stan91

This is my TF10 with the lune cable and Sony Hybrid eartip

The improvement is very visible. Must change the cable for all UE TF10 users

Why nvr reshell? How long is the cable ar

Can share wad improvement it made?

megaMANX6

i am not sure why people here already think to change the cable. Too many people bashed it. It was $600+ earphone. okay now it's USD$95. but still you should take a good care about it.

I used for 1year+ still looks fine. UE also gives good case to store it when travelling.

Reshell it might change the its signature. some might like or hate it.
So try it first before spend on something might not suit you.

anyway like slogan at headfi, purchasing TF10 for $99 is just a beginning.
and more to spend and "Sorry for your wallet" :)

Reshelling will only improve the isolation thus giving you the wrong idea that it improves the sound signature.

megaMANX6

Why nvr reshell? How long is the cable ar

Can share wad improvement it made?

Nv reshell coz i can get a good fit after changing to hybrid eartip

The sound stage really opens up and the bass is really very good. I throw my DBA-02 aside after i get the cable and the eartip

The cable if i not wrong is 1.2m~~~

x3dnd3x

$200+ is the reason why i dont want buy. ahahaha. Just got my license. Welly poor now. :(
If reshell, i don't know want reshell my SM3 or sell SM3 and reshell the TF10. ~.~

Most importantly , which one you got fit problem ? I use any iem also need to reshell or go custom because my right canal smaller than left canal by alot .

jermx9

Sm3 can reshell same price. Lune cable is 46" or 50".
Shawn: the slogan means this is just the beginning. You will buy more equipment like amps soon. Haha

izaku8

imho, the way the drivers are put inside new shell is different. so change of sound signature is possible.

Reshelling will only improve the isolation thus giving you the wrong idea that it improves the sound signature.

megaMANX6

If you can get a good fit for your IEM, i dun see the pt of reshelling. Only reshell if you cannot get a good fit or u want an outstanding IEM on ur ear.

shawn_sboi

Most importantly , which one you got fit problem ? I use any iem also need to reshell or go custom because my right canal smaller than left canal by alot .

I have same problem as u. my right canal is smaller then left. My iphone earpiece i use sometimes, the right side can't hear because the earbud is too small and nv play directly into my canal.

izaku8

$95/99 is just a beginning. popular quote there is "Sorry for your wallet" :)
change cable, custom, new player, amp, buy other higher rate earphones might cost $999

izaku8,

what slogan sia? $99 is beginning? LOL

x3dnd3x

Actually i'm not that interested in sexpensive cables leh .

What's the cheapest cable ? ES2 ?

stan91

If you can get a good fit for your IEM, i dun see the pt of reshelling. Only reshell if you cannot get a good fit or u want an outstanding IEM on ur ear.

I can get a good fit with my SM3. Just that i want to change the cables to lune cable. ahahaha. SM3 cable is non-detachable 1. :(

izaku8

SM3 cable is quite good already. or the Y side that cause the problem? it's a bit too short.

I can get a good fit with my SM3. Just that i want to change the cables to lune cable. ahahaha. SM3 cable is non-detachable 1. :(

stan91

SM3 cable is quite good already. or the Y side that cause the problem? it's a bit too short.

Nope, no problem at all. Just that i want to try the lune cables. Thats why need to reshell. ahaha. But reshell means void warranty. sian sia. T.T

megaMANX6

Nope, no problem at all. Just that i want to try the lune cables. Thats why need to reshell. ahaha. But reshell means void warranty. sian sia. T.T

SM3 already very chio liao. I like IEM that is transparent haha....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.