[Official Thread] Ringgit Exchange Rate - Part 2

pchltws

Folks,

Am I understanding correctly that if I top up my Touch n Go wallet using a YouTrip card, I will incur a convenience fee?

hwsstx

Folks,

Am I understanding correctly that if I top up my Touch n Go wallet using a YouTrip card, I will incur a convenience fee?
Yes, you understand correctly ie you'll kena convenience fee.

By Payment Cards ... Only MY's issued Debit Card no convenience fee, all others kena including MY's issued Credit Card.

pchltws

By Payment Cards ... Only MY's issued Debit Card no convenience fee, all others kena including MY's issued Credit Card.
Thank you very much hwsstx.

sunsetbay

Folks,

You can try add money with your debit card to see any incurring fee without continue the process~

Touch-n-go-Tn-G-ewallet.jpg

sunsetbay

another way is to buy Touch 'n Go eWallet Reload PIN from 7-eleven, KK supermart etc~

I tried yesterday at KK supermart but was told can only use cash to buy, cannot use CC~ then I went to an ATM to withdraw money with my youtrip card however it failed cos I tried too many times on the ATM pins~ ATM required 6 digits but I din know I can input 4 digits instead~ 🤦🏻‍♀️

anyway, I'll try again next time~ :s22:

froztheart

another way is to buy Touch 'n Go eWallet Reload PIN from 7-eleven, KK supermart etc~

I tried yesterday at KK supermart but was told can only use cash to buy, cannot use CC~ then I went to an ATM to withdraw money with my youtrip card however it failed cos I tried too many times on the ATM pins~ ATM required 6 digits but I din know I can input 4 digits instead~ 🤦🏻‍♀️

Just reset through YT App on the spot and then can access liao.
This is damn annoying, I faced this whenever I am overseas and require withdrawals too. :s13:

monoblue

Additional information, even using reload pin be reminded there are 2 type of ewallet balance:

Transferable eWallet BalanceNon-transferable eWallet Balance
This refers to eWallet Balance coming from online banking, credit/debit card, DuitNow Transfer, direct credit and GOpinjam cash-in/reloadThis refers to eWallet balance that comes from government initiatives or reload PIN cash-in/reload
You CAN use your transferable eWallet balance for:
  • Peer Transfer
  • DuitNow Transfer
  • GO+
  • GOinvest
  • GOremit
  • ATM withdrawal via Touch ‘n Go eWallet Visa card
  • JomPAY
You CANNOT use your non-transferable eWallet balance for:
  • Transfer
  • DuitNow Transfer
  • GO+
  • GOinvest
  • ATM withdrawal via Touch ‘n Go eWallet Visa card
  • JomPAY

https://support.tngdigital.com.my/h...rable-and-Non-transferable-in-eWallet-Balance

If topup Transferable eWallet Balance there will be convenience fee charges. :( Super mafan

hwsstx

Just reset through YT App on the spot and then can access liao.
This is damn annoying, I faced this whenever I am overseas and require withdrawals too. :s13:
I don't understand why you face this whenever you are overseas withdrawing from ATM - you mean you always forget YouTrip ATM PIN is 4 digits, & enter 6 digits instead?

Habrosus

I don't understand why you face this whenever you are overseas withdrawing from ATM - you mean you always forget YouTrip ATM PIN is 4 digits, & enter 6 digits instead?
Oh, I've never gone to the ATM with my YouTrip card and yes, I must be one of those who've forgotten that the PIN is 4D and not the app's 6D! :grin:

Thanks for the reminder!
:o

Andrew833

Old pin is 4 digits, I tried withdrawal in Bangkok no problem. Recently, must change to 6 digits liao

Elon Jobs

Revolut still on 4 digit PIN. By the way, the reload PIN maximum is only RM100 per PIN. Cashier didn’t tell me, I paid already have to key in 10 times. 😅

vaxvms

cash buy pin

ask the counter guy do for u

can upload pay

cannot refund u cash

froztheart

Yeah, ATM pins usually 6 digits for bank cards, but YT different.
Fortunately can reset immediately... 🙃

But then I also recall like YT start to implement 6 digits PIN liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.