[Official] TF10 Appreciation thread

jj_lord

I seriously don't understand why you guys wanna change the cables so early. The stock cables are nice (in terms of sound), but bad in terms of quality.

My advise: Just use till the cable breaks (internally or externally). My cable issues popped up 1 year later, hence I changed to ES2 cables. But till now I still miss the sound signature of the stock cables :(

It's like, your gf went for plastic surgery. She comes back prettier, but deep down you somehow miss the original look which you fell for in the past :(

jj_lord

You stay green blks? or behind jp there?
ya will bring my own player. But dono can pair with ur amp anot. Me no alcohol wipes. :(

Will let you know again. as i these few days quite busy. T.T

I stay st65. 5 min walk. Don't worry about the alcohol wipes, I think I still have. Confirm can pair with my amp one, I have IC + ipod LOD.

stan91

I stay st65. 5 min walk. Don't worry about the alcohol wipes, I think I still have. Confirm can pair with my amp one, I have IC + ipod LOD.

ahaha alright! Maybe next week. I'll pm you then we arrange ba. I only got iphone4 and sansa fuze hor. lol

poingyo

I seriously don't understand why you guys wanna change the cables so early. The stock cables are nice (in terms of sound), but bad in terms of quality.

My advise: Just use till the cable breaks (internally or externally). My cable issues popped up 1 year later, hence I changed to ES2 cables. But till now I still miss the sound signature of the stock cables :(

It's like, your gf went for plastic surgery. She comes back prettier, but deep down you somehow miss the original look which you fell for in the past :(

seriously i also dunno why.. :s11:

i only noe they say stock cable quality suck.. so im in too depend on the price..

FrOzE

If wanna change the cable, how much would it cost?
Need to rip the whole thing apart?

jj_lord

If change to es2 cables, you need to file the 2 pins down to a shorter length. Stereo will do this for $8. It's just pulling out the cables and reattaching the new cables. Your ear piece doesn't get opened up.

shawn_sboi

lune cable is $150,

however someone managed to ask null audio to sell it at $130.

So cost of changing is $130 lo.

jermx9

Stock cable will last a few months only. I rather keep it as a spare :)

lunzi88

for me is cos, since alrdy know the cable is sucky, might as well get a better one now when everyone is interested in mo-ing them :D

jermx9

FYI switchcraft and viablue more worth than neutrik and paillics

megaMANX6

ahaha alright! Maybe next week. I'll pm you then we arrange ba. I only got iphone4 and sansa fuze hor. lol

Y not we all just meet up together for the ES2 and the Lune cable?? I oso wanna try the ES2 cable with TF10 again

stan91

hey stan and jj_lord can i join in. i stay near red blks. sms me @ 8571 8926 can? btw cost of audiohub cable would be 70+ depending on connector and null audio's enyo cable is 85

I don't mind. We set a date? How about next week?

zyklon86

mine is arriving at us address @ 2 dec.

let me clear up: I noe some people want lune cable but i cant afford it. besides i think i wont like the sonic improvement. silver make the bright highs on triplefi even harsher/sibilant. so copper better bring out mids and soundstage. soundstage is claimed by null audio for copper and mids is claimed by audiohub.

So, there is onli 2 MO : reshell + lune cable >>> go ask jermx
onli enyo cable or audiohub cable or es cable >>> pm me or sms me @ 85718926

for cable i thinking of getting right angled plug. process of asking audiohub for extra cost but neutik free, switchcraft $5 and viablue $10 >>> i prefer switchcraft at the moment cos viablue too bulky, cant fit iphone 4 case.

Silver plated copper is very bright and accentuates the TF10 Harshness making it even more forward.
This will result in details but extremely fatiguing for the users.
, quoting audiohub

I believe the copper will bring out abit more mids but dampen the highs and give more warmth which will also absorb some details yet give it a slightly laid back feel. , also quoting audiohub

btw i re-editing list for interested in buying cables 2mrw. now want to sleep already

That is partially true, but not 100% true. I have not tried any silver plated or coated wire, but in home hifi, using decent silver cable(not plated ones) doesn't really make the sound any brighter than a good pair of copper ones unless you are listening to something recorded 50years ago and converted to cd 20years ago, i.e. very lousy recording. In fact I feel that decent silver cable can vastly improve soundstage to produce a wider soundstage with better seperation.

Not sure how true it is, but from what I read, cheap silver plated wires do produce bright and harsh sound.

stan91

Y not we all just meet up together for the ES2 and the Lune cable?? I oso wanna try the ES2 cable with TF10 again

Oh. cause we stay near each other's area, so thought of having a mini meetup to audition it.

megaMANX6

Oh. cause we stay near each other's area, so thought of having a mini meetup to audition it.

Orh ok lah coz i stay at bukit batok so go there oso not very far mah.. can wait for my gf to knock off from work too at Jurong PT

stan91

Orh ok lah coz i stay at bukit batok so go there oso not very far mah.. can wait for my gf to knock off from work too at Jurong PT

Oh. then can also. ahahah. i thought you stay at East. ahahaha. How about next week? Location at jp? Starbucks maybe? But i scare no spaces. ahahah.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.