[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate - Part 2

sunsetbay

iChange good to store myr

but dun use iChange to charge direct before convert ...sometime their rate VERY VERY hum.....

ok noted~

btw, i tried to apply the virtual card but it shows fail, dunno why~ had applied physical card which will send out in 7 days~

Habrosus

ok noted~

btw, i tried to apply the virtual card but it shows fail, dunno why~ had applied physical card which will send out in 7 days~
I thought virtual card is by default, that you only need to apply for physical card which is optional? Don't you have anything listed under "Cards"? :s11:

sunsetbay

I thought virtual card is by default, that you only need to apply for physical card which is optional? Don't you have anything listed under "Cards"? :s11:

Yeah, it should be a virtual card first by default and then physical card to be mailed to you.
What is showing on yours?

Only shows this:

i-Change-virtual-card.jpg

Then I go to the notification, it said I should receive the card result (I presume is the virtual card) in 2 days else check with the helpdesk~ guess I have to call their hotline~ 🤦🏻‍♀️

froztheart

Only shows this:

i-Change-virtual-card.jpg

Then I go to the notification, it said I should receive the card result (I presume is the virtual card) in 2 days else check with the helpdesk~ guess I have to call their hotline~ 🤦🏻‍♀️
Yeah, app is buggy, I had to select "Get free virtual or physical debit card" and apply twice through SingPass before its updated.
WhatsApp them and they said require verification and updated in 1/2 working days, and thereafter, virtual card shows while waiting for physical card.

sunsetbay

Have you try to tap on the Get FREE virtual or physical card!?

ya, few times on the virtual card~ key in name and got the OTP~ after submit it shows "Card add failed"~ for physical card, it said it will send out in 7 days~

If you do not have the virtual or physical card , how do you do it?

i still able to select Top Up and use Paynow to transfer~ the Wallet also reflects the amount~

Habrosus

Ah, their verification incomplete issue. Been a while since someone mentioned it I forgot it could happen

cheesey

I tried Ichange n man the app buggy like **** n the stupid mastercard can't be used in nsk supermart at sunway iskandar or paywave payment at shell petrol outdoor kiosk, gave up liao, too leceh for that little gain, i revert to my trusty YT for tng ewallet topup n Trust mc for petrol kiosk paywave payment.

Habrosus

Ya, been reading here and there about usage failure in JB so thankful I mainly use the virtual card to top up my TnG eWallet.

Maybe I should try using the physical card saved in my Apple Wallet to tap for local transport first...

maxyorkie

I have been using physical card and top up TNG with virtual card without any hitch. Just that the Ichange app quite buggy at times.

monoblue

iChange digital currency 3.538,

Like what some bro point out, not all terminal at Malaysia accept the ichange credit card. The next best option is to topup t&g for payment.

WhyPayMore

monoblue

Ah, is it because it is a debit card thats why some terminal dont support it when making payment in Malaysia?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.