i am not sure why people here already think to change the cable. Too many people bashed it. It was $600+ earphone. okay now it's USD$95. but still you should take a good care about it.
I used for 1year+ still looks fine. UE also gives good case to store it when travelling.
Reshell it might change the its signature. some might like or hate it.
So try it first before spend on something might not suit you.
anyway like slogan at headfi, purchasing TF10 for $99 is just a beginning.
and more to spend and "Sorry for your wallet"![]()
Why nvr reshell? How long is the cable ar
Can share wad improvement it made?
$200+ is the reason why i dont want buy. ahahaha. Just got my license. Welly poor now.
If reshell, i don't know want reshell my SM3 or sell SM3 and reshell the TF10. ~.~
Reshelling will only improve the isolation thus giving you the wrong idea that it improves the sound signature.
Most importantly , which one you got fit problem ? I use any iem also need to reshell or go custom because my right canal smaller than left canal by alot .
izaku8,
what slogan sia? $99 is beginning? LOL
Most importantly , which one you got fit problem ? I use any iem also need to reshell or go custom because my right canal smaller than left canal by alot .
If you can get a good fit for your IEM, i dun see the pt of reshelling. Only reshell if you cannot get a good fit or u want an outstanding IEM on ur ear.
I can get a good fit with my SM3. Just that i want to change the cables to lune cable. ahahaha. SM3 cable is non-detachable 1.![]()
If you can get a good fit for your IEM, i dun see the pt of reshelling. Only reshell if you cannot get a good fit or u want an outstanding IEM on ur ear.
Actually i'm not that interested in sexpensive cables leh .
What's the cheapest cable ? ES2 ?
SM3 cable is quite good already. or the Y side that cause the problem? it's a bit too short.
Nope, no problem at all. Just that i want to try the lune cables. Thats why need to reshell. ahaha. But reshell means void warranty. sian sia. T.T