[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate - Part 2

Habrosus

Yes. The problem with youtrip is cannot store. Rate depends on the day you’re using. That’s why many still exchange cash at money changers. What a pity.
How about reloading Touch n Go eWallet with YouTrip card and make cashless payments from there?

Habrosus

Solved half the problem, not all places accept cashless. If only then this method will work well.
At least 80% (if not 90%) of my purchases across the causeway have been cashless post-C19, mainly because I'm lazy to deal with cash. Mostly paid with TnG with exceptions like Grab Car and kopitiam drinks that auntie serves to my table.

There's even a trip further up north with restaurant lunch and dinner paid by someone else and when I got home that night, I realized everything else that day right from my kopitiam breakfast to all my shopping from malls to provision shops were paid from my phone. Yes, TnG. That one unforgettable trip when my wallet didn't leave my pocket at all. 👍

hwsstx

At least 80% (if not 90%) of my purchases across the causeway have been cashless post-C19, mainly because I'm lazy to deal with cash. Mostly paid with TnG with exceptions like Grab Car and kopitiam drinks that auntie serves to my table.

There's even a trip further up north with restaurant lunch and dinner paid by someone else and when I got home that night, I realized everything else that day right from my kopitiam breakfast to all my shopping from malls to provision shops were paid from my phone. Yes, TnG. That one unforgettable trip when my wallet didn't leave my pocket at all. 👍
Me too... quite shiok cashless :)

froztheart

I love cashless too, but unfortunately not everywhere accepts them.
My trip over rarely requires any cash apart from food/convenience stores etc. Cash is more for emergency uses. lol

Andrew833

hwsstx

For $1000,000
@ 3.30 gets RM 3300,000
@ 3.33 gets RM 3330,000
So RM 30k difference, not pittance, no laughing matter 😂

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.