[Official] THE FLASH discussion thread

eeLsinneD

Tbh i dont really follow comix also.. i only wtahc animated series and movies and i only read the first few issues of new 52 JL(stopped at atlantis)...

if impulse appears in flash itll crash the mode... now alr got speedforce hype train to catch

Best if Johnny Quick, Jesse Quick, the Golden Age Flash and Max Mercury appear +_+

tidess

comics in sg too hard to find and too expensive to follow..........

eeLsinneD

comics in sg too hard to find and too expensive to follow..........

American comic shops are indeed closing down one by one. The only veteran ones surviving is the one at Parklane and GnB comics.

Even the biggest comic chain in Singapore, Comics Mart, died years ago.

Or alternatively you can download comixology and buy digital versions.

And yes, indeed it is expenisve for a 20+page comic at US$2.99 minimum, as opposed to Japanese comics.

eeLsinneD

at 50 seconds, the bald guy, look so much like the bald Mafia guy that works for Don falcone, haha.

Sent from The USCSS Nostromo using GAGT

Oh. Zzaxs or something (Dunno how to spell his name).
Yeah he's a Bat-villain. I too was wondering at which point of time did he appear before, as the commentator mentioned the older villains came back for revenge.

I thought the only other-title villain appearing in The Flash was the Clock King.

MeanVegTon

American comic shops are indeed closing down one by one. The only veteran ones surviving is the one at Parklane and GnB comics.

Even the biggest comic chain in Singapore, Comics Mart, died years ago.

Or alternatively you can download comixology and buy digital versions.

And yes, indeed it is expenisve for a 20+page comic at US$2.99 minimum, as opposed to Japanese comics.

Actually I always wonder why comics are priced so expensively.
They should have priced it cheaper to make it more accessible to the mass and come up with limited edition version at premium price....

The popularity of the comic would draw more profits from other areas like royalty rights and sales of items like toys, stuff toys etc....

eeLsinneD

Actually I always wonder why comics are priced so expensively.
They should have priced it cheaper to make it more accessible to the mass and come up with limited edition version at premium price....

The popularity of the comic would draw more profits from other areas like royalty rights and sales of items like toys, stuff toys etc....

I guess probably of the 4C printing cost and also staffing cost ba.

A Japanese comic is only Black and White print, which is way cheaper, and only involves the creator/artist and his small handful of assistants.

American comic uses CMYK, and on top of that, different penciller different pricing (I think people like Joe Mad, Humberto Ramos etc bigshots cost more), and they are either ad-hoc, on contract and freelancers.

rizal5150

Arrow-Flash-Superhero-Fight-Club-Promo-Video.jpg

begintoend

ep18 i feel very drama..
this iris really buay tahan... princess sia...

eeLsinneD

ep18 i feel very drama..
this iris really buay tahan... princess sia...

Tell me about it... Barry already sacrificed by trying to speak up for Eddie to help them in their relationship, now she used her twisted logic to force Eddie to be honest with her.

Does she even realize she will cause misunderstanding since she mentioned that Barry had a talk with her???

It would make it seem like Barry is trying to cause the relationship to be shaky. Zzzzzz

Every scene with her in it makes me wanna strangle her. And why is she showing so much chest most of the time when it is almost non-existent??? -___-

I want the real Iris Allen to appear =(

MeanVegTon

Tell me about it... Barry already sacrificed by trying to speak up for Eddie to help them in their relationship, now she used her twisted logic to force Eddie to be honest with her.

Does she even realize she will cause misunderstanding since she mentioned that Barry had a talk with her???

It would make it seem like Barry is trying to cause the relationship to be shaky. Zzzzzz

Every scene with her in it makes me wanna strangle her. And why is she showing so much chest most of the time when it is almost non-existent??? -___-

I want the real Iris Allen to appear =(

But maybe that's the reason how the first Reverse Flash was created...
or maybe she's controlled by Gorilla Grodd to ensure the future is on it's right path...

But if it's on that level, then the effect will be on par with Marvel Agent of Shield after Winter Soldier.....

zearth

I felt sad for Brandon Routh when they made the Its a bird, its a plane reference.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.