also don't stock null audio products mah :o

tekster

Same... i was in the same situation then saw the UE then decide to wait for it...haha
Anyway i tested the DBA-02 at Sitex and like it sound....hope this TF10 min remain same as DBA-02 clarity level

Gosh, wat u mean by remain the same? The dba02 shld be outclassed by tf10 lo.

poingyo

why so many people wanted to change TF10 cable?

issit that bad?

anyway what cable is good for tf10? and about how much?

Takaki

haha bro he said to try at stereo leh, stereo only have UE universal and ES cables. They do not have UE custom cables. Stereo also don't stock null audio products mah :o

Opps, i'm just listing the choices people have regarding aftermarket cables for their UE products.

NightFalcon8

:eek: is the lack of bass due to the poor fit/seal? cuz if you hold it in place, it goes deep and low :eek:

I thought so too initially. So tried out all the eartips. A friend of mine tried and even said there was no bass. I think it depends on the individual ears. But burning-in sure helps improve the situation. Love my TF10! :s12:

iAHBEE

Gosh, wat u mean by remain the same? The dba02 shld be outclassed by tf10 lo.
DBA vs TF10 = Clarity vs overall sound presentation.

Like how some people only wants to hear boom boom bass, some likes an accentuated sparkle in the higher end of the sound spectrum whereas some wants a generally well-balanced sound.

tastes differ lah :D

wiwi

if tf10 is using the same stock cable as sf5pro.. better get it replaced. The cable is stiff and bulky compared to the braided ES2.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.